We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was attending an event in downtown Vancouver and decided to book at the Pan Pacific as I had always wanted to stay there, and let me just say I'm very happy I did. This is a beautiful hotel which was so ahead of its time when it first opened that it honestly looks as though it could have been built yesterday. The hotel is majestic and tastefully appointed with a concerted effort towards quality service and presentation. I seriously can't recall coming across a staff member that wasn't wearing a warm smile.

I've read a few of the posts here and I couldn't agree more with the positive comments… from the welcoming check-in to the super comfy beds and the breakfast buffet this place delivers. I should also mention my room had a panoramic view of the harbour that I can only describe as spectacular. I will definitely return, thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BmcG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the panoramic views from your accommodation to the beds and the decor in both your room and our public areas.

Our associates take great pride in providing our guests with first class service and we will share your comments with our associates who will very pleased to know their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Should you be planning future stays in downtown Vancouver, we do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,347 - 2,353 of 3,898 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just arrived home from my stay at The Pan Pacific in Vancouver- room was nice, beds dreamy, hotel staff great! With a food a court attached and 3 restaurants in the hotel there is always food available- even the room service was great!
My one issues was with the outside hot tub/pool area .It was taken over by various groups, cheer leaders, wedding parties so there wasn't a chance to enjoy the outside-one of the reason I booked
All and all a great hotel! Loved the days of the week on the elevator floors-cute reminder!

Room Tip: I got a double with harbor view-ask for an up grade when you arrive before 3pm-and you may get a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you found your room comfortable, our associates accommodating and were able to experience and enjoy our restaurants and our room service.

It is unfortunate that your outdoor pool experience was diminished by the number of patrons using these popular facilities. We hope you were still able to enjoy the views from our pool deck on this sunny and warm spring weekend.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had an amazing time at the Pan Pacific. The service was super friendly and fast, the hotel itself was modern and clean, and the views of the Vancouver Harbour were amazing. We ordered room service breakfast which was healthy and had big portions, albeit pretty expensive as you would expect. The pool and hot tub were also nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielSkiffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We were delighted to read your Tripadvisor posting and thank you for selecting the Pan Pacific Vancouver for your accommodation in Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoy all aspects of your stay and were able to experience the many services and facilities available to our guests, including our outdoor saltwater pool.

If you plan on returning to Vancouver, it would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Pros: Its on the waterfront with plenty of walkways for strolling and dining close by. It is right in-between the cruise ship terminal and the convention center. The beds are like sleeping on clouds, love the pillows and the comforters. The weekend breakfast buffet is better than most. Starbucks is on site. The hotel is very nicely furnished, it is large with lots of space to wander around.

The Cons: Being downtown on the harbor, it takes forever to get too from the freeway. For the price, I would expect a room with two beds to have more than a single vanity in the bathroom, not much space to put your personal items. The items in the wet bar were over-priced, $23 for 375 ml of wine. The full breakfast buffet was $30 per person, plus tax. I'm not sure anyone can eat $30 worth of bacon and eggs. Parking in the public garage is $46 per day. Shop around for packages online that provide for a discounted rate on parking. Unload your luggage at the curb, otherwise you may have a long haul from the garage. Internet is at a price, but with a package you can get it for free as well. The pool and hot tub are outdoors with no cover at all, not much fun with rain and wind. The shops in the hotel are all very expensive.

Be careful when walking around the public areas adjacent to the hotel and convention center. There are drop offs of concrete that are hard to see, not marked, I fell!

All in all, it was a great choice for a first visit to Vancouver, especially if you don't have a lot of time to see the city. Next time, we won't stay downtown so we can spend our time sightseeing rather than sitting in traffic!

Room Tip: Get a room with a harbor view. The pool is on the 8th floor, avoid rooms that overlook the pool as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review on your recent stay.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation and found our beds and decor comfortable and to your liking. It was also a pleasure to read that you were able to take advantage of our downtown waterfront location to enjoy the many services and facilities within minutes from the entrance.

We thank you for sharing the information on the various package options available to guests and have also passed on your other notes to our leadership for their consideration as we always encourage guest feedback in our efforts to achieve or exceed guests expectations.

Should you be travelling to Vancouver again, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights for a Cheer competition and room was nice a little smaller than our room last year but we had a fantastic view. Beds are very comfortable, large bathroom. Only complaint was very slow elevators on 2nd day but I am sure the hotel was very full so understandable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank eyeluvdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for giving us the privilege of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you, once again, enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the views of the harbour and mountains from your room.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to Vancouver and the Pan Pacific Vancouver when planning your next evening downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Pan Pacific Hotel is my hotel of choice when staying in Vancouver. We always enjoy excellent service, the best food and the views can't be beat. No matter how big or small your request, the staff at this hotel accommodated all our needs. A big thank you to all!!

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you the best view of the water and mountains in the background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

It was a pleasure to read your kind review on Trip Advisor, particularly as you indicate you are a returning guest.

We are delighted to be your hotel of choice when staying in downtown Vancouver and have passed on your comments to our leadership to share with their teams.

It is always a pleasure to receive confirmation that our efforts to provide a wonderful hospitality experience for our guests are successful and we hope that we can look forward to continuing to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver for your future stays in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Check in was great. Glad we chose the club floor. Views are magnificent along with excellent friendly service.
Lounge happy hour is a treat and the simple breakfast included with the club floor was very good.
Location can't be beat.
The hotel reminds me of why I choose not to take a cruise. Large and impersonal. I simply prefer a boutique hotel feel and this hotel lobby is a bit of an eyesore from the escalators to the large open spaces. Not to my taste however some might actually like it.
The rooms need updating especially the bathrooms.
I'd probably return if the price was right and only on the club floor.

Room Tip: Club floor and request an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yycfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Our exclusive Pacific Club Floors on the 22nd and 23rd floors of the Pan Pacific Vancouver do provide our guests with a more intimate feeling of luxury and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the views, service and amenities offered to our Pacific Club guests, including our Westcoast continental breakfast.

We are also pleased that you found our downtown waterfront location at Canada Place to your liking and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to British Columbia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,452 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,154 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,770 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £145 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing