We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UNACCOMODATING!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eh! Restaurant

Eh! Restaurant
Ranked #2,605 of 3,676 Restaurants in Vancouver
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“UNACCOMODATING!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We are very disgusted with this restaurant, we purchased a voucher to go there with Deafind, on August 11th 2012. The voucher expires on February 13th 2013.
We have tried booking many times through out this period, without any success, so many excuses not to seat us." They are not open at this time, they are closed weekends, they are fully booked etc, etc." Today I phoned again, anxious to use the coupon before expiry, and was told that they will not honor it.I asked for a manager but was told that the manager was not there, and honestly, if the person on the other end understood what I was saying, she was totally uncaring.
Not a good place to try to book to eat!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whiterock2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere In
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for out of town foodies on a budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

If you are looking for a big breakfast to fuel a demanding tourist itinerary or a hearty dinner on a small budget, then drop into Eh Restaurant. Their menu is small featuring burgers, seared tuna, steaks and a variety of daily specials.

This restaurant is staffed with International students, the service is keen and conscientious. The food is well prepared and nicely presented. We ordered pepper steaks and requested that our steaks be medium rare and they were medium rare!! The grilled vegetable were tasty and the fried potatoes top-notch. My only complaint would be that the cheesecake we had for dessert is made without vanilla and although it is rich and creamy and topped with fresh fruit it tastes of nothing (not worth the calories).

Drinks are also a bit cheaper than other places and they have a dinner and a movie special for about 15 dollars on a Tuesday.

The restaurant decor clean but a bit tired. For some unexplained reason the windows looking out on Alberni Street are frosted, strange choice since it would be nice to people watch from this second story perch.

This restaurant is located on the 2nd floor above an international language school on 1050 Alberni Street. Keep an eye out for it. It is easy to walk by without noticing.

Note: The wait staff speak excellent English but remember to keep the colloquialism to a minimum if you can.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CuriousGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

They do not serve dinner. When we went there for lunch, it is kind of stuck in an alcove for a local college and the elevator only works during the hours they are open. A bit hard to find.

The food was tasty but the service was VERY slow (this depite only 3 tables being occupied) The menu is very limited and the drinks available are limited. (Even though it is considered a restaurant, the drinks were the plastic bottle types you would find in a circle K/coffee shop place. (The females ended up with water bottles) They were out of the beer on tap my male guests wanted to try. We had steak mushroom wraps--Brazilian chicken--peppercorn steak--and onion rings (which they forgot).

The food was ok, but I sure wish we had tried somewhere else during our short stay in Vancouver. Based on reviews I've read, I thought this would have been better.

Helpful?
Thank teechur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly & Tasty Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2008

eh! Restaurant has a very international feel. They have three lunch specials every day which are very affordable. I eat there often.

Helpful?
1 Thank jerclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eh! Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Eh! Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing