We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious accomodation with breathtaking views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Luxurious accomodation with breathtaking views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our work Christmas party was at the Fairmont Pacific Rim this year. The hotel gave our employer a really good deal on rooms so most of the staff stayed at the hotel overnight. The venue was a great hit with everyone and still has people talking about it. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. The furnishings and amenities were all very luxurious. Housecleaning came and cleaned our rooms while we were at our party so that was a pleasant surprise when we came back at 2am. Everything is just a 5 minute walk away. The front desk were very accomodating with early checkins and late checkouts.The views from any room are absolutely breathtaking. If you can find a good deal then I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay during your recent company Christmas party. Our team will be delighted to hear your kind words and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,434
    280
    53
    25
    20
See reviews for
601
1,050
126
710
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Assisi, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This is quiet a new hotel. Rooms and showers are super clean, bright and spacious. The staff is extremely accommodating and helpfully. Enjoyed a weeks stay here. And Everything was close by. The view of mountains and water was spectacular. Lots of restaurants close by. Will stay here anytime I return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Palazzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Denver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel is located just off Burrard Street in downtown Vancouver and adjacent to the harbour. Views from the rooms are exquisite - Stanley Park, the North Shore Mountains, and Coal Harbour are right on the doorstep. It's a great location as it's not in the busy traffic part of the downtown scene but is just steps away. Another bonus is the gorgeous seawalk promenade that is literally footsteps away and can you breathing sea air on a gorgeous walking path that can take 20 minutes or hours if you choose to circumvent the entire Stanley Park seawall.

This last stay I was on the Gold Floor and the service had improved significantly since my last stay. Ditto on service from the other hotel employees -- concierge, bellmen, doormen, and servers. I find the big open space bar to be dauntingly loud as the music always seems overshadowed by the roar of conversation in a poorly constructed, high vaulted ceiling large lobby lounge room, but clearly others find it just fine as it's almost always busy. It's a matter of taste. Lots of people choose this hotel and it is almost always busy.

One of my favourite aspects of the hotel is the Willow Stream Spa. It is sensational and whereas the common areas of the hotel are very grand and acoustically less than satisfactory, the Spa is understated in its zen calm.

To be honest, so is the Gold Floor lounge. So if you like great views, a great location and peace and quiet I'd suggest the elegance of the Gold Floor and the spa's serenity. If you like trendy, where it's happening, crowds, then the Pacific Rim also has a place for you.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with views -- the signature suites are best! Or the Gold Floor with views of the harbou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valhallagirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your comments and feedback; we sincerely appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay on Fairmont Gold and were able to enjoy the Willow Stream Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

After going to this hotel almost weekly since it's inception in 2010 it has continuously gotten worse. From the overpriced drinks, to the low quality of food, and arrogant management we will never use this hotel again.

When this hotel started it was an amazing property and built an image. Now the hotel no longer lives up to that image.

There are far superior properties in Vancouver that you can stay at. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tsba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Director of Front Office at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry you feel this way, and I would invite you to contact me directly by email at Younes.atallah@fairmont.com to discuss your concerns in further detail.
Sincerely,
Younes Atallah
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

As this hotel was booked by my business associates, I didn't have much expectations. But from the moment I stepped in , I was already impressed. The staff were very friendly . I needed some help to break my 100 dollar notes into 10s, and the front desk manager extended her help without hesitation. In the hospitality business, service is very important. And I can say that Fairmont did a perfect job. The bell boy showed us around the room (on the 21st floor with access to the lounge) and also taught us how to work the lighting and curtain controls on the iPad, which was really impressive. Breakfast buffet was amazing. The staff really went all out to make sure we were comfortable and.... well fed. One of the waiters even helped us out with our sight seeing itinerary. The poached eggs were really good. After placing my order, I went back to my table to wait. After 5 minutes, the chef actually came out to serve us personally. It was a small but very thoughtful gesture . On the second morning, the same waitress from the morning before served us but this time she remembered the drinks we ordered and prepared the exact same thing for us. She also recommended the fresh berry and orange juice, which was delicious. I must also commend the staff at the lounge who were really attentive to our needs, always making sure we were well taken care. Mr Michael Reid also was very helpful when I asked him to help me print my sight seeing itinerary. He even delivered the print out to my room.

I had a wonderful 5 nights in Fairmont . Besides the impeccable service, we also thoroughly enjoyed our room and the amazing view of the mountains from the lounge , which is to die for.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pseo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay on Fairmont Gold, during your recent business travels. Our team will be delighted to hear your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The Pac Rim is as good as it gets in Vancouver. Ultra-modern with first class rooms, touch control for lights and curtains and if you have a corner room you have one of the best views in Vancouver from your large, square, deep hot tub! And the level of service is high as you'd expect from Fairmont. Great location near waterfront.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBramley1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Signature Ofuro Rooms. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We live in Vancouver... and we've been coming to the Pacific Rim since shortly after it opened for various special occaisons once or twice a year ever since as our luxury getaway. Everything about this hotel is fantastic, I really cannot say that enough. Service, Ambience, Suites, Bathrooms... it's a beautiful place to spend time and absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway. Of course, it is expensive. But you get what you pay for.

I know Vancouver has a few really high end hotels, but we can't imagine ever replacing "our special place"... Why fix something that isn't broken?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouverites211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty of Fairmont Pacific Rim, and selecting us as your special occasion destination! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of Asia and the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing