We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our family vacation that much better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Made our family vacation that much better!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I came with my husnand & two younger children (5 and 3) to stay here a week for our family vacation & we loved the hotel. It's in a perfect spot close to Robson street and has a 7-11 and Starbucks both close by as well. The restaurant in the hotel was very nice and I wasn't sure at first if it would be kid friendly but they were very nice and accommodating. It's always nice to go on vacation and be able to go back to your hotel room and it be nice & clean and you can relax. I highly recommend this hotel & will be going back in my future stays in Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P H, Director of Sales at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
That is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel! I will be sure to let our housekeeping staff know about your comments as well. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    564
    121
    25
    18
See reviews for
378
674
120
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 night for conference at hotel.Excellent downtown location.Within walking distance of Robson Str,Canada Place & Pacific Centre.
Beautiful new rooms.Soothing decor.Extremely comfortable king bed and very quiet room
Attentive friendly staff. Did not try restaurant but breakfast & lunch & snacks catered by hotel at conference were excellent! Token small leisure pool & hot tub.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor looking towards water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P H, Director of Sales at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be soothing to the senses. Feel free to ask us for restaurant recommendations, as the city is full of hidden gems. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I liked the large-sized soaps and the recycling center in the room. Nicely laid out room that was easy to unpack in for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Great hotel. Excellent service. Simply decorated comfortable and spacious rooms. Extremely clean bathroom.

Room Tip: The rooms looking over the inlet have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slabotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is an excellent choice in Vancouver. The hotel is well situated to downtown, the waterfront and Stanley park. The staff is very pleasant and rooms are very nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P H, Director of Sales at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
It's great to hear that you like our location. We recommend anyone staying with us to request a harbour view room....the views are spectacular to wake up to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times this year on business trips. I am continually impressed by the kindness and thoughtfulness of staff, they genuinely want to ensure you enjoy your stay and go out of their way to deliver top of the line customer care.

The hotel is in a wonderful location! 4 blocks from the sky train, 5 blocks from shopping on robson street, surrounded by coffee shops and a block away from the waterfront. I had a beautiful view of Stanley park and started every morning before meetings with a run.

Highly Reccomend to everyone staying in Vancouver!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicoleandmadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P H, Director of Sales at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your great comments. Our staff pride themselves on providing all of our guests with the best down to earth service that they can, and it is the comments such as these that keep the energy flowing. We love our guests to feel welcome, at home and more so, to be enjoying their time with us.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

An excellent, good value hotel. Good size rooms.

Great location for coal harbour, Stanley Park and Robson shops & restaurants.

The breakfast in the hotel is very good but try Urban Fare, on Bute, 1 minute from the hotel for excellent value and delicious breakfast and lunch. (Breakfast around $8-10 for two).

Cardero's is also very close. A lovely restaurant. Recommend booking as it gets busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool or on a higher floor. We moved as soon as we arrived after a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shmaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P H, Director of Sales at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast in Prestons. You'll have to try the gyoza on the menu the next time you are here, as they are our number one seller. Also having a number of restaurants in the immediate area, certainly makes staying with us easier doesn' it?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,483 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,890 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA

Property: Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Address: 1180 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada (Formerly Coast Coal Harbour Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and spacious, the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA is New Urban Style Hotel concept that combines city sophistication with West Coast comfort. It's fresh, it's modern, and it has Vancouver at its doorstep with the best of everything the city has to offer. Places like Stanley Park, Gastown, the Vancouver Art Gallery, Vancouver Convention Centre and the shopping district of Robson Street. The Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA is an urban retreat in downtown Vancouver. With 20 storey's boasting 220 modern, spacious guest rooms and all the amenities you've come to expect from Coast Hotels. Each of the guest rooms at our downtown Vancouver hotel features floor-to-ceiling windows, Electric Bidet Seat(TOTO(R) Washlet), 55" flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotel in Japan and unique to APA's Urban Style Hotel concept. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. You'll also have access to our top-notch fitness center, pool and hot tub-not to mention our signature Prestons Restaurant + Lounge, the perfect spot to drink, dine and dish about your Vancouver experience. A 5,000 square foot ballroom and conference centre includes 20-foot-high north-facing windows accented by coloured glass, creating a bright and airy environment. Private boardrooms, business centre, fully equipped gym with locker room, and a landscaped roof deck with an outdoor lap pool and hot tub have been designed with your comfort in mind. We encourage you to come visit one of the newest hotels in downtown Vancouver. And to enjoy the best that our city has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing