We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in North America”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in North America”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

From the terrific atmosphere of the lobby, which is a "happening place", to the extraordinarily friendly staff and the great views and spacious and very comfortable rooms, this hotel has no business hotel peer in Vancouver, or maybe in all of North America.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Hrballoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor; we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim during your next travels to Vancouver.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,494
    290
    53
    25
    20
See reviews for
614
1,078
130
727
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent, the staff is friendly, the views are magnificent. The lounge downstairs has awesome drinks and live music. The Italian cafe is great. This is an amazing hotel. If you can, book a corner suite with a Harbour view. They are worth it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank haagensena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent stay. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our Signature Ofuro Rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great hotel, courteous staff and a good selection of food including the best sushi I have ever had, Giovanni's is an excellent breakfast spot great breakfast panini. Excellent location easy walk to sea wall Stanley Park. Rooms are modern clean and state of the art controls.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim during your recent visit. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast selection in giovane cafe. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've stayed in the Fairmount Vancouver Pacific Rim and it was a very good experience. The hotel is well located in front of the bay (and near the convention center).
I was in a signature Ofuro suite with a wonderful montain and bay view. The room was well designed, with all you can need in this kind of hotel: nespresso machine, iPad ( lights command, room services, weather....). The bathroom is just a "must".
Everybody was very helpful (front desk, concierge, room service and doorman). This first experience in a Fairmount Hotel was really great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djilali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stopped for 5 nights and thought the hotel and service were excellent. The staff didn't seem to be able to do enough to make our stay pleasant. The room was one of the best ever stayed in with lovely views of downtown. Ask about the lounge on 20th floor, additional fee, as we were not offered this and would have taken this up but only found out on the last day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PantoBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your family vacation to Vancouver and Fairmont Pacific Rim. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at Fairmont pacific rim in April 2014 for 3 days, extended one day in pool view suite with our 10,4 and 6yr old kids. Our stay was splendid right from check in to check out. Room was huge with amazing views of harbor with all top class amenities. In room dining did an exceptional job for arranging a party in room for 20 or so guests. Spa facilities were outstanding. The lounge bar has upbeat atmosphere with very courteous staff which tries to meet every need. Giovane café cakes were delicious, food overall was great. Turn down service, housekeeping and concierge all were very caring. We would love to come back to this hotel.We thank all the staff in making our stay exceptionally good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I can't believe I took so long to write a review. This is the best hotel ever!! I think out of all the hotels I've stayed at in Canada this is simply the best!! The staff our so on point. As soon as you step to the perimeter of the hotel there are staff waiting to take your bags and lead you to reception. When I walked in there was a birthday going on and everyone was having an awesome time. My room was sooo tech saavy. They have an ipad, gym apparel waiting for you some fine chocolates...soo impressed. When I woke up in the morning I was able to see a view of the cruise ship port. it was a spectacular view. We sat in the lounge and we had awesome service it is a really good vibe. I will definitely go again. Oh yes, and because it's Vancouver they had some awesome Fairmont umbrellas just in case.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kimone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we sincerely appreciate your comments. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team will be thrilled to hear your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President,Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,715 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,162 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,576 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Fairmont Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing