We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hermitage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$551
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,176)
Filter reviews
4,176 results
Traveller rating
3,658
421
71
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,658
421
71
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suitejean michelelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryersteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,000 - 2,005 of 4,176 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed for three night in August, the service was exceptional with staff being friendly, helpful and informative.
Our room was beautifully presented, very clean and comfortable.
In a good spot and close to most things, including waterfront, shops and dining
Highly recommend

Room Tip: Building being constructed across the road, but don't let that put you off noise inside was minimal
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TripSA5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Our room was fantastic. It was a one bedroom suite with balcony and sun loungers. Room was really clean and spacious. Staff were all friendly and very efficient just as other reviewers noted. So why 4 and not 5/5 you ask? In my opinion two things let the hotel down - the pool area which is tiny and was full of noisy kids. The second is breakfast which is 'boutique' ie v limited choice. There were also lots of fruit flies hanging around the food which wasn't particularly appetising. We really enjoyed our stay here overall and found the location fantastic. We'd stay again when in Vancouver.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jarr_mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at L'Hermitage for one night in a boutique room and I am so glad we did! I had heard of the hotel before but never thought to look into it when staying in Vancouver myself, usually going with hotels I have experience with such as the Fairmont. The first thing I noticed when we arrived was the impeccable service that we experienced from EVERY SINGLE staff member. They are clearly very well trained and manage to offer wonderful attention to details without creating a "stuffy" atmosphere - an appreciated skill. The rooms are spotless, quiet, roomy, and well appointed. There was was a construction the site right across the street from our room and we were never bothered by noise at all. The location is absolutely perfect for exploring the city; so close to Robson, Granville, and so many restaurants and shops. There is a food market attached to the building which would be convenient for longer stays. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but they do offer a nice buffet breakfast (which I am usually against, but it was very good) and cocktails in a lovely lounge area. We are always looking for value and this hotel definitely delivers - we couldn't get over how much less the room cost was compared to what we were expecting to pay! I can't believe that we have gone so long without visiting before, but I look forward to many more stays.

Room Tip: We loved the boutique room, but for a longer stay I would get one of the rooms with a kitchen and washer/dryer. You really can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank van_Juba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is a great hotel: small,elegant rooms, great staff, well located, unexpected and terrific little swimming pool and whirlpool. A small downside is the construction going on across the street. There is so much construction in Vancouver, it is not surprising but be sure to ask for a room not facing that side of the street. We had no problem with noise on the pool facing side of the hotel. The fireplace rooms at fabulous! I never use hotel pools but my husband and I made use of the of this salt lap pool and whirlpool every day of our stay, it was so pleasant and accessible. One other tip: the hotel breakfast is in a lovely room but otherwise quite typical with a heavy emphasis on bacon, sausage etc. We don't eat much meat so it wasn't as appealing, However, right next door is one of the city's hottest breakfast and lunch spots, Check out Medina (open 9-3) for spectacular Moroccan inspired cuisine. Get there just before 9 when they are serving coffee and waffles to avoid the lines that start at 9 am.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side to avoid construction view. The rooms with fireplaces are very spacious and luxurious.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enigmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Absolutely loved staying at this Vancouver gem. The standard of service is exceptional. Loved our room which was very spacious and well furnished. The bathroom was lovely, with a large soaking tub. House keeping were very good and the servers at breakfast were quietly efficient without being intrusive.

Would certainly visit again. Loved the convenience of the hotel, just steps from busy Robson Street. There is a supermarket nearby, in case you want to stock up on milk for your morning cuppa.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mamachompkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews