We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Vancouver ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Vancouver ”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Working in the travel industry, it is a treat to stay at this property. Ideal for business and leisure travelers. The location is near good restaurants and pubs. And provides a few short steps to the sea wall. I only have good things to say about it obviously! Staying here again next week for a work trip.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank adam0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on TripAdvisor from your recent stay at Fairmont Pacific Rim. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel and even more thrilled to know you will be joining us again next week! Please do not hesitate to let us know how we may assist in ensuring your next stay is just as enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,497
    291
    53
    25
    20
See reviews for
614
1,080
131
728
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the Fairmont pacific rim for making day one of our honeymoon so nice! you guys know how to do style and everything is in place for a seamless stay.....we are now planning our next stay!

Thank you to the door staff, the front desk, the Catering staff and the chauffeurs. Truly magic experience, shame other hotels can't hit half as high!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly001200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are grateful to know that you consider Fairmont Pacific Rim when celebrating milestones as our goal is to ensure each and every stay is most enjoyable and memorable – especially for your honeymoon! We hope to continue being a part of these celebrations for a long time to come.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Best hotel in Vancouver Area, high tech, wonderful decor, rooms and baths most luxurious, best location, friendly staff, live music every afternoon at the lobby lounge. They have it all, best place to be, I have tried many luxury properties at the Vancouver Downtown, not one matches this amazing tower., congratulations

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank marthabecerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are glad to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to having you with us again at Fairmont Pacific Rim!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

i have never been to Vancouver so i picked the hotel that is close to the conference center but also has the brand that i trust. the view is fantastic. the room is very modern and clean. iPad control of all the settings were unique and effective. i had my colleagues in the lobby for drinks. excellent ambience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Qi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim for your first visit to Vancouver. We are pleased to hear that we delivered on your expectations and that you had an opportunity to enjoy The Lobby Lounge with your colleagues. We hope to have the opportunity to be your home away from home when you visit next!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was my first Fairmont experience. And I was very impressed, the rooms are typical hotel rooms with a very nice twist, great beds, amazing pillows, everything in the room was done up. The staff at the fairmonts are amazing! even when not a guest you can walk in and ask any Fairmont employee for help and they are happy to guide you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Fairmont Pacific Rim and that we had the opportunity to offer you a true Fairmont experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont Pacific Rim for four nights. We had a fantastic room overlooking the harbour and the North Shore. The view was beautiful and the room very comfortable and almost spotless (I am extremely fussy about room cleanliness but this was one of the cleanest we have stayed in).
The only issues I had were minor, in that the doorman did not offer an umbrella when it was raining although, he did to the following guest (maybe he was just daydreaming for a moment). Also I had to remind the desk that I had a faulty remote control for the main room TV and, although there were quite a few electric connectors and cables not many of them fitted our devices. One other thing was that the lobby/bar was a bit cavernous (although beautifully decorated, in a modern way). There was a bit too much echo with a lot of guests and live music being played.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great room view, lovely location and pretty good staff, on the whole. If I could give it a 4.8 stars I would have. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our guestrooms, however regret to hear we may have missed any opportunities to ensure your stay was most comfortable. I would welcome you to contact me directly at Philip.Barnes@Fairmont.com should you wish to discuss your experience in further detail. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the high standard of service we have become known for.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The best Hotel In Vancouver.The rooms the view the service beyond expectations. They took care of all our needs and treated our family as if we were royalty. We really loved the lobby lounge for the food service and the oppotunity to people watch.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank godpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed The Lobby Lounge at Fairmont Pacific Rim. Our 100% Ocean Wise Raw Bar menu and the ambiance of the lounge is a favourite for locals and visitors alike. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next trip to Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,718 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,171 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,577 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing