We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the tin”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just had two days here. We went because it was tripadvisors no1 in Vancouver. We were really pleased we made that choice. Vancouver itself is fantastic you must go. The hotel fits as it says on the Tin Its ideal for Vancouver. Its in a great spot walking distance to nightime. The staff are fantastic EVERY one smiles and talks to you.. He get this when I booked in the receptionists came from behind the counter to give me my room key. Thats personal.The standard of room was fantastic in size. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had great fittings. In terms of extras complimentary bikes to Stanley Park.You must do bikes in the Park its great.Finally the conseirge Raymond What a guy what knowledge and how polite.If your going to Vancouver and staying for a few days why wouldnt you stay here??

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowdenkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,804 - 1,810 of 3,947 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location itself was okay. We could walk from the train station to the hotel pulling our carry- ons, as well as walk anywhere we wanted to go, shopping, restaurant, and even the dock we took our cruise from. There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel so it made that part of the neighborhood a little sketchy. But there were lots of place to get coffee and food just a few blocks away. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom beautiful, yes, beautiful. Most of the staff was very helpful and nice. One desk clerk was so helpful,(even though her male counter part didn't want her to help me but have the concierge help) I gave her my first Trip Advisor pin. Since the concierge had sent us to buy some cigars about half mile away and they ended up costing us 4.00 more each, than a small smoke shop we found 2 blocks away, I didn't want to ask him for recommendations on threading. We also felt the concierge had a fake willingness to help. But all in all especially when the construction is finished we would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. Ours was of the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SDFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a wonderfull time in this hotel. The staff is fantastic.
100 % satisfied.
The room are very big and spacious, Nescafé inside.
The staff was very nice, take attention of the family.
I highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loicwiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in a family suite which was fantastic. It was really spacious with a separate living room and closed balcony area. The staff are unbelievably helpful and polite and the location is excellent for exploring Downtown and the surrounding districts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

A family of 4, we had a boutique suite for our 4 night stay in Vancouver. The room was lovely, well appointed and very clean. The hotel staff provided exceptionally attentive service and we must thank the General Manager, Mr Tanguy, for the personal attention he paid to our well-being during our stay. We highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank JGS2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Even though we both have family in Vancouver we decided to fly in and stay at a downtown hotel and be tourists in a city we have visited many times over the past thirty years. We researched the hotels and found this one to work best for us: spacious room with balcony on the 5th floor, lounge access for breakfast, coffee and tea during the day and drinks in pm; in room fridge for our use, nice espresso machine, free WiFi, excellent business centre in the lounge with Apple computers, robes, fire place and close proximity to great restaurants, food trucks, the waterfront, walking distance to Stanley Park and Granville Island and closeness to subway. The staff were warm, welcoming and could not do enough for us. We felt like we were coming home each time we returned to our hotel. Our room was very comfortable and we especially enjoyed the nightly turn down service. The hotel was immaculate and the lounge staff were so gracious. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace which was divine. As you can see from the pictures the boutique room is spacious and lovely. We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: The 5th floor boutique room we stayed in had a lovely balcony which we recommend; it is also close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A great stay here during construction. Service was wonderful and very professional. Very helpful front desk / concierge. Nice lounge area and great little swimming pool which was designed nicely into the architecture, and though nothing fancy, the sauna would please a Sweed ;)
Rooms were great, comfortable.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,722 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,769 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £154 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing