We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We could not have been happier. The service from the moment of arrival, through our stay, and on the way out could not have been better.

The location is good being placed mid way between for Gas Town, the main shopping area, the sports stadium, cruise terminal, etc.

The ambiance, rooms, food and service were all excellent. Indeed, it was a quiet oasis in a busy city. WiFi was free as was use of PC's and a printer.

Room was large, bed was big, up to date décor, free use of safe in room, lovely bathroom.

Breakfast was excellent. I don't think they provide Dinner services but there was room service. We didn't use the spa but it was available.

This hotel, as noted in the other reviews, is highly recommended and I would happy return here given the opportunity.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor which was quiet and had easy access to the business lounge and breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim-from-Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,100 - 2,106 of 4,067 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just home from 4 days at L'Hermitage for a holiday. Wonderful hotel near trams, food, waterfront, Chinatown, Gastown, Art Museum. Friendly helpful staff, great food. Hot tub was very nice. Comfy bed and great linens. I would not hesitate to stay here again and hope to do so some day soon.

Room Tip: We had a petite boutique room and it had everything we could possibly need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We found this to be an excellent hotel, in a good location (close to Yaletown, Gastown, Skytrain) with very nice and helpful staff. The room was big, the bathroom was huge. The hot tub and pool are a great bonus and the gym looked well equipped too. The building works aren't really that much of an issue-a little unsightly perhaps but only if you're in your room a lot. Good value overall. If you like Vietnamese, Viet Sub across the street does awesome Pho.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lingheadcrumple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Wow, this is really the best hotel experience we've ever had (and we had a few...).
The staff is so friendy and service oriented, that we were constantly looking for candid cameras as if it were too good to be true.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huubvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel over the March Break. We took our 2 teenagers and had a wonderful time in Vancouver. The hotel was located so close to everything we wanted or just a short drive away. The service was lovely and the rooms were near perfect. When we return to Vancouver, we will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TO-ski-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great Hotel!!!!, perfect location, very clean, very quiet, lovely beds, just a good feeling when i stay here! will be back again, and again! great staff. i have stayed at other spots in this price range nothing compares!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very good service and excellent value for money!
Location is very central, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn't find any movie channels (but didn't really look hard for it) and the gym wasn't very big, but I would book it again if I would need a hotel in Vancouver. Very happy customer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,599 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £131 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing