We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RCI exchange”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
VI at Rosedale on Robson
New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“RCI exchange”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband I stayed there for 1 night on the way to Alaska. The main hotel lobby was nice,but we had to check in next door. That lobby is horrible and looks dirty. The room was old looking with a old TV in the bedroom,the king size bed was very comfortable but low to the ground. The apt/condo was nice for the night. The resturant down stairs, was very good but a little slow with service....I dont think I would stay there again. The location had it all,but not a 3 or 4 star.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenstribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    36
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
36
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This older apartment hotel is somewhat expensive, but worth it if you are looking for a central location. Only a couple blocks from the Pacific Coliseum and walking distance to the great shopping in Grandville Island, Yaletown and Robson Street, it is worth the price.

Our room had an extremely comfortable king size bed and quality linens, although it was a low platform bed and I had trouble getting out of it, because of arthritis. The room had a separate living room and kitchen. This is an old hotel, but it was comfortable and extremely clean. Appliances include a blowdryer, iron and ironing board, microwave and best of all, a full size coffee maker with one coffee filter/coffee included, so if you are coming here, you might want to bring your own coffee (lots of extra filters included)

The TV was a new flatscreen, and they do offer a gym and pool, but we didn't have time to check out any of that. Parking is reasonable at $16/day, somewhat less than the going rate in downtown Vancouver, but we just parked our vehicle and either walked or took cabs around town Several excellent restaurants surrounding this area, make it worth checking out.

Be aware there is no daily maid service, as it is an apartment hotel, but if you don't mind making your own bed, this is a great spot.

Room Tip: If your room overlooks the main street, be prepared for a lot of noise on the weekends. Lots of bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiaHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here on a timeshare exchange basis. I agree with other reviewers that the decor in the communal areas was a bit dated which made me wonder what the apartment would look like.

I was pleasantly surprised, the decor was great, colour scheme relaxing and good quality furnishings. The televisions were disappointingly old and not really good quality. My shower didn't work properly, which was annoying, after an very long non-stop journey from London and the air-con/heating unit was unacceptably loud. Once the shower problem was resolved, things were much better.

The apartment had a mini-kitchen, complete with coffee maker, large fridge and cooker. More than enough to self-cater.

The bar/restaurant attached to the hotel was over-priced but the service staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

I'd stay here again, it was an excellent base on a relatively quiet street in the heart of downtown. The location was simply perfect.

Room Tip: I had an amazingly huge balcony which I didn't use, due to the time of year I travelled. Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Triplets_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We would highly recomend staying at another hotel. The photos online are deceptive as the rooms look nice. Don't be fooled, the rooms are dirty and dated. From the pubic hair on lamp, hair on the pillow, a broken window, sticky marks, bits of food on the phone, dirty dishes in the cupboard, no water pressure, stained carpets, lumpy and staind pilows, to the foul smell, cold 'hot tub' and raised parking rates. Our stay was unpleasant and uncomfertable. Unfortunatly there were no rooms available at another hotel or we would have left. Don't waste your points/money here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanIsleReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Comox,British Columbia,Canada
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a two bedroom unit that was clean and had nice decor.The place had a small mini kitchen that offered the conveniance of cooking in.The units are not overly large
The bed was comfy
Overall the best part of staying here I would say is the location,great for BC Place stadium and Rogers Arena,close to Yaletown and pretty much anywhere in the downtown core is in close proximity.
There is a restaurant on site that serves pub food,breakfast,lunch
I would stay again if the price was right

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

To simply confirm what others have said, this timeshare property is part of the Rosedale and occupies the top floors. Rooms, hallways and common areas are very dated. Although everything seemed to be clean, the place is at a level of a decent Best Western.

The location is amazing. My girlfriend and I did not rent a car while in Vancouver and did not need one with this locale. It was close to everything that we were interested in seeing.

A few tips to make your stay more pleasant:
-There is no coffee maker in the rooms. So, be prepared to get your morning fix, elsewhere.
-The in-room air unit is noisy. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to make accommodation for this.
-Internet in the rooms is at a steep charge. Walk up Robson two blocks and use free wi-fi at the Starbucks.
-Yaletown is three blocks to the left as you walk out the front door of the hotel. There are many great pubs and restaurants.
-There is a small grocery store three blocks up Robson. This is great for essentials.

Overall, you cannot beat the location of this place for exploring Vancouver. We were attending a concert at Rogers arena and it was just a 10 minute walk. I would just not plan on spending any time in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Had 2 units there on different floors. The higher floor was more spacious & was great for us with kids. The location was great as it was within walking distances to all the tourist places. Nice & quiet when we want to calm down at the end of the day. Kids had a great time at the pool & the place was well run tho upgradings are over due for the furnishing.

Room Tip: Pick the higher floors without the balcony for more room to move around
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,558 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Rosedale on Robson
Rosedale on Robson
#41 of 92 in Vancouver
1,532 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Sandman Hotel Vancouver City Centre
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VI at Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VI at Rosedale on Robson

Property: VI at Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838A Hamilton St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada (Formerly Aviawest at Rosedale)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VI at Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This perfect central location is near trendy Yaletown, and right in the middle of a shopping mecca on Robson Street. You can easily take a stroll to Gastown and North America's largest Chinatown. There's more to see at the beautiful gardens of Stanley Park or the markets of Granville Island. Discover Vancouver's fabulous shops, restaurants and cafes, take in a game or visit the theatre all from your urban oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your VI at Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviawest At Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing