We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Executive Hotel Vintage Park(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$595
US$528
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$350
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$390
US$379
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loden Hotel(Vancouver)
US$561
US$465
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,019)
Filter reviews
4,019 results
Traveller rating
2,506
1,107
282
81
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,506
1,107
282
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfive sailsstanley parkcanada placeyour luggageconvention centerharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townluxury hotelpool and hot tubcorner roomcoal harbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,517 - 2,522 of 4,019 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I travel frequently for pleasure and went to Vancouver for a quick getaway, we ended up with a room on the 20th floor, corner room, it was one of the best rooms, great view and super comfortable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberttierna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is the third time that we have stayed at the Pan Pacific , Vancouver. It is our first choice in Vancouver - the rooms are spotless, the views beautiful. The linens and beds were so welcoming.
It is so nice to be in a hotel room, where the scenes outside the floor to ceiling windows are constantly changing, Never a minute to be bored and it is difficult to leave.

Room Tip: it is wonderful to be on the top floor and a room closer to the water side
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blacklabs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Usually when you book using a coupon you get the last of the rooms yet during this stay we were happily surprised! We were greeted very warmly and professionally and our room was ready fro us upon arrival at 12! Our room was a corner room on the 17th floor where we had the luxury of a city veiw as well as a harbour veiw. We had a wonderful time, thank you!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed at many hotels and resorts over the decades all over the world including several in Las Vegas. Nothing compares to the quality, service and amenities offered by the Pan Pacific Vancouver. The staff and management treat everyone as VIP's. 5 Stars Plus all the way. A true holiday destination even for locals. Room 1720, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We have now stayed on the 8th floor and the 17th floor, my assumption is that all the rooms are equally fabulous. For a hotel that's been around for many years, it still remains as spectacular as it was brand new. Service is amazing, food is amazing value is amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We just returned tonight from our stay at the Pan Pacific. We were there about this same time last year for 10 days as well..What a terrific place!! The staff was very nice and very helpful. We were fortunate to be on the 20th floor with a harbor view room. The room was spotless and comfortable and we faced Stanley Park and the "9:00 Gun"...which was fun each night when it goes off!!! I never tire of watching the seaplanes land and take off and the tugboats as well!!! Of course there are the ships coming and going and the Seabus crossing back and forth from Lonsdale Quay and the gulls wheeling over the water and I even spotted a Bald Eagle!! The views of the mountains and the Lionsgate Bridge are truly beautiful!!
The Pan Pacific is ideally located with underground access to the Vancouver Convention Center and the Food Court. You are also ideally located for an easy walk to Stanley Park via the SeaWalk. Maybe you will be as lucky as we were to spot a Harbor Seal, a Sea Lion and a Sea Otter just behind the VCC near the seaplane docks. (not all at the same time or day) If you are a fan of shopping, you are within easy walking distance to many stores, as well as eateries, or simply hop the Vancouver public transportation. We were blessed with beautiful weather this time (even though it was cold) and it was just terrific to be able to spend alot of time outdoors!! I highly recommend the Pan Pacific if you are planning a trip to Vancouver!!

Room Tip: High floor with Harbor view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carybenn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews