We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary destination” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Booked a suite for an anniversary. Stayed the weekend in a suite overlooking the Coal Harbour. Standing on the balcony both during the day and evening drew different experiences. During the day, being able to see all of the harbour and the North Shore mountains and all of the bee hive of activity between the two imparted the buzz of the city. At night, the lights of the various buildings brings out a different charm. Amazing experience. Every amenity I could have imagined and then some were installed in the suite. Nice touch having a television built into the washroom mirror. Absolutely pampered. To top it off, the staff were absolutely top notch.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim for your special occasion. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and the panoramic harbour views. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,411
    278
    52
    24
    19
See reviews for
594
1,042
126
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (681)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Pacific Rim is elegant understated, thoroughly modern and very comfortable. On our second stay there recently, we got a room overlooking the harbour and mountains. The late afternoon light was spectacular.

Room Tip: Spend a few dollars more to get a harbour view room on an upper floor-- really inspiring!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

If I had to sum up this stay in 2 words, they would be "Exceeded expectations"! Which, for me, is very high praise! This property is stunning, and the staff go out of their way to ensure you are satisfied at every step. I travelled here for a conference at the convention centre (just across the street and connected by an indoor tunnel access) with my family who made it a mini holiday.

Room: We stayed as a family of 4 with 2 young kids in a 1 berm suite. Had a view of Stanley Park which was just stunning. Rooms are very large, and have lovely, fun features like iPad controls, and touch pads for lights and curtains. We had a gorgeous soaker tub, and the toiletries were nice and refreshed daily. Bed was very comfy.

Amenities: gym is a good size with complimentary water, fruit and coffee in the mornings. Headphones also available for use if you forget yours. Didn't check out the spa. My one minor complaint here is the lack of an indoor pool at a Canadian hotel! We ordered room service, which was expensive (expected) but tasty. Giovane's cafe is great. Didn't check out the lobby bar or Oru.

Service: This is what really blew me away. We walked into our room just as the housekeeping staff were finishing turndown service. I said to my hubby (not directed to the staff who were already on their way out the door) that the room smelled like smoke. 30 seconds later the front desk was on the phone saying they had moved us to a new room. This was after our room was beautifully set up with a crib, diaper pail, bottle warmer and kid's robe, all of which we're moved to our new room. These were thoughtful touches that I didn't expect from a mainly business hotel. The bell/front door staff were wonderful, and gave us a couple of luxe lifts in the 7 series BMWs owned by the hotel. All of these things just made travelling with small kids so much easier...thank you Fairmont staff!

Overall, my stay here was incredible, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Vancouver. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrTToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

If you are into being pampered, in a luxury hotel, with absolutely amazing staff and amenities (the Lobby Bar is the place to see and be seen on the weekends), then this the only hotel to stay at in Vancouver, and I have been to most of them.

Room Tip: If your budget allows it then the Entree Gold Floors are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim as your ‘go-to’ Vancouver hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We returned to this property after staying with them last year and it was as great as we remembered. We were lucky enough to be given a room on the 19th floor and we were not disappointed as we had great views of the mountains and coal harbour. What I find amazing about this hotel is that although the lobby can get quite (especially on the weekends) once you get off the elevator on the guest floors it's like you're entering an oasis of calm. Breakfast in the restaurant was well worth the price and definitely check out Giovane Cafe in the lobby for some great baked goods and coffee. The pool was nicely heated and was a great spot to visit even in the cool November weather.

Definitely will make sure we stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for views of the North Shore mountains then definitely ask for a room on the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajdmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your continued support of Fairmont Pacific Rim. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you had the opportunity to try one of our Sugar Buns at giovane café. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

when you say the words Fairmont Hotel then add Pacific Rim you know that you will be getting the best of the best. Service is amazing from cleaning personnel, door men, front desk, restaurant/lounge everyone is trained to make you feel that you are their only guest. Our room was fitted with the most up to date high tech items. They have BMW bikes for use so you can ride around the city or the sea wall. Simply the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mochingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and our team will be thrilled to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Fairmont Pacific Rim is a beautiful, well run hotel The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and very tech oriented. Almost too tech oriented, we had trouble turning on specific lights on the touchpad without our reading glasses! Bed was very comfortable and the linens were nice. I liked the marble bathroom, but the frosted glass bathroom door let too much light into the bedroom where I was still asleep! Nice shampoo etc, Le Labu. Lobby bar was busy every night we were there. Loved the friendly doormen and waterfront location. I walked to Stanley Park along the sea wall every morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,510 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of Asia and the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing