We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently awesome”

Harbour Air Seaplanes
Book In Advance
More Info
US$103.96*
and up
Vancouver Seaplane Tour
More Info
US$221.12*
and up
Vancouver to Victoria by Seaplane and Ferry
More Info
US$228.14*
and up
Snorkeling with Seals in Nanaimo from Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come aboard for a scenic seaplane flight and experience an authentic west coast way of life! Out here, this is how we travel for work, for fun & sometimes just for the view! Join us for a tour or scheduled flight today and see BC the way we do. You've come all the way west, the only direction left to go is up!
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“consistently awesome”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I’ve been flying with Harbour Air regularly for a few years now, and they seem to do everything well. They manage to be both professional and relaxed and informal all at once, a rare combination. I’ve often seen them get creative for the sake of good service, treating people far better than we are used to with bigger airlines. I always look forward to flying with them — and not just because seaplanes are fun.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigCloits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear BigCloits,
I would like to thank very much for your trust in Harbour Air and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Feedback from our loyal passengers is greatly appreciated and extremely valuable for us to continue providing the best customer service possible. Thank you again for recommending our services and we look forward to welcoming on board again soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    135
    8
    14
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Skip the harbour cruise and go fly!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were looking for a harbour cruise near Canada Place when we saw the ad for harbour fly over on a seaplane offered by Harbour Air. This was the best experience ever! Staff at the ticket counter was absolutely amazing, very helpful and patient. We took 6:30pm one that lasted about 30 minutes with 20 minutes of actual flying time. It was amazing to experience the small seaplane!!!! The pilot took us over Vancouver city and then to the small islands and the mountains. The ride was very smooth and the views were absolutely stunning!!! Highly recommend this for anybody!!!!

Thank you, Harbour Air, for the unforgettable experience!


TIP1: First person at the gate can be offered to sit with the pilot!
TIP2: Once you get your boarding pass coffee and snacks from the coffee shop are free. They make super tasty lattes!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Maxim S,
Thank you so much for the photo, tips and positive review! We are so happy to hear of your experience and really appreciate the feedback regarding our crew. We hope you enjoyed your time in BC and hope to have the chance to welcome you for more adventures again soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Up Up and away”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Having come up to Whistler on the train we thought we would take the float plane back. The weather was poor, low cloud and rain but we took off on time and the pilot kept us informed of what we could and would have seen if there was no low cloud. We arrived at Vancouver to blue skies and a fantastic view over the city. A great experience highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OldClanEllmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear OldClanEllmes,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed our Whistler to Vancouver flight and the excellent service the pilot provided you. We hope you had a great vacation in BC and look forward to welcoming you back for more adventures!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raumati Beach, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We flew from Whistler to Vancouver with Harbour Air.
Despite inclement weather the pilot made the trip interesting and enjoyable, keeping us informed and entertained as we travelled.
Wonderful experience, strongly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShaneH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear ShaneH13,
Thank you for including Harbour Air in your vacation plan and for recommending our scheduled service to Whistler. We are delighted to hear you had a fun flight and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late Afternoon Pano Tour...”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The pilot, Corey, and staff all were superb this past Thursday.

It pays well to arrive early. The extra time is well-spent savoring the Vancouver skyline.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LRG113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear LRG113,
Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our Vancouver Panorama tour. Your feedback regarding our pilot and crew is much appreciated and will be shared with everyone. We hope you had a lovely time in Vancouver and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour Air Seaplanes also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Harbour Air Seaplanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing