We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay beautiful neighborhood”

Kitsilano Garden Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kitsilano Garden Suites
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed in the studio apt which was comfy and had all the amenities including a washer and dryer.The place was clean and it a wonderful place for walking. If I go to Vancouver again I will try to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank banjo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

On arrival the apartment was generously supplied with initial provisions of fruit, bread, milk, breakfast cereal, soups etc. Free telephone and Internet were provided and Mark the owner was very helpful. Several Vancouver friends who saw the apartment regarded it as a “find”, because there are no hotels in this part of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Casalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I contacted Margaret Olney about a 1 week stay during the Olympics. She immediately responded (via e-mail) that the time I requested was open. I sent an e-mail back saying I would like to book the suite. Margaret did not return mutiple phone messages or e-mails over the following week. When I finally reached her via her cell phone, she informed me that she had taken a 2 month booking the day after I had told her I wanted the suite! Essentially, we were bumped for a better offer and Margaret couldn't even be bothered to let us know! In the meantime, the cost of our flight went up and we were forced to look for alternate accommodations.

In short, the suite looks lovely--too bad the booking agent doesn't have manners to match.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Service
13  Thank TAP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret O, Manager at Kitsilano Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

The person who complained first contacted me in early January 2010, the year of the Olympics in Vancouver. As we all know, Vancouver was the destination for the world for February 2010 and therefore inquiries for suites increased immensely and everyone was asking for the same two weeks of February. I had numerous daily inquiries for my two suites in Kitsilano for the Olympic period. The potential guest who complained only inquired about my availability and rates when they first contacted me and I had the dates available that they wanted. However, they did not book the suite nor did they put a deposit down on the suite. They stated they had to get their flight arrangements in order and would get back to me. Some time passed before they did this... it was more than a couple of days or so, it was more than a week. Unfortunately, when they did get back to me, I had booked the suite.
I never promised to hold the suite for them and when/if I do, I always inform people that they have 48 hours to get back to me. Contrary to what they are saying this person did not get back to me in a timely fashion and therefore they lost out on booking the suite. I did not raise my rates for the Olympics; I was offering a very good product for a reasonable rate and they did not make a decision on the spot. Because of their delay in making a commitment to me, they lost out and are now trying to ruin my business when it was their tardiness and lack of commitment that is the reason they did not get a booking.

Thank you, Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

My wife and I recently returned from a most enjoyable extended stay at the 1 bedroomed Kitsilano Garden Suite. The prime purpose of our visit was to attend our son's wedding in Vancouver, and subsequently we were accompanied by our daughter and her boyfriend, who stayed in the adjoining Studio Suite.
Both suites are exceptionally spacious and comfortable,and are very well equipped and spotlessly clean with lovely private gardens and seating areas.
, The friendly owners,Margaret and Nick keep a low profile, but gave us a good welcome and were very helpful whenever needs arose.
The location is ideal for anyone seeking self catering accommodation on their visit to Vancouver.It is situated in a quiet and select tree-lined street, just a short stroll from Jericho Beach and 4th Avenue, with its easy public transport access to Downtown .
Overall, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tudorGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Stayed in the studio suite. Really nice and quite spacious, even with our 17-month old toddler running around. Well-furnished with all the kitchen things we needed to cook our own meals. Location was excellent, very quiet and just a couple of blocks from the beach and 3 blocks from 4th avenue to get buses and go to restaurants & shops. Only disappointment was that we went in February, so couldn't sit outside in the courtyard (would have been nice).

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank novavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,787 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Kitsilano
Alma Beach Suites
Alma Beach Suites
#4 of 56 in Vancouver
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,016 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,185 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitsilano Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitsilano Garden Suites

Address: 3500 1st Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6R 1G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range: £93 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kitsilano Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing