We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Vancouver(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,281)
Filter reviews
3,281 results
Traveller rating
2,800
365
65
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,800
365
65
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrorlobby loungeoru restaurantwillow stream spagiovane cafebmw bikesstanley parkhigh techgold floorcar serviceconvention centercanada placeroom servicebeautiful hotelsoaker tubcorner suitecoal harbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,931 - 2,936 of 3,281 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We booked couple of rooms and a suite at Fairmont Pacific Rim for the weekend as we wanted to watch the game in Vancouver. They said we can check in early, but we didn't get our keys until 4! then they lost some of our luggage that we checked in. we couldn't leave the hotel until after the game started. they checked in our friends into a room that was already occupied and took them an hour to move them to a different room! we couldn't order room service because they changed their menu in the kitchen but had the old menu in the room! we complained but they did not do anything proactively nor received a sincere apology. They are just relying on the name and being a new hotel without offering a service of even a motel! We are easy going people but the stay at this "5 star" hotel actually ruined our trip! Stay away

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank jabo154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim to be part of your travel plans to Vancouver. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Be assured that this is not commonplace nor acceptable. We value your feedback and have communicated to our team who are investigating the situation further. I would invite you to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your feedback further. Please feel free to contact me by email at Randy.Zupanski@Fairmont.com. All of us at the Fairmont Pacific Rim look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

What a privilege to stay at this beautiful hotel! I have stayed at some beautiful properties in Vancouver, (including other Fairmonts) before but nothing compares to Fairmont Pacific Rim. From the moment you enter, you know you are somewhere special. The staff is amazing and after check-in, we were escorted to the elevators while being told about all the special features our room has. There is a TV built into the mirror in the bathroom which is soo cool, lights that have a "relax" and "welcome" setting and the most amazing mattress and pillows I have ever encountered. We were down for the Stanley Cup game and without giving away any "secrets" (the staff is very hush hush), there were a lot of celebrity atheletes there!!! From the handcrafted cocktails at the bar in the afternoon to the late nightcaps with sushi, there is no detail overlooked-even the bicycle loaners are BMW! We are coming back every chance we can and thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cate1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Fairmont Pacific Rim and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the Lobby Lounge and the BMW bicycle rentals. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim during your next visit to Vancouver!

Sincerely,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel was perfection. The staff was fantastic - friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, and generally wonderful. The room was gorgeous with amazing amenities. We had booked a room with a view of the harbor and mountains and we were fortunate to have lovely weather so we could stand on our balcony and revel in our beautiful view. The bed was so comfortable it took all our willpower to actually get up in the morning. There are several Fairmont hotels in Vancouver to choose from; the Pacific Rim is a bit more modern and the newest of them. You can tell they are trying to make sure it is the the best of them all. I can't wait to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Go for harbor/mountain view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judsonjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim in your travel plans; we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and the stunning harbour and mountain views! All of us at Fairmont Pacific Rim look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This is simply just the best hotel in Vancouver. Excellent , friendly service. Rooms are loaded with technology , great view. The restaurant at the lobby is just overpriced , but there is a lot of other great restaurants in the area. I will never stay in another hotel in vancouver again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdan0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Upon coming to Vancouver we had no real idea of where to stay and had a mild understanding of all that Vancouver had to offer. We used Trip Advisor to pick a general location and somehow landed at the Fairmont Pacific Rim. (We went on orbitz and found a pretty good deal). Having traveled all around Vancouver, the Fairmont Pacific Rim was the perfect central location! Just 5 minutes walk from Gas town, 2 minutes from the waterfront (which takes you right into Stanley park), 10 minutes to Yaletown and 2 minutes to the public transportation Waterfront Station, we could literally walk everywhere. We also paid a little extra (I think it was $15) to stay on the Fairmont Gold Floor. TOTALLY worth the extra fee. You get free breakfast, appetizers, dessert and snacks and non alcoholic beverages all day. Also the Gold Floor has the most incredible views with a patio that overlooks the water. The rooms are wonderful and modern as well, though you should really request a waterfront view and ask if its possible to have a slightly bigger room. The staff is so nice and willing to accomdate as well. We asked for a later checkout and they accomodated with a 2pm checkout for free. Of everywhere to stay, this is BY FAR a very top choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sarahsriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2011

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairmont Pacific Rim and were able to enjoy all Vancouver has to offer! Our team will be thrilled to hear your feedback. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews