We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick business stay in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The Shangri La was as exceptional as ever - inredible room and furnishings, great breakfast and wonderfully friendly and hepful staff. It is warm and friendly without being overbearing and little touches like the bookmarks with quotes from Lost Horizon and the TV in the bathroom mirro make it exceptional

It was great value too

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

I never write reviews but felt compelled to do so for Shangri-La in Vancouver. I frequent Vancouver monthly for business and like to 'mix things up' by staying at different hotels downtown. I've stayed at all the top hotels and , I tell you, NOTHING compares to the service and stylish comfort here. It's high end without feeling intimidating, everyone is friendly and kind and ever so helpful. The manager on at the time, Jeffrey, was great to deal with, he really made us feel taken care of. It's a different kind of experience and those small touches make all the difference (like fresh fruit waiting for you and a hair tie in the bathroom (among many others) - so great!) I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for a 40th Birthday. I have stayed in multiple Shangri-la properties in Asia before. In comparison to others, including larger 5star hotels in Vancouver, this one feels more like a boutique hotel.

The staff were fantastic - seemed to be very experienced and we were treated 5 star all the way. The GM even left us a handwritten birthday note in the room and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a corner room.

The only complaint was that our room was quite cold. Even though we turned the heat all the way up the room never really warmed up above 19c.


Definitely one of the top hotels in Vancouver and I would stay here again and recommend it for a romantic and or luxurious night away in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

we stayed in the apartments not the hotel, what an apartment on the 52nd floor or about there all glass outer walls so the views were outstanding. the apartment had everything you could want. wi-fi was 4g and the fastest ive ever had. the location is right there where you need to be.if in vancouver again which im sure we will be its the first place i will book.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank edthered7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location downtown is terrific, but what truly stands out is every aspect of customer service. Each person I encountered clearly wanted to make my stay special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

From check in until check out the Shangri-La Vancouver was faultless, super service, attentive, friendly very professional. I booked a De Luxe room with separate bedroom the rooms are little bit cramped but then it's a business hotel in the centre, the biggest part of the room is the Bathroom which is very nice. The rooms are clean and have all what you need, the only downside of the Hotel for me at least is that there is a lot of road noise coming up, I mentioned in my reservation that I would like a quiet room, which at check in they confirmed that my room will be one of the quieter one, if that was the case then I don't want to know how loud the others are.Howevr I am very noise sensitive and can’t blame the Hotel for that so it’s really up to the inviduell.
The only other slightly downside, they run out of towels by the swimming pool/sauna area and it took a while until they organized one. But otherwise nothing further to complain and would return if the street noise wouldn’t be there.

Room Tip: if you noise senstive, ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donphilipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito R, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a restful sleep during your stay and that you had to wait for fresh towels. I will be sure to share your kind comments on our attentive, friendly and professional service with our staff. They will be humbled by your words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My mom, sister and I spent a night at the Shangri-La in a beautiful suite overlooking the city. We were celebrating her 30th birthday, with a fun overnighter, dinner and spa retreat! Amazing service, tranquil environment and awesome workout facilities. Steam room was a great way to start the day! The breakfast at The Market was delicious! Really special experience!

Room Tip: Executive king balcony room or Deluxe one bedroom suite
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,073 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,752 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,358 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver

Address: 1128 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £196 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunlight filters in through the floor-to-ceiling windows, warming the latte tones and golden hues around you. Basking in complete ease, you contemplate your day ahead from the cosy comfort of your room at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver. Vancouver’s glittering city skyline against mountainous backdrops. As you tuck into a sumptuous breakfast, a sweeping view of the vibrant metropolis that is Vancouver unfolds before you. Settling into your tastefully furnished surroundings, you catch a glimpse of the majestic firs of Stanley Park in the distance. A leisurely stroll along the sapphire blue waters of its lakes would be heavenly. You decide on a short drive to Grouse Mountain. You’re in the right season for helicopter rides, and skiing and snowboarding off its slopes. The rush of height and speed proves refreshingly exhilarating. Nestled between the Coast Mountain Range and Pacific Ocean, there is certainly plenty to do in this urban oasis. You plan to take it a day at a time. For now, Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver, beckons. You head straight for CHI, The Spa. A soothing organic British Columbia seaweed treatment indulges your well-worked body. Relaxation revives your appetite, and you find yourself at MARKET by Jean-Georges. Elegant contemporary interiors open your mind to the reinvented seasonal flavours conjured by Jean-Georges Vongerichten. You’re in for the best by this internationally-acclaimed Michelin three-star chef and entrepreneur. You’ve had a taste of the finest at this city. And it all began at Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing