We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise ready”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location. Housekeeping and doormen need some help, not up to par with other Fairmont hotels. Perfect for gtg on cruise. Stay a few days before gtg on your ship. Stanley Park is walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback; we sincerely appreciate it. We’re disappointed to hear of your recent experience and I would invite you to contact me directly at Philip.Barnes@Fairmont.com to discuss in further detail. We certainly hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the future.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,790 - 1,796 of 3,118 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The Fairmont Pacific Rim is absolutely amazing. The hotel has stunning views of Coal Harbor and the Convention Centre, and the rooms are extremely modern and stylish. The service was great, the doormen were especially attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NH19971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are thrilled to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to having you with us again at Fairmont Pacific Rim!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Fairmont Pacific Rim is a wonderful property. It has a convenient location to the Seawall, Stanley Park, and the downtown area. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The smell of the lobby is amazing! The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortble. They have the best rose scented toiletries, it's not an overpowering smell. It is a bit pricier, but worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ruby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Pacific Rim before boarding a cruise to Alaska. What a wonderful way to kick off our vacation...did not want to leave Vancouver!
The room had a magnificent view of Vancouver. The bed was the most comfortable I ever experienced. The hotel is modern, bright and cozy. Highly recommendable

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lydie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our guestrooms during your stay. We hope you had a wonderful time on your Alaskan Cruise and look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Imagine yourself driving to the entrance of a sophisticated modern building, being attended by men dressed in black, who just stepped out of the "Man with the Golden Gun". If you experience this you have arrived at the Fairmont Pacific Rim. The lobby is overwhelming, cosy and every evening full of music, people and ambiance. And then the rooms..... oh my god. High tech ipad controlled lights, airco, shutters, you name it. Super cosy and modern. The staff is of equal quality. Ready to respond to your needs or even the ones you were not aware of. The breakfast buffet shows excellent quality. This is not a hotel, this is an experience. Join the club.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Geert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed the live entertainment in The Lobby Lounge, the breakfast buffet in ORU Restaurant, and the amenities in our guestrooms. We hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim on your next visit to Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Fairmont Pacific Rim combines sleek with a spectacular view of the north shore.
Excellent location for sea side daily walks in the summer, and good access to downtown shopping, restaurants and activities.

Service is extremely friendly, engaged and energetic. All staff are willing and able. They are on their toes with a can do attitude and .... they do deliver. Its not just for show.

The lobby is very modern, however, families be aware that in the evenings this turns into a heaving party scene. So the contrast is stark from day time jazzy tranquil. The music blares and you feel like you need to walk through a night club before getting to the elevators. But it is a scene for people watching and other going ons. I would rather the clubbing be in a separate area because it seems to confuse the Fairmont brand a bit if you walk into a club scene every night. You can't go somewhere more quiet for a drink and a chat.

Breakfast buffet is sumptuous , and like all service staff, the people at the restaurant are super helpful and personal.

There is a G cafe which doesn't keep late night hours but great for coffee, pastries, a glass of wine and a selection of food. Pick up italian olive oil, deli items as gifts. Good cappuccino.

The rooms are spiffy. House keeping does a good job and beds are comfortable. The technology in the room is a bit of an over kill with touch screen light switches galore. You need to try to figure out which are the blinds, which are which lights and so on. That can get annoying. iPad controls for the room as well, and hotel info on the iPad - but a little thin on information. Climate control is a bit iffy as well. Closets are a bit small for the corner room.

Corner rooms have a spectacular view of the harbour from the bathrooms but remember that the floor to ceiling view of the outside also lends a great look in from others neighbouring buildings so remember the roller blinds unless you want to show off. The sunken bathtubs look good but are way too deep to climb into easily. So they are there more for a wow factor. Showers are fine but the floors are cold, so winter will be quite harsh on the feet. Needs radiant heated floors. A few hooks would be useful in the minimalist setting. La Labo Rose 31 products are a dream and a great treat at the few Fairmonts I've stayed at.


Standard rooms have all the mod cons and are more functional. Don't waste the bucks unless you want to impress. I'd say go standard and save money for the spa.

The spa facilities are first rate as are treatments. Heavenly facials and the treatment beds are something to be coveted. Service friendly, professional therapists.

Just 5 mins away is Cactus Club with great food, great view and terrific staff.
Miku 8 mins away has some of the best Japanese sashimi and sushi with a twist in town.
Urban Fare a well stocked grocery store with restaurant, florist, coffee shop and gift baskets is just 10 mins away on Bute street.
The in hotel florist GIF has nice arrangements for those special thank yous or occasions.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have all the mod cons and are more functional. Don't waste the bucks on corner ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wings852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for selecting Fairmont Pacific Rim for your recent visit to Vancouver. We are humbled by your kind words and we are thrilled to know you found such comfort during your stay, not just in the hotel, but in the city! We hope to have the opportunity to have you with us again when you visit next. Please do not hesitate to contact us at VPR.Concierge@Fairmont.com prior to your next stay and we would be pleased to assist you.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Greeted upon arrival. The front desk staff was friendly and willing to help even gave the child I was traveling with a bag and animal for the aquarium. The rooms were clean. Able to walk to all amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are glad to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We hope you and your family had a wonderful time at the aquarium and we look forward to having you with us again at Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,410 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,771 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,950 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £173 - £956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing