We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ask for a view room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ask for a view room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Sunday night normally finds me at home with a roast dinner. Last Sunday I had to be in Vancouver. Booked the Pacific Rim because of the view. Ask for a view room and this is what I got. Everything was first class. The coffee machine was excellent. One quick espresso and the whole room had the aroma of a coffee shop. The whole set up was first class. I especially liked the push button lights and drapes. Flawless wifi. I love working while over looking the mountains. Check the view out my window.

Room Tip: Try to get something on the 8th floor or above. You want to look North. Sunrise is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJBBigWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,434
    280
    53
    25
    20
See reviews for
601
1,050
126
710
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I was just in Vancouver for one night and was so glad that I stayed here. It is in a great location within walking distance to Gastown, the Lookout and shops. The rooms are spacious and extremely well equipped. I loved watching the seaplanes land from my window. The staff were all extremely helpful and professional. The Oru restaurant is lovely and the food was excellent. We used the private dining room for our event which was perfect as the hotel gets rather lively on a Friday night! Saying that I loved the live music in the lobby.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lottiib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent stay. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay as well as dining at ORU, and the live music in The Lobby Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have stayed at the Pacific Rim 3 times on business since its opening but this past spring my wife Angela joined me for a special occasion + vacation. We stayed on the Gold floor and concierge Patricia and her team treated us very well indeed. This is an excellent hotel in every way --- location, service, comfort of rooms, breakfast, fitness studio, spa amenities and spa services. The lobby can be a bit buzzy but once in your room there is a real sense of tranquility and well being. If possible, face the harbor --- I'd often spend 20 or 30 minutes watching the float planes land and depart. In fact, our float plane to Nanaimo departed right across the street from the Fairmont --- and the bell team assured our luggage were safely delivered to the check-in counter.

As noted by others, the car service is a nice touch and of course borrow the bikes to tour Stanley Park and the seawall.

We'll be back.

John

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your continued support of Fairmont Pacific Rim. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with your wife, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
310 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a great place to stay in Vancouver and it is a possible part of the Rocky Mountaineer trip if you choose so. I would recommend you do. Good service at various points. The breakfast buffet is very good. The location is perfect and great views. The room sizes are just right. All in all a place I would stay at again !

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lall888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossland BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Pan Pacific a couple of times and was blown away, not just by the luxury, but also by the service. Love the BMW courtesy car service to anywhere downtown...makes a country boy feel like a rockstar.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kootenaykel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for visiting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent travels to Vancouver. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the complimentary BMW transfers within the downtown core. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England, U.S.A.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed in many Fairmont hotels, but the SERVICE at Vancouver's Fairmont Pacific Rim was the best of all. Every single employee we encountered was friendly, polite, and helpful, from the check-in process to departure, including the housekeeping staff (the nicest ever!) and the Gold Club staff.

The black-out curtains did a great job, and we both slept very well indeed.

We had planned to arrange a couples massage, but never had the time.

We are hoping a room opens up next year as we got shut out at registration time for the 2015 conference.

The NOISE from the "night club type lobby" was a bit overwhelming when we arrived.
However, there wasn't the slightest sound of any kind once in our room. This hotel has perhaps the best soundproofing in the rooms that we've ever encountered. Nice!

The ONLY little irritation involved the electronic controls for lighting. It was sometimes difficult to get them to respond to touch, and "nothing happened". Also, if you are alone in the room after someone leaves, make sure you AGAIN hit the "Welcome" lights, or... the lights will all go out if you are sitting quietly reading (or using a laptop). The "smart system" assumes everyone left if the door is opened, and the motion sensor will shut off all lights (ALL of them!) suddenly after a few minutes of not detecting motion.
It was also a bit annoying that the regular bedside lamps could only be controlled from one side.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Bay and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2PhDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we sincerely appreciate your comments and feedback. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Not too sure where to start on this one, so I will start from the top and work my way down. Room was amazing! The 2 bedroom suite, for me and a friend, had us feeling like CEO's of the company. The auto timed window shutters and light dimmers were an amazing feature. The huge corner ensuite bathroom I had was epic. As much as I'm sure that other businesses wanted to see me shower in the morning, it's nice to know I had the option. One side of the open bathroom faced the ocean and Canada place while the separate freestanding bathtub faced the downtown core. Amazing! The rooftop pool faces west and allows for views to the ocean. It's settled in the middle of a beautiful courtyard. The lobby features a lobby bar with a large centrepiece fire place. The waitresses in this bar are either genetically made or all previous Miss Sweden contestants! I've never seen so many pretty girls In one room! The drinks are very expensive In the bar but the price is soon forgotten when the waitress smiles or pretty much does anything. After spending way too much money in the hotel bar, just speak to the concierge who will arrange for 1 of their 4 brand new white BMW 7 series cars to drive you anywhere downtown Vancouver free of charge. In short, this hotel is amazing and I will definitely be staying here again. My friend has already been back with his wife!

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SSmiff_yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Fairmont Hotels, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing