We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great resort and urban gem rolled up into one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great resort and urban gem rolled up into one”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wer have enjoyed Pan Pacific Vancouver year after year for over a decade. The spacious rooms overlooking Coal Harbor and the bay and North Vancouver, the outdoor heated pool with magnificent views, the location over Canada Place and close to the Skytrain and seaplane terminal make it unsurpassed. In our experience, only one hotel, overlooking Sydney Australia Harbor, could compete.
If you stay there during certain days in Summer you can reach out and almost touch the
fireworks displays from your room. Their dining area has an excellent breakfast and the
Five Sails Restaurant excellent dinners with an Austrian flare.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,188
    974
    247
    75
    33
See reviews for
751
1,415
114
795
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,090)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hale Altrincham Cheshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Not what we expected when we booked ,great position poor views.inpersonal check in and staff thereafter.room small but functional.poor view.Busy comings and goings meetings and at the weekend endless queues at reception with cruise passengers. Pool lovely a little sanctuary.would not be our first choice to stay in Vancouver in the future Must add that we enjoyed a wonderful meal in The Five Sails Resaurant service food and staff could not be faulted wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diagram49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Pan Pacific is one of the most impressive hotels in which we have stayed. The beds are a sleeper's dream. Food and drink are excellent. The best feature of this hotel is the extraordinary view of the harbor from the harbor facing rooms. The scene was mesmerizing.

We were in Vancouver prior to a cruise to Alaska which originated out of Vancouver. The transition from hotel to cruise ship was totally seamless. We called the bell desk who picked up our suitcases and the next time we saw them was in our stateroom on the ship. To get to the cruise ship terminal, all we had to do was take the hotel elevator!

Although expensive, we would definitely say at the Pan Pacific should we ever visit Vancouver again.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view and a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you are going on a cruise, this is the place to stay. The water view is out of this world. Your bags are picked up in your room, the next time you see them is in your state room. What treatment.

This is the way you want to start your cruise.

Room Tip: City view is OK, but get the water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here before leaving on a cruise to Alaska. It was so convenient. The location is great and close to Gastown which is a very nice area with shops and restaurants. The staff was amazing and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It is a pleasure to know that you chose us for your return stay in Vancouver and once again enjoyed our location and service.

We have forwarded you kind words regarding our service to our Leadership to share with their teams. They will be very pleased to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Should you be planning another trip to British Columbia, we hope that we can continue to be your hotel of choice when staying in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Surprised my girlfriend by booking this hotel for our cruise! It doesn't get any more convenient then staying here before a cruise because you get to the gangway via this hotel so all you have to do is go to the main floor and follow the signs to cruise check-in. Great hotel and staff! Left strawberries and champagne (alcohol free :( ) in our room to help us celebrate our anniversary free of charge. Will stay here again if we ever go on another Alaskan cruise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were delighted that you selected the Pan Pacific for your pre-cruise visit to Vancouver to celebrate your anniversary. We are very fortunate to share our location at Canada Place with the Cruise Ship Terminal as this allows our guests convenient embarking and disembarking to and from their ship.

We hope that should you be returning to Vancouver, we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Pan Pacific was our hotel for an all too brief one night pre-cruise stay. The hotel commands a fantastic position on Canada Place, and offers great views of the Burrard Inlet, Stanley Park, Lions Gate Bridge and North Vancouver. The guest rooms and public areas fully met our expectations for a luxury hotel. Boarding our cruise ship from the hotel could not have been simpler. We descended two levels below Reception to the Cruise check-in area, and from there we passed straight on to the cruise ship. Highly recommended if you need an overnight stop prior to embarking on your cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for Stanley Park views from an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefusian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay – location, services, accommodation and views - we will certainly share your comments with our team. We are very fortunate to share our location at Canada Place with the Cruise Ship Terminal for all the reasons you describe in your review.

We hope that should you be returning to Vancouver, we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing