We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful facilities, superior service and accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful facilities, superior service and accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have to say that our stay was near perfect. The hotel was well designed and the room had some really cool features, like a television in the bathroom mirror! They had in-room i-pads which allowed you to remotely control the lights, and opening/closing the blinds. Our service was great from check-in throughout our stay. The only glitches were they delivered someone else's bag to our room, but promptly came to retrieve it and the wakeup call was about 10 minutes late one morning. Otherwise, they really went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay. Many nice extra touches! I liked that this was in walking distance to so many shops, eateries and cafes....great location. The view from our room was nothing short of amazing. The lobby bar always had musicians at night, but rooms were VERY quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scatterbrain419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We regret to hear you experienced any inconveniences but we are pleased they were solved swiftly and smoothly. We are thrilled you had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities in our guestrooms and the live entertainment in The Lobby Lounge. We hope to have you back with us again at Fairmont Pacific Rim for your next visit to Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,434
    280
    53
    25
    20
See reviews for
601
1,050
126
710
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Fairmont Pacific Rim is a fabulous hotel in a perfect location. It is walking distance to the cruise terminal at Canada Place and also walking distance to the Gaslight area and downtown Vancouver. It is very contemporary with beautiful rooms.
There was one major problem though, and that on many nights, the lobby has a lounge and bar where they feature live music, and it is Extremely loud and draws a very trendy crowd that packs the lobby. We literally could not hear or talk, and people were having a hard time getting through the crowd to get to the elevator to go to their room.

Room Tip: Not a great place to stay on a Saturday night, because of the very loud lobby-bar area. Great loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baylorgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our guestrooms, however regret to hear The Lobby Lounge did not meet your expectations. I would welcome you to contact me directly at Philip.Barnes@Fairmont.com should you wish to discuss your experience in further detail. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is all about the little details. Great birthday weekend. From the Fabulous fragrance as you enter the lobby to the perfect Decor. Came back from dinner and found a beautiful cake from Giovane cafe & wine bar ,a bottle of champagne and a plate of strawberries. And don't forget the lobby lounge it's the place to get the perfect cocktail and enjoy some live entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments and for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim to celebrate your birthday weekend! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the surprise and the live entertainment in the Lobby Lounge. We hope to continue being a part of these celebrations for a long time to come!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Recent stay this week was fabulous. Doorman great you by name at the taxi arrival. Unobstructed view of harbour from room level. Hi-tech smart rooms which is very cool. Surround soundbar with TV. Very comfortable bed.
Great stay for Vancouver

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the views and amenities from our guestrooms and we hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim on your next trip to Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
365 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

By far one of the nicest properties I have ever stayed at, and is now the ONLY hotel I will stay in while in Vancouver on business or pleasure, solo or with the family. Location is superb, facilities are absolutely amazing, rooms and amenties outstanding, service is unbelievable etc. etc. etc.

Room Tip: Waterfront, waterfront, waterfront - watch the float planes come and go, the ships come and go, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are grateful to know that you enjoyed Fairmont Pacific Rim and we look forward to being your home away from home while in Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great room with many new high tech features all controlled by an ipad - very cool. Bed was very comfortable. Staff could not be more accommodating - from recommendations of things to do in Vancouver, restaurants, setting us up for a bike ride around Stanley Park. Lobby bar has a very cool vibe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was my husband's first trip to Vancouver. I almost always stay at the Fairmont brand of hotels and this was my second stay at the Pacific Rim. This is a great location, the staff were exceptional and their recommendations were fantastic. We took advantage of using the complementary bikes. My husband said I couldn't have given him a better birthday present.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Fairmont Pacific Rim for your husband’s birthday celebration. We are so pleased to hear you both enjoyed the stay and had the opportunity to ride around the city on our BMW bikes. We hope to have you join us again for the next celebration and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,599 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Property: Fairmont Pacific Rim
Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unobstructed views of the harbour and mountains, Fairmont Pacific Rim is a newcomer to an area rich in history and intrigue. Located in the heart of the historic port and financial district, the hotel fronts one of Vancouver's most celebrated streetscapes with unobstructed views of the North Shore Mountains, Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Sophisticated and cosmopolitan but casual and contemporary, this downtown Vancouver hotel combines the best of the west coast in its plan, décor, and culinary offerings. Designed with five star standards and amenities, the 367-room luxury Vancouver hotel features lavish appointments, naturally inspired materials, comfortable furnishings and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing