We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver you will be missed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vancouver you will be missed”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel sits perfectly in downtown Vancover, easy walking distance to make places, including a spectacular harbour, great for walking around and exploring the sites.
The staff are very accommodating and helpful.
Rooms were amazing and comfortable... oh so comfortable!
Breakfast was delicious.
You can't go wrong with booking this hotel for you stay in Vancouver! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor facing the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,295
    562
    121
    25
    18
See reviews for
378
672
120
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My woife and I stayed 3 nights here at the start of a fortnight in Canada. We had been due to have one of the upper corner rooms but somehow this had not been arranged so I was not predisposed to like everything blindly. However the staff in particular Sheron on front desk managed to get rid of any remaining negative feelingsd. She could not nhave done more to think iof things we would like to do. For example, the first day we had a raft of plans but it was pouring with rain so she sent us off by bus to the Museum of Anthropology to see the First Nations exhibit ,which was great, Then, the next day, by way of an apology for the room confusion we found a bottle of wine eaiting in our room. She should immediately be promoted!

That said, the hotel was very close to Canada Place and the waterfront, the breakfasts were very good, my only reservations were that I thought the room fairly small copmpared to comparable hotels at that price, which was considerable. Overll, though, a good choice for where it is, thanks again Sheron

Room Tip: upper floor corner, supposed to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreaski18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Room was fresh and airy. Beds were comfortable. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Great location with lovely views of the harbor. Outstanding service from the housekeeping staff -- they filled the ice bucket and put our bottles of soda in the bucket. It was so nice to not have to schlep down to the ice machine and have cool drinks ready for us. I've stayed at high-end hotels that didn't offer this level service. Coast Coal Harbor Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay -- highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingFools_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The service is great, the location is great (too close from the Coal Harbour), all the employees are awesome and friendly. The rooms are wide and clean. I've never eaten breakfast there (I don't know why) so I don't have any basis to have an opinion of it.

Keep doing that wonderful job! Thank you! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our room on the 20th floor had wonderful views of Vancouver and was spacious with excellent bed and kept in great order by thorough housekeeping each day. Reception staff seemed to remember us and nothing was too much trouble including sending up honey and lemon for my husband's cold ! One of the best hotels I have stayed in,quiet comfortable close to the harbour and city and a real sense of welcome

Room Tip: Not all rooms have harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seeitall58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great hotel, convenient located in downtown, close to grocery, Stanley park, pharmacy, and bus stop. Nice rooms, friendly staff...always accommodating. Not far from Robson Street; give this hotel a try if you never stayed here...family was very happy with our stay of 4 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
5 Thank 151ashaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here the night before leaving on an Alaskan cruise. We choose the hotel based on location and price (and also TripAdvisor reviews).
It was a great choice - our room was very comfortable and we had a view of the harbor (between the building across the street). The staff were very friendly and we were able to take a walk along the waterfront in the morning before we left.
All in all a very pleasant way to start our vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank DMMS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,479 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,886 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,718 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA

Property: Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Address: 1180 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada (Formerly Coast Coal Harbour Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and spacious, the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA is New Urban Style Hotel concept that combines city sophistication with West Coast comfort. It's fresh, it's modern, and it has Vancouver at its doorstep with the best of everything the city has to offer. Places like Stanley Park, Gastown, the Vancouver Art Gallery, Vancouver Convention Centre and the shopping district of Robson Street. The Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA is an urban retreat in downtown Vancouver. With 20 storey's boasting 220 modern, spacious guest rooms and all the amenities you've come to expect from Coast Hotels. Each of the guest rooms at our downtown Vancouver hotel features floor-to-ceiling windows, Electric Bidet Seat(TOTO(R) Washlet), 55" flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotel in Japan and unique to APA's Urban Style Hotel concept. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. You'll also have access to our top-notch fitness center, pool and hot tub-not to mention our signature Prestons Restaurant + Lounge, the perfect spot to drink, dine and dish about your Vancouver experience. A 5,000 square foot ballroom and conference centre includes 20-foot-high north-facing windows accented by coloured glass, creating a bright and airy environment. Private boardrooms, business centre, fully equipped gym with locker room, and a landscaped roof deck with an outdoor lap pool and hot tub have been designed with your comfort in mind. We encourage you to come visit one of the newest hotels in downtown Vancouver. And to enjoy the best that our city has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing