We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Fairmont!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Fairmont Pacific Rim and have to say it was one of the best Fairmonts we have stayed at. The room was wonderful and service first rate. The complimentary car service to restaurants for dinner was especially nice. The concierge staff was amazingly helpful and efficient as well. Nothing but good things to say about this property.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our guestrooms and the complimentary BMW car service. We hope you had a fantastic time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,790 - 1,796 of 3,154 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is the newest Fairmont on Vancouver's waterfront. It's a very busy property hosting convention goers and cruise liners, so the lobby is always bustling. The sheer volume of guests creates service issues from the front drive, to check in and operator response time. Either the hotel is understaffed or incorrectly led and trained.

The good elements are nicely appointed rooms with all the latest gadgets, espresso makers, turn down service and wonderful views of the harbor. The fitness center is reasonably well equipped with more emphasis on cardio than weights. The location is wonderful, with easy access to downtown, and the hotel has loaner bikes for a quick ride to Stanley Park.

If service and guest flow improved this would be an above average property, but until that time, if you want a quieter retreat with superior service I suggest the Four Seasons up the hill.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up offer the best views and lower floors pick up noise from the band playing in the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our guestrooms, the fitness centre, and our complimentary BMW bikes for a ride around Stanley Park. We do, however, regret to hear we may have missed any opportunities to ensure your check in was smooth and seamless. I would welcome you to contact me directly at Philip.Barnes@Fairmont.com should you wish to discuss your experience in further detail. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the high standard of service we have become known for.
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Excellent location at Canada Place, convenient to so much of Vancouver. The staff really makes this hotel stand out! Nice lobby bar with live entertainment. Our room was 1401 with a nice view of the water. Spa on 5th floor, pool on roof of 5, nice outdoor area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the live entertainment in The Lobby Lounge and the views from your guestroom. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is fabulous throughout. We had harbor view rooms and the view was breathtaking every time. Located near the walkway/bikepath the hotel offers proximity to anything you need. If you are not up for a short walk, they will send you with a driver in one of the hotel cars. The entire staff is terrific, helpful and friendly. The front door guys are great, and funny! They an set up with bikes to take around town. The hotel lobby bar area is also outstanding with local music every night, incredible staff and great apps. We were not high rollers at all, and traveled with two boys, 16 and 20, dressed in tourist casual shorts and t-shirts or golf shirts. No problem from anyone, ever. The concierge service always had a smile and reservations or tickets for anything. I was looking for a computer to check in for flight and get boarding passes, but the concierge handled it all on the spot!.

Room Tip: I would go for the harbor view without question.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on TripAdvisor from your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had the opportunity to enjoy our guestrooms, the complimentary BMW bikes for a ride around the city, and The Lobby Lounge. We hope you all had a wonderful stay and we look forward to having you with us again at Fairmont Pacific Rim on your next trip to Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff at the Fairmont are professional and attentive. Beautiful accommodation and facilities. Spotless. Room was quiet. Perfect location in Vancouver. Parking is easy. Loved it and will return to the Fairmont pacific Rim every time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank 328Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on TripAdvisor from your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our guestrooms and the hotel’s amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were here in June and just wow. We had a suite on the concierge level and it was perfect! Great service from the hotel staff, friendly knowledgeable. The location can't be beat!

Tip, if you can swing the concierge level, the meals and snacks in the club room make up for the extra cost.

Room Tip: Corner Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelGasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We will certainly share them with our team. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Fairmont Gold Suite and the amenities in the Fairmont Gold Lounge and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment we got out the cab we were treated like royalty. Check in was easy. We have a signature deluxe harbour view room. The room and bathroom was huge. Lights / aircon operated from an ipad. There was also a tv in the bathroom mirror. Staff were great and we made use of the bicycles available for president club members. The hotel is centrally located and close to various shops.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again, we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sa11yMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are pleased to hear you had the opportunity to use our complimentary BMW bikes and enjoyed our guestrooms. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you with us again soon here at Fairmont Pacific Rim!
Sincerely,
Philip M. Barnes
General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,452 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,983 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,758 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pacific Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pacific Rim

Address: 1038 Canada Place, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 0B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £229 - £911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Pacific Rim 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Pacific Rim – Vancouver's definitive luxury hotel – rated the World’s Best Business Hotel by Condé Nast Traveler readers and the #1 City hotel in Canada by Travel + Leisure. This ultramodern downtown hotel offers unobstructed mountain and harbour views, combining the best of the Pacific Rim in its architecture and décor. The hotel features three eclectic dining destinations, resort-style Willow Stream Spa, rooftop pool deck, and lavish guestrooms; while art, music and fashion take centre stage at the city’s most exclusive reservation. Experience a variety of the city’s most luxurious suites including the newest addition, The Fairmont Gold Owner’s Suite Collection: stylish mid-century modern designed suites inspired by what makes a city feel alive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Pacific Rim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pacific Rim Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing