We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So wonderful that I didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Amazing upscale hotel. The staff makes this place so incredible, that I didn't want to leave! Currently staying in Vancouver on business and I was blown away with every detail they put into the hotel. It's so clean and they think of everything you will need for a longer stay, bathrobe, pillow choices, turn down service, and they know your name. Can't get better than this.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

Wow--what an amazing hotel. As a travel agent (Journeys Around the World) I've stayed at many luxury hotels and this is the best......incredible rooms and incredible service. The staff are amazingly friendly, learn your name and are over the top with the service provided. They will do anything to help you...always offering help and anticipating your needs. The hotel has thought of every little detail....lovely drinks and sweets when you enter the hotel through the parking area, wonderful popcorn and drinks in the Xi Shi lounge. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was gorgeous with a balcony..also saw their Superior room and it was very very spacious also. Everything is electronic, including closing the drapes, a night switch at your bed to close off all lights, and a great in-mirror TV in the bathroom. Of course the beds are wonderful and the bathroom with separate glass shower with rainshower head (and 2 other shower heads), huge tub, and glass enclosed toilet, were over-the-top. This hotel is luxurious and they make you feel very welcome. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Loved having a room with a balcony. But all rooms have windows that open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneysTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

From the moment you arrive at this hotel you are met with professional, caring staff. There is a feeling of calm yet accountability with the staff. They make you feel right at home while assuring you that all will be taken care of. I experienced this from the Maids to the doorman. The room was extremely comfortable for both relaxation and for business. Location is wonderful with a complete food store next store.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting beautiful Vancouver.

Room Tip: I would venture to say that anyroom in this hotel would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kukana96789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I recently stayed at the Shangri-La Vancouver and would highly recommend, for both leisure and business travel. The rooms are very spacious, extremely quiet and cosy. Every detail is very well thought through and of high end quality, the service is stellar, their lounge and restaurant well worth a stop. If you have time, the Chi-Spa is also one of the best treatment I have ever experienced!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMCalifornia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I recently stayed at Shangri-La while attending a business meeting for a few days. This was my first experience with the hotel chain and I must say I was impressed.

The staff were some of the friendliest and helpful I have ever ruin across in my business travels. They were on hand for literally any request I had. The rooms were extremely clean and modern. I adored the push button drapes and sheers since I'm a techno-geek. The bathroom and it's picture window were stunning and the amenities within the rooms were plentiful and up to snuff. Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorBri75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito R, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for submitting your review of your property. I will be sure to share your kind words with your staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Beautiful hotel. Within steps of everything. The staff was accomodating and helpful, anticipating every need. A beautiful little gem! The concierge is extremely helpful, with connections all over the city.

Room Tip: If you like to watch TV in the mirror in your bathroom, ask for a room not on the 7th floor. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveEvans1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We really enjoyed staying here. Polite staff, good amenities, great room. Value for money. Vancouver is a lovely city and staying here is a good starting point to see the sights. Downtown is great but there is so much to see in and around the city.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank globevulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,041 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,215 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,830 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,825 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver

Address: 1128 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £178 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunlight filters in through the floor-to-ceiling windows, warming the latte tones and golden hues around you. Basking in complete ease, you contemplate your day ahead from the cosy comfort of your room at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver. Vancouver’s glittering city skyline against mountainous backdrops. As you tuck into a sumptuous breakfast, a sweeping view of the vibrant metropolis that is Vancouver unfolds before you. Settling into your tastefully furnished surroundings, you catch a glimpse of the majestic firs of Stanley Park in the distance. A leisurely stroll along the sapphire blue waters of its lakes would be heavenly. You decide on a short drive to Grouse Mountain. You’re in the right season for helicopter rides, and skiing and snowboarding off its slopes. The rush of height and speed proves refreshingly exhilarating. Nestled between the Coast Mountain Range and Pacific Ocean, there is certainly plenty to do in this urban oasis. You plan to take it a day at a time. For now, Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, beckons. You head straight for CHI, The Spa. A soothing organic British Columbia seaweed treatment indulges your well-worked body. Relaxation revives your appetite, and you find yourself at MARKET by Jean-Georges. Elegant contemporary interiors open your mind to the reinvented seasonal flavours conjured by Jean-Georges Vongerichten. You’re in for the best by this internationally-acclaimed Michelin three-star chef and entrepreneur. You’ve had a taste of the finest at this city. And it all began at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing