We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hermitage Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Executive Hotel Vintage Park(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$591
US$502
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$595
US$528
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$350
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$390
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,135)
Filter reviews
4,135 results
Traveller rating
3,620
419
70
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,620
419
70
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suitejean michelelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryersteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,097 - 2,102 of 4,135 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice accommodations with excellent service from everyone...check-in...valet...concierge. Wonderful hot buffet breakfast with free range eggs and of course maple bacon and sausage. Really nice lounge, business area, jacuzzi and lap poor. They did not honor our request to be away from construction site...so our view was the construction site..but the windows were sound proof and did their job...you could not hear any street or construction noise...otherwise they would of received an excellent rating. I do not reccommend staying in downtown Vancouver because of the traffic...horrible...I thought Los Angeles is bad...if your using light rail/subway...much better option...hotel very close to two different lines.

Room Tip: away from construction site
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very well run hotel occupying three floors of a residential building. Not near the harbor or Stanley park, so if you're planning to walk all over, this is a bit out of the way. It is closer however to Yaletown which has amazing restaurants. Concierge Raymond recommended excellent restaurants, the top one being Blue Water Cafe which was packed and we can see why. The fresh fish, seafood and sushi cannot be beat. L'Hermitage staff are extremely efficient and run the hotel like clockwork. We have one suggestion, supply towels of a higher quality!

Room Tip: While construction is going on across the street, ask that your room not face that construction.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbaraburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a great find!!
A really elegant Boutique Hotel where the service from all staff was exemplary. We were only there for one night "post cruise" but what a delight that was.The rooms were modern, well set up and and very comfortable. The double height dining / lounge area ( where a really great breakfast was served) overlooking a garden terrace and pool area was just like wonderful oasis in this central city location.
Getting back to the service again-- simply superb!!! A credit to management and ALL staff we encountered. They just made one feel so special we would, without hesitation, return for a much longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had the opportunity to spend two nights recently at L'Hermitage and can't say enough about our lovely accommodations, the wonderful staff and fabulous location of this exceptional boutique hotel. We have stayed at hotels all over the world but few have come close to our experience at L'Hermitage. The hotel staff were extremely courteous, warm and friendly and customer service was truly top-notch. The Chef Concierge, Raymond Wong, is a real gem - he helped us create an efficient plan to tour as much of Vancouver as possible in three days (it was our first trip but not our last) and he recommended two superb local restaurants that would accommodate my multiple food allergies. None of his recommendations were a disappointment. As a matter of fact, our only disappointment occurred when the moment came for us to say goodbye. We can't wait to return to Vancouver and L'Hermitage is the ONLY place we will plan to stay. 'Til we see you again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMoorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We recently stayed at L'Hermitage (4 nights). As a frequent traveller, I class this Hotel amongst the best that I've stayed at anywhere in the world. All of the hotel's personnel were friendly, exceptionally helpful and very courteous. Our suite was great - modern, full kitchen, in-suite laundry, good sized bathroom and a luxurious and comfortable bedroom. The IGA Marketplace around the corner provided an excellent range of fresh and other foods. Well located and within walking and bus distance from all major attractions, this is a hotel that you will want to come back to.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter and have a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews