We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see the city”

WESTCOAST Sightseeing
Book In Advance
More Info
US$83.00*
and up
Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge
More Info
US$38.24*
and up
Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
More Info
US$104.71*
and up
Summer Tour: Whistler and Shannon Falls All-Day Tour from Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At WESTCOAST Sightseeing, we are proud of our spectacular backyard and we can’t wait to share it with you! Explore, learn, and be amazed by the city’s soaring skyscrapers, urban beaches, and coastal rainforests on our fully guided tours complete with expert commentary. See spectacular waterfront landmarks including the sails of Canada Place and the bustling Robson Street shopping strip.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We usually take a Hop on Hop off in most cities we visit. It is a great way to get a complete overview of the city and its attractions. We always do a full lap before getting off and the points of interest we want to see. We took a 2 day pass this time, the first day the driver and guide were very interactive, the 2nd day not a word from either staff member so not very consistent. If you have never been to the city before I would recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hendberts-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lila B, Manager at WESTCOAST Sightseeing, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your recommendation! We truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    290
    167
    134
    119
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford Upon Avon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely day out to Whistler with Rick!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have just taken this company's day trip to Whistler from Vancouver and cannot recommend it highly enough. The company is punctual, reliable and the tour is well organised. There is enough time to fully appreciate everything Whistler has to offer but there are also several other points of interest put into the day's programme to break the journey and give added value, the wonderful Shannon Falls for example. The tour guide and driver we had, Rick, was exceptional. He was unfailingly polite, efficient, extremely helpful and the breadth of his knowledge was amazing. He really gave his best to ensure we all got the most out of the day. Well done! Keep up the good work. I recommend this company and this trip wholeheartedly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank alysonclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lila B, Manager at WESTCOAST Sightseeing, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your amazing feedback! We will be sure to pass on the comments to Rick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A MUST For All visitors to Vancouver.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I decided to be a tourist in our own city and take the Hop on Hop off tour bus by the Big Bus Company. We learned so much about Vancouver, a city I have lived in for 37 years! There is live commentary which makes the experience personal and enjoyable, the route covers all the major downtown attractions, you can even take a "harbour cruise" from downtown to Granville Island......we also changed busses for the tour around Stanley Park. Larry was most personable, engaging and very informative. We will definitely recommend the Hop on Hop off bus to all our guests and friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lila B, Manager at WESTCOAST Sightseeing, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We will make sure that Larry hears about this positive feedback. Thank you for choosing us as your guide in being a tourist in your own city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try Another Tour Company”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Vancouver is a gorgeous city and should be seen with a professional guide.
However, I'd try another provider. West Coast Sightseeing vehicle was small and
uncomfortable.
The pick up procedure was painfully long before the actual tour began.
The driver was only OK. He repeated himself constantly. He had to tell us
multiple times he was the only First Nation guide in the city.
At the end of the tour when I presented him a modest gratuity representing
his service level I was curtly told "every little bit helps."
Disappointing

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lila B, Manager at WESTCOAST Sightseeing, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your tour. Please contact me directly as I would like an opportunity to rectify this situation. Thanks for that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The 48 hr ticket is only $5 more than the 24 hr ticket so that's the way to go. You can take the 90 min. entire city tour, or you can get on and off at all the stops. It is a great way to learn about the city and get transportation to a lot of the activities. Had a great driver "Larry" very informative, comedian like. Made the trip so fun and interesting. Bus goes rain or shine. I like the double decker bus so you can see the view from the top, i think they only have one "the pink one" they have one bus half covered and half not covered, but biew not as great. The also have at least one fully covered bus, don't prefer that one for the views, but warmer for sure. I have done the big bus in a couple of other cities also. I really think this is the way to go, the way to get to know about the area you are visiting. Bus goes to most all the major attractions!! Can't wait to go back to Vancouver. Everyone so friendly. Had a great time. Wonderful!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CarribeanBound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lila B, Manager at WESTCOAST Sightseeing, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are glad to hear that you not only enjoyed the experience with us at WESTCOAST Sightseeing but also enjoyed your time around Vancouver in general. It was our pleasure to help you add to that experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WESTCOAST Sightseeing also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to WESTCOAST Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing