We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views of Vancouver Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff. Great views. Lots of sights to see within walking distance. Many restaurants and really enjoy Vancouver. Had a minor setup issue with Internet. Staff helped me set up in not time. Really outstanding service. Nice hotel for business and pleasure

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Shree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at Fairmont Pacific Rim however we regret to hear you experienced challenges while connecting to the Internet. We are pleased to hear it was resolved swiftly and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,954 - 1,960 of 3,242 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Rim is a new hotel having only been there for a few years. This shows in the quality of the rooms and fittings.It has a very attractive coffee bar with excellent food.This turns into a wine bar in the evening with similarily excellent food.
The location is in Canada Place which provides great views over the cruise terminal towards the mountains, you can walk to the cruise terminal in under 5 minutes.There are lots of other restaurants nearby.
It also provides a very trendy bar area with live music most afternoons and evenings.
Staff are very helpful and do go that extra mile.It also has a very nice outside pool area and separate gym.It can also provide bikes if you wish to explore further!!
Food in the main restaurant " Oru " was also of a high standard, but if you are partial to wine be careful as it would not be difficult to end up having an expensive evening.
A great choice if you want to be near the action in downtown Vancouver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with harbour / mountains view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikelizEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities and live entertainment in the outlets at Fairmont Pacific Rim. We hope you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The negatives - expensive, trendy (creepy video playing in the bar - a women being still in a pond), complimentary car was not available when needed and only operated in a small area, and no electrical plugs on the night stands. The positives - beautiful room with great style, furnishings and view (we stayed in a Coal Harbour corner suite). The suite included two bathrooms with a good sized bedroom area, and a good sized sitting area (which had a sofa sleeper). The main bathroom was amazing with a huge tub and decent view of some other buildings. There was a tv built into the mirror - major wow factor for my daughter, and honestly for me too. The pool area was small but stylish and useful. The bar area included some great sitting areas with a very cool fireplace, My daughter and I greatly enjoyed the complimentary bicycles and rode around Stanley Park (took us about an hour and a quarter). The hotel is in a great location - close to other restaurants and Stanley Park. The Coal Harbour suite is one of our favorite hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanuckHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and we will be sure to provide your feedback to our team. We are thrilled to hear you and your daughter enjoyed the BMW bike ride from the hotel to Stanley Park. We hope you had a wonderful time in Vancouver and we hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

In the last month I have been to Washington, New York, and then Vancouver for business. When I arrived at the Pacific Rim, it was about 10 in the morning and I expected to check my bags and then work from the restaurant. To my pleasant surprise, the doorman asked for my name, and within 2 minutes presented a card for my room. I was checked in within 2 minutes!

This hotel is technologically ahead of the curve. An ipad in the room controls the drapes, lights, termperature, room service, do not disturb, walke up calls and even your newspaper of choice. When I set the room temperature, the room stayed at that temperature without variation for my 2 day stay. I was able to scroll through menu items including the wine list and order room service with the ipad.

In the bathroom, an in mirror imbedded television allows you to watch your favorite show while getting reading. The tv in the main room has surround sound yet I never heard the tv from any of the adjoining rooms.

The location of the hotel is perfect. I had a great view of the Vancouver harbour and I was able to walk to my meetings in 10 minutes. The concierge directed me to a great running route that takes you to Stanley Park very quickly.

The food was excellent, the hotel was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. This is a five star hotel in every way. Congratulations to the Fairmont Pacific Rim.

Room Tip: Higher floors give better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Pacific Rim on your last leg of your business trip and we are pleased to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy the seawall from the hotel to Stanley Park – a popular route for many local and visiting runners! Please do not hesitate to contact us at VPR.Concierge@Fairmont.com and we would be happy to recommend other popular running routes and outdoor activities available nearby. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Vancouver.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We knew we off to a good start when Robin (valet) was so nice on welcoming us to the hotel as we arrived. At check in we reviewed our upgrades and Stefani (porter) gave us lots of ideas for dinner places. The room was immaculate and modern with a great view of the pool and port. Rebecca (concierge) helped us with some fun activities and to our surprise the hotel has bicycles for use. Everyone was very attentive and cordial... Always looking at you in the eyes when say good-morning or good day. Eye contact very important and they know it. Love the car service too! Must do: bicycle around Stanley Park and jet ski on the bay! Super fun!

Room Tip: West wing has view of the pool and the port. The east wing has view of the pool & the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mireya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments on your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to your next stay with Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I just checked in for pre cruise. Service is amazing. We booked the king room as 2 queens are not available but they brought pillow top twin bed rollaway for $50. It's well worth it.

Main dining "Oru" brought coloring kit, small crafts and maze for our kids. There are so many kids for pre cruising, you don't feel fad about eating at the restaurant.

My room was signature harbor view on the 11th floor. Room is good size, similar to other hotel in same class. Very comfortable pillow top bed and good linens, very modern bathroom. View was not as spectacular as I thought, just ok. My room was near the elevator and hear elevator "ding" noise whenever elevator stops even when we were sleeping.

Other than that service was excellent and I am very happy with our stay.
I would definitely come back again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Miracosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on TripAdvisor from your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our amenities and Signature Harbour Mountain View Rooms as they are a favourite for many of our guests! We hope you and the family had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Awesome view of fireworks...beautiful harbour view...
All Staff are very friendly and helpful...I love the "Green water bottl" it.s a glass bottle instead of plastic...that make me happy. I think Fairmont got the great location....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hedy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are glad to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy the fireworks from your harbour view guest room. We look forward to having you with us again at Fairmont Pacific Rim!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,068 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,529 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £240 - £675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing