We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,421)
Filter reviews
2,422 results
Traveller rating
1,582
653
138
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,582
653
138
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley parkprestons restaurantcoal harbourgreat locationcanada placedowntown vancouvercorner roomfloor to ceiling windowsvalet parkingconvention centerpool and hot tubmodern hotelwithin walking distancefront desk staffshort walkbusiness triptwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
1,561 - 1,566 of 2,422 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay and was lucky enough to have a room with a view of the harbour. Room was very clean and hotel staff was extremely courteous and welcoming. I walked the harbour both mornings and I highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tgaribian24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I tried everything the hotel had to offer and it all met or exceeded my expectations. From the valet, out door pool (open year round, heated), restaurant (try the salmon benny) and of coarse my room (wonderful view of the city bright and clean). To bring all these amenities and offerings together were the staff....genuine, always smiling and helpful.
As a business traveler the location is bang on but also for personal travel i will be back located in the heart of down town it is hard to go wrong.
Thanks to all the staff at Coast Coal Harbour for making my stay comfortable and relaxing. I travel a lot on business and rarely write a review but this property has stuck out!!

Room Tip: Hit the pool you wont be let down.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank son1of2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Son1of2,
Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. We are thrilled to see that you had such a wonderful and well-rounded experience with us at the Coast Coal Harbour.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and building a long term loyal travel relationship.
K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Loved the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Upon having a friendly chat at check in we were pleasantly given a room with a great view of the harbor. THe rooms are comfortable, clean and trendy. I love the eco friendly bottles of shampoo etc. It makes more sense and doesn't add all those tiny hotel samples to the landfill. We spent some time in the pool in the evening. It also has an awesome view and I loved that it was outside. THe workout room was also large, clean and full of equipment. We would definitely suggest this hotel when you visit Vancouver!

Room Tip: A room facing the harbor is excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A clean, attractive and friendly hotel. Great location so you can walk to everything. Check in & out was a breeze. Staff very friendly & helpful. The attached restaurant was excellent. I left a ring in the room safe & it was returned to the front desk! Nice to know there are still honest people in the world. Thank you!

Room Tip: Perfect location to downtown.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Nancy S,
Thank you for posting your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. Our ambassadors take great pride in ensuring that our guests have a wonderful memorable experiences even if that extends to after they leave the property. I'm thrilled to hear your valued possessions arrived safely back in your hands.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We really liked our room, the view could have been better (cityscape) but we couldn't complain. Bathroom was excellent and our room was spotless. Only slight issue we had was the ice machine a few doors down from us and being over new year it was being used alot. Lifts down to the lobby did make us feel a bit sick as they tended to lurched when arriving at the designated floor. Gym was great and well equipped. Didn't use the pool but it was outside and very small looking. Hotel was nice and quite in the evenings especially new years eve which was a pleasant surprise.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WeWantAnotherHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear WeWantAnotherHoliday,
Thank you for posting your stay review. My apologies for the inconvenience of the ice machine placement and the busy activity around it. Our team of ambassadors are always happy to deliver Ice directly to room upon request.
We look forward to welcoming you back in order to elevate your experience to a five point rating.
K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews