We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I took my staff over to Vancouver for a trade show. This was my first time staying at the hotel and we loved it. The staff were their to greet us by opening the main doors, coming around the desk to hand us our keys and escorted us to the elevator. The rooms are very well appointed with everything you will need. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trinalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,207 - 2,213 of 4,068 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed in a mini suite and were shocked and amazed at everything the room included....it's not your normal suite that's for sure! The hotel staff are very proffessional and make great recommenadtions. The property is an absolute stunner. Beautiful pool, outside surroundings and hot tub. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need and it was nicer then the things I have at home! I LOVED the Nespresso machine. Valet parking is cheaper then most places downtown and prompt. There is a Garden Market IGA directly around the corner to stock your kitchen and anything else you need is within quick walking distance.
The restaurant was closed unfortunatly so there were no options for food 'in' the hotel but location made up for it. I could go on about the property but you'd be best to see for yourself!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cava33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have stayed in many places around the world, and the SERVICE at L'hermitage is arguable the best we have ever(!) received. For our 3-day stay they knew our names immediately after we arrived, doormen, front desk, restaurant...made things happen for us that were above and beyond.

Our room (#712), was a mini-suite, and it too was possibly the nicest room we have every stayed in, anywhere. 2BA (2 shower + 1 tub), 1 Kitchen, W/D, 1 Den, BR, LR...amazing!

This place is glorious! You can walk anywhere from here throughout all of Vancouver.

While the service is of the highest quality, I do have to "ding" the Manager on Duty, who at the front desk verbally BERATED the Doorman right in front of us because he didn't have the EXACT bus line number for us to take. It was very inappropriate! it was very uncomfortable! Everyone standing around, except the Manager, was unnerved by what he did. My husband and I tried to make the Doorman feel okay as it wasn't that important to us, but the Manager exhibited the kind of behavior you read about in any Management 101 textbook "How Not to Treat Your Employees" (especially in front of customers).

HOTEL IS AMAZING! We would return in a hot minute!

Room Tip: While there is construction going on outside, we didn't hear it so don't worry about being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjmsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I loved this hotel. From the beginning it was a fabulous stay. Staff so friendly and it was like they were waiting for me. I was quickly showed right to my room minutes after I walked through the entrance.And my room. Huge with a fireplace and large bathroom with both a shower and bath tub, which is found behind double doors. The gym had all the best equipment and private lounge was great to work from, which I was even able to use after I checked out. Location central to everything. I look forward to my next stay. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Had a wonderful 2 nights here en-route to NZ. Clean, comfortable rooms....everything we needed was right there. The staff were caring and courteous and the use of the bikes to go round the sea wall through Stanley Park was above and beyond what we expected.
There is construction right outside the hotel but it didn't impact us at all..quiet nights and great sleeps!
Would make this my first choice when going again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoGrimns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Very professional and friendly staff. The suite we stayed in was incredible with a very comfortable bed. Huge bathroom for a hotel. Everything at this hotel is top notch. We will continue to stay at this hotel when visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnamadonna6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here for work last week, and not only was the staff great, the location perfect, the concierge knowledgeable, but the room was massive. This property is ranked number one, and more affordable than the properties below it. Best choice I made was to stay at this property. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room, the fridge, the office, the electric fireplace, and the dishwasher. I wish I could have stayed longer. Also, breakfast and valet were included in my package. I wasn't expecting much from the breakfast, but it was awesome!

Room Tip: Go with a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,601 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £132 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing