We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$487
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$561
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,016)
Filter reviews
4,016 results
Traveller rating
2,503
1,107
282
81
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,503
1,107
282
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfive sailsstanley parkcanada placeyour luggageconvention centerharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townluxury hotelpool and hot tubcorner roomcoal harbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,544 - 2,549 of 4,016 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here for one day and had a great stay. The hotel is very conveniently located on the waterfront.

I very much liked the room, which was very large, comfortable, clean and had a wonderful view out over the bay. I wasn't quite so keen on the high prices for bottled water and the internet only seemed to be free in the lobby.

The pool was lovely on a cold January afternoon and the hot tub even more so. There were plenty of towels and good facilities in the changing rooms.

Service was helpful ... and the Martinis in the bar were great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and had the opportunity to relax and enjoy our recreational facilities. We will also share your comments with our teams.

Should your travels bring you back to Canada's West Coast, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Best dowtown location, best design, best architecture, best fantastic unobstructed view...
Only superlatives... when you can have the chance to get a room there! During the cruise season (mid-april to end sept.) it's just impossible, forget it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carouge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, DIrector of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

While we are the hotel of choice for many cruise ship passengers during the May through September season and on some dates availability may be limited, if your dates are flexible, we are usually able to accommodate our guests.

Should you be planning another stay downtown, we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our family has stayed at the Pan Pacific several times, and it is a quality, beautiful hotel for any type of traveller. For those reading with kids, here are some tips as to why I think it is one of the best for kids in Vancouver. 1.So close to Seabus and Skytrain you can get there underground 2. Gorgeous outdoor pool heated year round 3. Some rooms have a chaise lounge for more room for the family 4. Indoor fountains 5. Spacious bath tubs 6. Access to a food court without going outside 7. One side faces a view of helicopters, trains and boats which is great for little boys 8. Rooms are soundproof. The Pan Pacific is a sure bet for anyone, especially if you get a special price, but it continues to be a favorite with our family.

Room Tip: Some rooms have chaise lounges so have a bit more room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Java73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay with your family and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We were delighted that you were able to bring your entire family to enjoy the Pan Pacific Vancouver and particularly pleased that your children enjoyed their experience, particularly our recreational facilities and the daily activities taking place in the harbour.

Should you and your family be returning to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the Pan Pacific while touring Vancouver and found the central location to be perfect. It's downtown with access to all the main tourist attractions (Stanley Park, Gastown, Yaletown and the downtown core) but is right on the water with a fantastic view of the mountains and harbour.
The front desk staff was extremely helpful and more than happy to assist when it came to directions and recommendations for daily activities and local restaurants. We also really enjoyed their food selection at Five Sails which was delicious and reasonably priced considering the high quality of the food and service. A great way to end a long day of touring is at Cafe Pacifica where we happily had a drink gazing over the harbour watching sea planes come and go.
Overall, this is probably the best hotel in Vancouver, all things considered, and we would absolutely stay here again as well as recommend it to others travelling into Vancouver. Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyH615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We were pleased to be able to share your kind comments with our associates as well as the Five Sails management team

Our Canada Place location downtown provides our guests with easy access to attractions, services and public transit, and we are delighted that you were able to take advantage of this to explore Vancouver.

Should you be returning to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I've stayed at the Pan Pacific Vancouver on several occassions and always enjoy the room (quality), the view and the service. Usually my stay is after an office celebration which means I also know the service from the catering staff in charge of the parties. Their staff is friendly, accommodating, efficient and always ensure the success of the event. The Pan's restaurant and lounge are a must during a visit. Excellent view and great food!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita_2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews