We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place for a relaxing getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“The best place for a relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed here for a weekend getaway with a girlfriend. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way! The service was amazing. Everyone, from the front desk to the door men to housekeeping were polite, professional, and went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was excellent. The food (although very pricey) in the G bakery/cafe and the gelato cafe were great. The lounge was also always pumping with fun live music. We spent a day in the spa, and every service was a step above other spas. The gym was great - fresh towels, fruit, tea, coffee, water, headphones and new machines. The room was comfortable. We loved the tv in the bathroom mirror and the ipad room controls. It's worthwhile to be part of the Fairmont Presidents Club at this hotel, as there were so many perks, including 10% off at the spa and complimentary BMW service around downtown. Although this hotel is pricey, all of the details of our stay made it well worth the price. I will definitely consider staying at the Fairmont Pacific Rim when I visit Vancouver again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyReviewer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,414
    278
    53
    24
    20
See reviews for
595
1,044
126
702
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband surprised me with a night at the Fairmont Pacific Rim to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We enjoyed the Fairmont Gold upgrade when we stayed at the Empress in Victoria two years ago, so he made sure to book a Fairmont Gold room again this time. We had a beautiful room with a king sized bed and large bathroom with a jet tub (the jet tub makes all the difference!). I loved the modern decor and features, where you can control the lighting and drapes with a touch of a fingertip. There was a separate walk-in closet with a large safe, and little comforting amenities like plush robes, and his and her's cushy slippers (where the women's slippers are actually appropriately sized for smaller feet!). Upgrading to a Fairmont Gold room is an experience in itself. We were promptly greeted from the moment we stepped out of our car, and right after the quick check-in, one of the hotel staff escorted us to our room and gave us a tour of the place. The Fairmont Gold Lounge has an amazing selection of exquisite teas, coffee, and snacks like cookies (best ginger molasses cookies ever!) and assorted nuts that are available anytime during the day. Canapes are served from 5-7pm each evening, and we originally had dinner reservations that evening but we were so stuffed from the appies at the Gold Lounge that we didn't end up going out for dinner! From 8-9pm there are desserts available, and when we stayed there we enjoyed some delicious mini mango cheesecake bites on a stick and mini fruit tarts, as well as fresh fruit. The hot buffet breakfast was also amazing, where the highlight for me was the housemade hazelnut chocolate spread and macadamia nut butter, which tastes absolutely divine on one of their fresh baked croissants! If you are a foodie and a tea lover like I am, Fairmont Gold is well worth the upgrade. This was a staycation night for us, as we are locals in the city, but having it at the Fairmont made our anniversary celebration all the more special. I am looking forward to my next stay at another Fairmont!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelcammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Congratulations on your first wedding anniversary! Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim for your very special occasion stay. We’re so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience on Fairmont Gold and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

A hotel stay really does not get better than this. Excellent location, kind and attentive staff, modern and accommodating ambience. Have stayed here three times this year and every stay was sublime. Why would one you choose anywhere else?

Room Tip: all rooms are good. if you join the fairmont loyalty program, you can qualify for even more benefits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 68rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island girl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stay here often because the staff is so fantastic. We always feel like we are treated like family when we arrive and through tout our stay. The hotel is beautiful, the food is fantastic and the room feels like you are staying in a spa. Can't wait til our next visit!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlxcanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your continued support of Fairmont Pacific Rim. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

It is without doubt a very impressive hotel, superbly appointed, stunning decor & very helpful professional staff.
We stayed 6 nights at the end of our holiday, we had a standard room but it had a large bathroom, with full size bath & shower. There was even a TV screen in the mirror!
The service was excellent, they even cleaned my shoes for free.
The only area of issue is the room is controlled electronically, from either an iPad or soft touch pads. Maybe it just adds to the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Super location of Vancouver, with amazing view over the Vancouver harbour. The staff is very professional in all aspects. Great F&B choices wih different themes. Always my favourite lace when being in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkTU000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Booked a suite for an anniversary. Stayed the weekend in a suite overlooking the Coal Harbour. Standing on the balcony both during the day and evening drew different experiences. During the day, being able to see all of the harbour and the North Shore mountains and all of the bee hive of activity between the two imparted the buzz of the city. At night, the lights of the various buildings brings out a different charm. Amazing experience. Every amenity I could have imagined and then some were installed in the suite. Nice touch having a television built into the washroom mirror. Absolutely pampered. To top it off, the staff were absolutely top notch.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim for your special occasion. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and the panoramic harbour views. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of Asia and the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing