We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* Plus Plus! Attention to Detail - amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“5* Plus Plus! Attention to Detail - amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Let me just say - WOW!
From the moment I woke up that day and received my pre-check in e-mail from the Fairmont, until I went to bed that night - I felt special. Like royalty, really.
I was in Vancouver for 3 nights and had the pleasure of staying at this world-class, first-class hotel.
The doorman, Patrick (I believe his name was) had a smile on his face every time I saw him. He greeted me each day with a warm welcome and "have a nice day". This hotel really shows what giving good...no, GREAT, customer service -- that is what it's all about. I travel alot for work and I have never received such amazing service.
After a long drive through the mountains from Kelowna, we checked in - greeted by name, no less. We were checked in, in under 5 minutes and on our way to our room. Once in my room - again, first class, I spent a few moments unpacking before heading out to take in the city while we were still had day light (and to go out for dinner).
On my return from dinner and strolling around Gastown, I returned to my room. When I opened the door: soft music was playing, the curtains on the floor to ceiling windows were drawn, lights were dimly lit, a fresh bottle of sparkling water on ice, the huge, modern bathroom had the spa lighting set with the mirror-tv set on the weather network; did I mention the slippers set beside the turned-down bed? They have absolutely thought of everything!
I was absolutely delighted with this -- I was exhausted - so, I grabbed my plush bathrobe provided, and relaxed on the comfortable chair, sipping the sparkling water provided.
My second night, I enjoyed a glass of wine in the lobby bar area, after a day at work. The musician playing that night was professional and very enjoyable.
The location of this hotel is also fantastic --- can walk anywhere. My colleague and I walked to Gastown, took the seabus to North-Vancouver one evening, and on our last day, walked for hours along the harbour front. Also, it is just accross the street to catch the Sea-plane which will take you to Victoria.
Our last evening there was a beautiful September (& warm) evening. We snuck some of wine up to the 6th floor (or was it the 5th) where the outdoor heated pool and hot tub were. We had this area to ourselves - and enjoyed the city and harbour view while we swam, and relaxed in the tub. (during summer months - there is an outdoor cabana bar there - which was closed when we visited)
Let me just say - if it is in your budget - this establishment is well worth the visit.

Room Tip: If it's in your budget - any room will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McFadKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,410
    278
    52
    24
    19
See reviews for
593
1,042
126
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

What a delight to walk into the Fairmont Pacific Rim! The decor is modern and fresh!
Our room had a Romeo and Juliette balcony over looking the ocean, mountains, and Convention Center. The room was exquisite; modern, well appointed, and a true spa-like bathroom!
The hotel's restaurant was perfect! Great menu with deliciously prepared entrees.
We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel. No need for taxis. A must stay for anyone visiting Vancouver!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77joyce77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and dining at ORU Cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Excellent hotel near the waterfront. The staff made our 3 night stay very enjoyable and the rooms are very high tech. My wife and I enjoyed the free bikes to ride to Stanley Park and have lunch at the Tea House.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pugs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Had an excellent stay at the Fairmont Pacific Rim. Everything was perfect. I checked into my room and there was some nce music playing lightly. The lighting was very relaxing. I had a perfect view from my room of the harbor between the convention center. I was so impressed with this place and was worth every penny spent. Of course being able to control features in the room with the iPad was pretty cool in itself, but a TV in the bathroom mirror, now that was cool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Fairmont Pacific Rim. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Vancouver.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I will definitely return to the Fairmont Pacific Rim. Every aspect of the hotel, from the doormen, to check-in and concierge to the rooms and the lovely lounge were wonderful. Both our suite and my brother's standard room were beautiful and modern. The spa and pool were terrific and the location is fantastic. The lounge has great drinks, a beautiful fireplace and live music. The cheerful professionalism was top-rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Every need catered for, so clean and new looking it could have opened yesterday. Helpful and friendly staff despite the fact my husband and I were in jeans and jumpers for the week (some hotels can treat you as second class for being casual on holiday- not this one). The only downside for me was that the lights and curtains were remote controlled, every time I tried to turn the lights on I opened or closed the curtains which was funny at first but became tedious after a couple of days. Overall, this is expensive, but fabulous if you can afford it (check out comparison sites for best deals).

Room Tip: Best rooms have views over the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback; we sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim again in the future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the pacific rim for a night with a couple of my friends, best modern hotel room i've stayed at so far! the room amenities blew me away! In room ipad control (with a personalized greeting when u first use it) that controls the room temperature, curtains and lighting, the bathroom tv, soak tub, rainshower head in the shower, fully stocked mini bar, it has everything you need! And of course, not to forget the view! The room i stayed at is on 17th floor and it has a gorgeous view of the harbour! The giovane cafe on the ground floor is perfect for breakfast on the go and for some gift shopping for your loved ones. The lounge has a really posh ambiance with live acoustic performance every night. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellafilipina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,510 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of Asia and the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing