We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights as part of an event at the convention center across the street. I stayed in room 1523, which is a two room suite. The room was very tastefully decorated in a minimalist Asian style. Both rooms were spacious and comfortable. The lobby is welcoming and even smells good. Service was attentive, but not overbearing. The lobby bar has live music and a nice vibe. Overall, it was one of the nicest hotel stays I've had.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,467
    287
    53
    25
    20
See reviews for
608
1,066
128
721
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2013

My wife and I spent three nights in the hotel and the place is simply amazing. The RMT at the spa did a great job of taking the stress out of my neck area and the dinner at the Oru was delicious. Something to e experienced.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed one night after an office event at the hotel. The hotel was fully booked but you couldn't tell - the room was quiet and the service was great.
This hotel has lovely spacious rooms. The bathrooms have a large shower and a tv imbedded in the mirror. The wood accents in the room and the decor is very pacific northwest.
Nice touch that everything in the room (lights, curtains, tv, temperature) can be controlled by an in-room Ipad. Another nice touch was the nespresso machine. I didn't have to use the desk but it would be well kitted out for business use.
You can definitely tell there was a lot of thought put into this hotel.
Had breakfast in bed and it was delicious and on-time.
One tip- make sure you enjoy the lobby bar. Aside from the great guitar player the cocktails are great- and it is a fantastic place to people-watch!
Great job, Fairmont!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KVanCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the live music and ‘people watching’ at The Lobby Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays or visits to the Fairmont Pacific Rim and The Lobby Lounge in the future!

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Wow what a hotel! This hotel just wants to be the best and it shows. From reception to house keeping. Love the vibe the views. Room service was great the spa is fantastic. Love it for a second time. You should stay here play here and enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhmadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Having been to Vancouver several times and experiencing various lodging options in this beautiful city, the Sept '12 stay was the best yet. Hotel was built for 2010 Winter Olympics and is state of the art in design, ambiance, location, staffing and room accomodations. It is 5 star quality from the lobby, to the beds & fabulously designed bathrooms that includes a TV in the vanity mirror, spa tub & full body shower heads. Linens, abundance of electronic ports and an IPad for controlling room functions is just a sampling of the attention to guest comforts. Outstanding hotel!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the convention center and cruise ship dock to watch sunrise over the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KStravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I am undergoing FPR withdrawal.

From the understated expertise of Sandy Sutanto at the Front Desk, to the nurturing Spa Coordinators Jacquie, Kay, Danna, and the unobtrusive efficacy of Pathma @ the Willow Stream Spa, my requests were accommodated w/out hesitation.

I miss the soothing fragrance which wafts from the spa, not to mention the Experience Shower room. I did not take advantage of the treatments offered, choosing instead to immerse myself in the available amenities such as the Infrared Sauna, outdoor jacuzzi, and the Ladies' Lounge.

I felt special; the staff addressed me during my staff by honorific title and surname, which impressed me immeasurably. After all, there are many guests in the ebb and flow of daily operations!

I am eager for my husband's next extended business trip so that I might again experience Paradise, while he labors away in meetings. Whether one is in Vancouver for business or pleasure, one should treat oneself to a slice of paradise @ the FPR.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the West Wing in order to use the "private access" elevator, and to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelowna09_BC_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
We’re so glad you found a little piece of paradise in Vancouver! Thank you for your kind words; we’re delighted to hear our team exceeded your expectations. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Rudi Gimmi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I've just returned from a business trip and spent six nights at the Fairmont Pacific Rim. No complaints. Everything was very good. Impeccable service - friendly, efficient and sincere. Very spacious and comfortable room (wardrobe a little small) with a really comfy bed. Good wifi connection, and good technology overall including electronic switches for opening and closing drapes and TV in the mirror of the bathroom. I tried out the rooftop pool and jacuzzi, which is heated and open right through winter. Its some experience swimming in an open air pool in subzero temperatures (can this be environmentally friendly though??). Very well located - just across the road from the Vancouver Convention Centre. There is even a tunnel to take you from the hotel to the Convention centre - ideal when cold or wet outside. The bar in the lobby is very lively with lots of young local artists getting the chance to showcase their talent. Good sushi bar too. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which looks out on the Olympic Flame in the hope that it will be lit when you are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing