We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in!!”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have ever stayed in!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went to Vancouver for a family birthday and to run the Scotia bank half marathon. We were always greeted very warmly every time we left or came in. The room was lovely, big, super comfy bed, nice big bathroom ( we had a boutique suite) and very, very clean. Our room was over looking the pool and I would ask for that again. We had breakfast each day and we found the selection nice and there was enough choices to have something different each day. The service was AMAZING!! After the race I asked if I could have my breakfast served by the pool - no problem:) The hotel manager went out of his way to make sure our week long stay was comfortable and everyone was very helpful, and knowledgeable about where to eat and what to do in the city. We will always stay here while visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1117dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,199
    376
    62
    14
    10
See reviews for
641
2,120
148
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (832)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This review will be pretty similar to previous ones!
Our room (555) was very spacious, comfortable and exactly as you'd expect from pics here and on the hotel website.
A second armchair for tv watching would have been nice, as there was just one here. But there was an excellent outside terrace with lounger, table and chairs. We were lucky enough to have the weather to make use of them - same with the pool and hot tub, which made our stay.
The location is a few minutes walk from train stations, shops and many restaurants, and the concierge is great for recommendations.
You need to bear in mind that this is not a large "full service" hotel. So while there is a very comfortable lounge for guest, it's for wine, beer and cheese plates only (plus breakfast in the morning). It shouldn't be an issue though, as there's so many great restaurants nearby.
We used the hotel bikes for a morning, and were impressed at the set-up - we were offered helmets, bike locks, a back pack if we need it, water, maps and useful advice on how to get on to the bike lanes.
Two small quibble.
Firstly, it was our honeymoon and I had mentioned that in an e-mail before we arrived, but this was never mentioned to us. I booked through a third-party website, but mailed the hotel to ask about booking direct with them and mentioned the honeymoon at that stage.
Also, we asked for extra Nespresso pods and creamer and these never arrived.
But don't get me wrong - this is a great place to stay and you won't be disappointed if you chose it.

Room Tip: Ask to be located away from the street and facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkTouristOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Absolutely wonderful time spent in this wonderfully located hotel. We arrived Friday night, after a 4.5 hour drive ! The Valet parking is a blessing, no challenges to park our car in a underground parking lot made for Smart cars. Front desk staff are so welcoming and helpful. We were not in our room for more than 5 minutes , when a knock on the door presented us with a bottle of wine and two glasses for our 25th Anniversary...nice touch...we spent two nights and attended a concert...walking distance ...and dined in some unique restaurants...all in walking distance...Robson street shopping is around the corner...easy to drop bags back to the room...to shop some more...I would highly recommend this unique hotel! I already have to my co-worker who is heading down to Vancouver in September

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A wonderful welcoming experience for myself,daughter and grandchildren.. All staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous.Lovely lounge and breakfast room.Patio and pool an oasis in the city. one bedroom suite spacious and comfortable.Highly recommend as a Vancouver destination.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stay at the hotel a couple of times a year (ideal for games and concerts)
Every time we are welcomed as regulars.
The service and attention to detail are impeccable and the expected addition of a restaurant next door will be a definite asset.
Excellent value
(Nice choice on the wine Mr. Tanguy!)

Will be back soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cholocanadiense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Gorgeous hotel! Rooms are lovely and the fireplace is a nice touch. Bathroom is spacious and clean with separate bath tub and shower cubicle. Décor is sumptuous and fab. Had breakfast once and was pleasant although not that much choice to be honest and just had it for convenience. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good location, easy to get to from the subway - about 10 min walk. Didn't use the outdoor pool or gym but looked decent enough. Besides you'll be exploring the Vancouver anyway! Though I was here for a bit of work haha

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. From the staff whose helpfulness and friendliness is far above and beyond the norm, to the comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast options, combined with a great location - it is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Then to top it off, I left an irreplaceable bracelet (a gift from my mother, custom made) in our room and didn't realize it until a week later - well I made a single phone call, they called me right back with the bracelet in hand and popped it in the mail to me. Simply outstanding.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing