We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal treatment!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Royal treatment!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Took my mom here,for her 95 th birthday,for the fly over canada package.Upon arrival,we were given an upgrade,to the panorama suite,overlooking the waterfront/spectacular!!Also offered valet parking,at no expense.When arriving in the room,a beautiful chocolate cake,was decorated,for my mom,on her 95th!WOW,she was treated as a queen,thank you,from the bottom of my heart!Enjoyed the view,as well as the beautiful comfortable king size bed,luxury.Would stay again,in a heart beat!!

Room Tip: Over the water front is best,have stayed overlooking the city before.Watching the planes,and the hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
What a delight to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver to celebrate your mother's 95th birthday. What an honour for us.

It was a pleasure to read that you both enjoyed our Panoramic Harbourview Suite with the views of the Harbour and Mountains and the other amenities in your accommodation. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our associates who will be delighted that their efforts contributed to making this celebration memorable.

We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,116
    940
    237
    75
    34
See reviews for
722
1,378
112
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here in late April. Very quiet, great service. Great location with beautiful views, rooms are beautiful with a solid, understated quality feel. Located in one if Vancouver's nicest areas. I would definitely visit again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including the views from your accommodation and our location at Canada Place. We are very fortunate that this central location provides convenient access to attractions, services and transit as well as the Vancouver Convention Centre which is connected to and adjacent to our hotel.

Should you be travelling to Vancouver either for business or pleasure, we do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My family and I are out from Abbotsford, B.C. and attended Fan Expo 2014. We decided to stay the night so we booked ahead of time. Room and service was great, the only issue I have is that parking was an extra $39.99 with all day privileges. Wish that a better rate for B.C. residents or even free to help promote the downtown core. Would have given 5 stars if parking rate was free or cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience and enjoy some of our services and amenities during the Fan Expo at Vancouver Convention Centre.

Although we do not own or manage the parking garage, we will pass on your comments to the operator for their review.

Should you be visiting downtown again, we do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I book here quite often when I am in Vancouver, it is a lovely relaxing hotel, with beautiful views of the mountains. The location was great, close to Harbour Air and close to where my meeting was held. Good restaurants in all price ranges located near by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank March58girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Pan Pacific Vancouver for your recent stay in Vancouver. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our central location adjacent to Harbour Air and within walking distance to many services, attractions and restaurants.

We were also delighted that you were able to relax and enjoy the views from your accommodation and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver whenever your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was attending an event in downtown Vancouver and decided to book at the Pan Pacific as I had always wanted to stay there, and let me just say I'm very happy I did. This is a beautiful hotel which was so ahead of its time when it first opened that it honestly looks as though it could have been built yesterday. The hotel is majestic and tastefully appointed with a concerted effort towards quality service and presentation. I seriously can't recall coming across a staff member that wasn't wearing a warm smile.

I've read a few of the posts here and I couldn't agree more with the positive comments… from the welcoming check-in to the super comfy beds and the breakfast buffet this place delivers. I should also mention my room had a panoramic view of the harbour that I can only describe as spectacular. I will definitely return, thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BmcG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the panoramic views from your accommodation to the beds and the decor in both your room and our public areas.

Our associates take great pride in providing our guests with first class service and we will share your comments with our associates who will very pleased to know their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Should you be planning future stays in downtown Vancouver, we do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just arrived home from my stay at The Pan Pacific in Vancouver- room was nice, beds dreamy, hotel staff great! With a food a court attached and 3 restaurants in the hotel there is always food available- even the room service was great!
My one issues was with the outside hot tub/pool area .It was taken over by various groups, cheer leaders, wedding parties so there wasn't a chance to enjoy the outside-one of the reason I booked
All and all a great hotel! Loved the days of the week on the elevator floors-cute reminder!

Room Tip: I got a double with harbor view-ask for an up grade when you arrive before 3pm-and you may get a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you found your room comfortable, our associates accommodating and were able to experience and enjoy our restaurants and our room service.

It is unfortunate that your outdoor pool experience was diminished by the number of patrons using these popular facilities. We hope you were still able to enjoy the views from our pool deck on this sunny and warm spring weekend.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had an amazing time at the Pan Pacific. The service was super friendly and fast, the hotel itself was modern and clean, and the views of the Vancouver Harbour were amazing. We ordered room service breakfast which was healthy and had big portions, albeit pretty expensive as you would expect. The pool and hot tub were also nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielSkiffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We were delighted to read your Tripadvisor posting and thank you for selecting the Pan Pacific Vancouver for your accommodation in Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoy all aspects of your stay and were able to experience the many services and facilities available to our guests, including our outdoor saltwater pool.

If you plan on returning to Vancouver, it would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing