We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I had an excellent stay at L'Hermitage. The location combined with the amenities made for a relaxing and enjoyable short vacation for the two of us. My only complaints are minor things: construction across the street (but our room was at the rear of the building, so not as noisy there), breakfast was only pretty good, and the cable TV wasn't in the right aspect ratio, so to watch Olympics I was always going to the TV menu to make the image fit the screen properly. The steam room was great, the service excellent, and even the weather cooperated.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the building are away from street and construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,143
    370
    60
    14
    10
See reviews for
633
2,084
142
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Amenities, decor, front desk all five star. The front rooms are noisy based on construction across the street; that being said, the noise didn't begin until 7:30 a.m. and anyone visiting this city should be up and about getting ready to explore. Lap pool, great work out facility, very central to shopping, restaurants and entertainment

Room Tip: choose pool side and insist upon this before you commit based on construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELES ESCAPE B a... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We'll be back! We had a lovely stay here. The location was great, our room was exquisite (with a luxurious equipped kitchen), breakfast was delicious, the price was reasonable and our package included breakfast, wifi and valet parking, but above all, the staff made us feel like royalty. We would not get this kind of treatment at a chain hotel! They work hard at offering great service at this hotel! Parking valet, receptionists, housekeeping staff and concierge all were super friendly and helpful. So next time we visit Vancouver, we are definitely staying at L'Hermitage.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catsinthebelfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

From the moment you arrive to the minute you leave, the staff at L'Hermitage will take care of your every need. One area they were exceptional at was speed of service. Room Service was fast and accurate. Concierge was very helpful. Plus, the room was beautiful and the bed was actually very comfortable. No trouble sleeping :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachMamaMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We decided to stay here because it was close to our concert venue, and were pleasantly surprised.
The rooms are beautiful and immaculate, the staff friendly, helpful, and very efficient, and the price was reasonable.
We were also impressed by the facilities (pool, gym, office lounge etc etc)
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFosterW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights on our way back to Austalia after skiing for 2 weeks in Whistler.
After reviewing it on TA we did have an expectation of it being a safe booking-from the minute we arrived La Hermitage met all our expectations.
We arrived with 3 other couples and check in was fast and efficient. The room was great with a large bathroom and a view over the garden and pool,the bed was a king and sooo comfortable. Every convenience you would need and instant wifi without passwords etc.
The fact that the hotel is on 3 floors of the building is not noticeable as the foyer is on the ground floor. The service and cleanliness was excellent.
The location was great for us with an easy walk to Yaletown restaurants and the ferry to Granville markets. We enjoy walking so we walked the seawalk to Stanley park and caught the #19 bus home.
Breakfast was available either in your room or in the 5th floor lounge room.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellowAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Fantastic hotel. Service was really good, staff were very polite and helpful. Concierge helped with directions and bus timetables. Good location as it's in the middle between Yaletown and the ocean. Stanley park is a bit of a hike,but it's a nice walk when you've got plenty of time to look around.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing