We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel experience I have ever had!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
158 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“The best hotel experience I have ever had!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed 6 nights at this hotel recently, and I am still amazed by its standards! Service was, without exception, friendly and superb. My deluxe partial harbour view room was large, with a huge bathroom to die for. The view from my bed of part of the harbour, with the mountains as the backdrop, was great. The amenities in the room were again fantastic, including a complete set of chargers and points that would satisfy both business travelers and tourists, touch screen controls which could alternatively be accessed through a convenient i-pad, luxurious bath products and large bottles of complimentary water. The hotel lobby and bar, with rotating live musical performances from late morning until late night, is quite clearly the hippest place to be in Vancouver. Step out of the hotel, and you have an option of a complimentary 7-series BMW drop-off within part of the downtown area, or a stroll along the beautiful harbour area. To top it off, I had a late night flight and was given complimentary use of the spa facilities, which had once again incredibly helpful staff. All in all this is hands down the best hotel experience I have ever had!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind compliments – we are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have the opportunity to be your home away from home when you’re in Vancouver next!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,410
    278
    52
    24
    19
See reviews for
593
1,042
126
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Business recently took me to Vancouver and I had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful Fairmont Pacific Rim. Breath-taking views, a wonder, clean room and outstanding service - it was a wonderful experience from start to finish!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Wonderful experience. Unaccustomed level of service and luxury. Very nice and attentive staff. High end and modern. Great location. Free wifi if you join the president's club, also free. Turn down service very good. Beautiful views available. What more can I say? Stay here; you'll love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you with us again.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed in many Fairmonts having travelled extensively in the US and Canada. This is the best Fairmont by far. We were immediately greeted upon arrival and the check in was seamless.

The room and suite were very modern with many amenities. Most importantly the rooms were quiet and free from noise. Everything was operated by a touch of a button and the bathrooms even have TVs in them. The only thing that we found strange was the telephone which was only located in the bedroom and no desk and therefore no plugs and connections readily available in the living area of the suite.

Otherwise it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is centrally located at Canada Place and very walkable to Downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VoyageurW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Pacific Rim. We’re delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the amenities in your guest room and suite. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for the 2014 BMO Vancouver Marathon and it was an outstanding choice. The staff are amazing, the location is unbeatable and the facilities themself are top notch and very well located. This will be the only hotel we stay at when returning to Vancouver. we have stayed at many Fairmonts and this is likely the best of the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to being your home away from home while you are in Vancouver. And a BIG congratulations on completing your race!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

When you visit tin Vancouver, you can feel nice weather and delicious sea food. However, there is more important thing for you. It just is Fairmont Pacific Rim which is one of the most fantastic hotels...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Soon Jin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Fairmont Pacific Rim. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

From the terrific atmosphere of the lobby, which is a "happening place", to the extraordinarily friendly staff and the great views and spacious and very comfortable rooms, this hotel has no business hotel peer in Vancouver, or maybe in all of North America.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Hrballoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor; we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim during your next travels to Vancouver.

Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of Asia and the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Fairmont Hotels so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing