We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fairmont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have stayed in many luxury hotels, including the ritz and Four Seasons. But the Fairmont Pacific Rim had just raised our expectations in the future. The hotel from start to finish was flawless, the hotel is modern , ( which honestly we prefer to the older fairmonts) the room was spacious and well appointed . The bathroom was large with seperate tub and shower and the tv in the bathroom was a neat feature. The lighting was clever and easy to change to relax in the evening. The gold lounge food was excellent , and a tremendous view over Stanley park and the harbour. The staff were excellent and friendly , especially James ( i believe it was) on the gold level . As well as a nice lady at the concierge desk , who helped us rent the free BMW bikes ,which was a great bonus . Especially to rent it cost $100 for a family of 3 to rent elsewhere. The rooftop pool and fire pits was also good. Overall great stay .

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Biggfamily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,075)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Pacific Rim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,404 - 2,410 of 3,075 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

Spent time at the hotel at a fabulous event. Everything about the place is First Class. The service is unparalleled as is the food and libations. The lounge had a top-notch act and great after-nine vibe, even for a Monday. Those working the hotel, from Valet to head chef (who we met) were gracious and thoughtful. The event planners were on top of things and the whole experience was wonderful. As you might expect from any top quality hotel - at least at the bar - items were expensive. But we enjoyed the place so much it barely mattered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lansaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Staff at the concierge was absolutely fantastic. Special thanks to them. Helped us with most of our needs and their guidance was very helpfull. Clean, convenient, bright rooms and the location you cant beat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel is over the top in trying too hard to be ultra modern. It doesn't work. We could not figure out the light switches, the coffee maker, the controls for the drapes, the TV, etc. It is really bad when you need a flashlight and your glasses to figure out how to turn on the lights when you come back to your room at night. The architect should be banned from the profession.

Room Tip: Rooms with a harbor view are spectacular, and many have that view. Ask for it. But bring a flashli...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANonyMouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Director of Operations at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

We are disappointed to hear your experience did not meet your expectations, and your impression of the design of the hotel – however thank you for sharing your points with us. Please feel free to contact me directly at rudolf.gimmi@fairmont.com should you wish to discuss your feedback further. We do hope that you will reconsider and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel was nearly perfect in all respects. Everything about the hotel is great -- very well appointed rooms, an excellent restaurant, a beautiful lobby, pool deck etc. Also, the location is excellent- across from the Canada Center (and cruise ship docks), within walking distance of Gastown and a short trip to Stanley Park, Granville, Island, etc. Best of all was the service- everyone from the bell hops, to the front desk, were extremely helpful. For example, I had booked rooms through the Amex Platinum program and had requested connecting rooms. A few days prior to arrival, the hotel called to say that the rooms that were booked were not connecting and would I like to switch to connecting rooms. We asked to switch. On the day of check in we arrived very early and the front desk advised that the rooms we were in were still occupied. Without asking, they then went through the computor to look at all of the connecting rooms to see if any had been vacated that morning so they could clean them right away. They located two and had them cleaned right away. We went for a walk in the meantime and as soon as the first one was clean, they called me to let us know we could check into that room if we wanted to start getting settled. As someone who has struggled with getting connecting rooms in hotels (whether they be 3, 4 or 5 star), this level of service was greatly appreciated. Additionally, the connecting deluxe rooms essentially turn into a two bedroom suite as they connect through a seperate door into the hallway (hard to describe, but a great set-up).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Director of Operations at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent travels to Vancouver. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our Front Desk staff were able to assist you with an early check-in, while ensuring connecting rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Possibly the nicest hotel I've stayed at anywhere. I like nice hotels and haven't been to many that compare. Although I live in Vancouver, I stayed here on the August long weekend for a wedding. Amazing hotel in every respect. I've been to the lounge quite a few times for drinks and been to the restaurant before but never stayed here.

Had a room facing north with an amazing view of the North Shore Mountains. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Vancouver. Its not cheap but I think this hotel as well as the Hotel Georgia are the two best in Vancouver. We had great service, the lounge was a good scene both nights, the pool area is great. There wasn't anything we didn't like. It truly shows that Vancouver is one of the most beautiful cities in the world with the views and location!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JalenVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It is located within walking distance to Stanley Park and across from Canada Place. The Lobby is attractive but has limited seating and is very noisy at night on the weekends as the bar fills with revelers. The restaurants on site are wonderful with one being a cafe and wine bar. The other called Oru is a modern and beautiful bistro. Both have delicious food. There is a great gelato shop outside the hotel that always has waiting lines.

The guest rooms are nicely appointed with very comfortable beds, ample storage, very good lighting and windows that open a little for fresh air. The control buttons for lights and draperies take a while to master, but are very efficient and convenient. An iPad in the room is a welcome touch and very helpful. We chose to stay on the Gold Floor which was heavenly. The lounge was spacious with cozy couches and chairs. On the outside deck there are tables and chairs overlooking the harbor and mountains. We watched the seaplanes take off and land while we enjoyed our breakfast or evening cocktails. I tried not to miss afternoon tea. The pastry chef makes extraordinary scones. I tried unsuccessfully to get his recipe. Not only is the food fabulous on the Gold Floor, the staff is phenomenal. They are gracious, fun and extremely helpful.

While my husband enjoyed the hotel's free BMW bikes, I retreated to the Spa for a relaxing treatment and the hot tubs and quiet outdoor areas. There is also the hotel car service for nearby restaurants, museums and shopping.

It was a great stay and I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: For incredible views and larger rooms, book the Signature View Ofuro. It is 500 sq feet vs the stan...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagunatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,364 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,753 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,705 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £220 - £910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing