We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful hotel and wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel and wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed for one night before our Alaskan cruise and watched our ship come into the dock. The room was extremely comfortable and the soap and shampoo were spa quality. Service was also top notch and it was so convenient for getting to the dock. My only complaint is the charge for wi-fi. It seems for the price, it wouldn't be too much to ask for free wi-fi.

Room Tip: If you're taking a cruise out of Vancouver, ask for a room with a view of the pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLW0rley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,116
    940
    237
    75
    34
See reviews for
722
1,378
112
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband & I joined our son and his family who were visiting from Japan to have a family New Year's Eve celebration. Staying at the Pan Pacific was a real treat. Our room was immaculate and the beds were really comfortable with luxurious bedding; such a great sleep. Sipping morning coffee while viewing a beautiful sunrise over the harbour with the backdrop of mountains was a wonderful way to start the first day of 2014. We enjoyed having the close proximity to the sea walk and strolled to Stanley Park to take in the incredible Jelly Fish exhibit at the Vancouver Aquarium. And a "not to miss" attraction was "Fly Over Canada" playing next door at the Imax Theatre at Canada Place. What a great thrill to experience our amazing country from this sensational aerial view; 16 minutes of WOW!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very impressed and pleased with the quality of service, food, music and the location for the New Year's Eve celebration. The choice of opera singers for dinner was a great one. We could enjoy our meal while listening tot he background opera music and the performers were first class. The food was of high quality for a buffet. As a rule, we stay away from buffet service but in this case, the fresh salad bar, the meat carving and the sea food were all of high quailty and impressively prepared and tasty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank West Vancouverite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester,MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Best place I've ever stayed in. Fabulous rooms eateries and show with the meal. Watching the Holland America ship dock, was a highlight. We walked around in Steamtown and picked up a few supplies before the trip. GREAT LOCAL FLAVOR.

Room Tip: Pick a room higher room to get a good view on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here a half dozen times and always leave happy. The views of Stanley park, Lions Gate Bridge and of course the mountains. The one and only downfall of being on the harbour view side is the float planes. They start their business day around 8am. If you're a light sleeper I suggest earplugs. Otherwise a beautiful hotel and a upgrade to a larger room is approx $20 more. The beds are comfortable, clean rooms, good food and a short cab ride to Robson or Granville St for shopping. Winter or summer always beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Checked in Dec. 28th for a Stay Vacation getaway. Reserved a beautiful harbour and mountain view. Room was impecably clean. Had a nice cocktail and snack in the lobby lounge .Food was prompt,tasty & well prepared. Deceided to have dinner in room. Again wonderfully presented & prepared. Breakfast in the morning was fab. we came to spoil ourselves and were not disapointed, infact started to plan our next staycation before we even left...LOVE THE PAN :)

Room Tip: ask for harbour mountain room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

we stayed here one night prior to embarking on a cruise. excellent position for both cruise ship (luggage was transferred as part of the hotel's cruise package) and for exploring Vancouver. Required a wheelchair accessible room and while there was no roll-in shower, only shower over a bath, the room was spacious and the bathroom had good access. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast (included in the package) was great.

Room Tip: this was a standard deluxe city view room and had a great view of the city and a peep of the harbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medievalscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing