We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 Star”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

To keep this review plain and simple.

A 5 Star hotel, 5 star service & can't wait to stay again.
Rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean. Staff were extremely helpful and polite arranging for restaurant reservations. We also enjoyed the bar down stairs, a great spot for drinks before heading out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,593
    315
    56
    26
    20
See reviews for
658
1,125
132
746
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My partner had arranged all of the hotel accommodations for our holiday vacation... The first hotel was the Fairmont Pacific Rim. I was certainly very happy upon our arrival! The room was very clean, modern decor and lots of little surprise toiletries! Exceptional customer service, the staff is very attentive. We also enjoyed having different dining options during our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for impeccable service and gorgeous/techy rooms!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freckle_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent travels. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and the various dining options throughout the hotel. Our team will be thrilled to hear your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had our wedding ceremony in a suite on Christmas Eve and it was amazing. The technology in the room was fantastic with automatic sheers and drape controls. The room had amazing views and was comfortable and not hotel feeling at all. The customer service was impeccable and there were really nice touches such as the mini stocking on the door on Christmas morning and the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our wedding day. They really made you feel special. The one thing that was ridiculous was the price of parking at $43 for overnight and charging $1 for each piece of cutlery, plates and wine glasses we wanted in our room but overall the stay was phenomenal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Congratulations on your wedding! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is located in a very convenient downtown location that is walking distance to many attraction. Rooms are large and comfortable. Many conveniences in room. The service is fast, professional and efficient. Rooms, food and parking are pricey but I suppose not unexpected in a hotel of this calibre in great location. The parking space is extremely tight but I noticed his is the standard in Vancouver it seems.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctormd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent Hotel and amenities. Our view over the water to mountains was a pleasure to wake to. The Cafe has great variety and friendly staff. The pool in winter is terrific.
A good stay.
Located at no 1 Canada a Place, it's a short walk to sea plane tours and transfer, all of the tourist tours, restaurants and the inner city.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the harbour views from your guestroom. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Fairmont Pac Rim for 1 week and was astounded by the excellent service and accommodation. We stayed in a king suite and could not have had a better room. I have stayed in many 5 and 6 star hotels in my time and found the Fairmont Pac Rim to be the best i've stayed in so far. The service levels were impeccable and could not be faltered. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for great service and beautiful rooms!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent travels to Vancouver. Our team will be thrilled to hear your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our work Christmas party was at the Fairmont Pacific Rim this year. The hotel gave our employer a really good deal on rooms so most of the staff stayed at the hotel overnight. The venue was a great hit with everyone and still has people talking about it. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. The furnishings and amenities were all very luxurious. Housecleaning came and cleaned our rooms while we were at our party so that was a pleasant surprise when we came back at 2am. Everything is just a 5 minute walk away. The front desk were very accomodating with early checkins and late checkouts.The views from any room are absolutely breathtaking. If you can find a good deal then I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay during your recent company Christmas party. Our team will be delighted to hear your kind words and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,281 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,814 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,661 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing