We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, awesome pool, very comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

For someone looking for a touch of luxury on their visit to Vancouver, would definitely recommend this hotel for comfort and location. Stayed here recently whilst at a conference and enjoyed the stay. Definitely one of the more expensive downtown Vancouver hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful - only negative comment is that they charge for the bottled water left in the room which, for a hotel of this level, could be considered "nickel and diming" guests.

Room Tip: Best rooms are those higher up and facing the water. Ask if there is one available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwicanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,238 - 2,244 of 3,853 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

THE GOOD: I was upgraded to a beautiful suite (at no charge) and was provided excellent service. The hotel provided a complimentary cheese and fruit platter with a bottle of wine. Another day they brought chocolate covered strawberries. The strawberries were dipped in white and dark chocolate and decorated so that each berry was dressed in a tuxedo! What a nice touch! The view to my room was amazing - a panoramic view of the inlet and every cruise ship that came into dock! The room was serviced twice a day. I had a wonderful one week stay at the Pan Pacific and would definitely come back.

THE NOT SO GOOD: Note that their club lounge food was lacking and the drinks in the lounge were an "honor system" - not complimentary like most other high class hotels.

THE BAD: However, I was disappointed to hear that a work colleague didn't have the same experience as me. He got locked out of his room twice (they couldn't get the keycard to work) and the second time they had to take the door off its hinges so he could get his things and checkout of the hotel. The hotel staff said they would take care of him, but he never heard from them again.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can or any room facing the water! The location is awesome and the food at the Fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKO999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay on our Pacific Club Floor and the views from your accommodation. We have forwarded your feed on our lounge amenities and services have been forwarded to the Director of Food and Beverage and the Pacific Club Lounge Manager for their review.

It was unfortunate that your colleague experienced some difficulties during his stay. Our Front Office Management team has been in direct contact with this guest.

We do hope that when you are next in Vancouver that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wer have enjoyed Pan Pacific Vancouver year after year for over a decade. The spacious rooms overlooking Coal Harbor and the bay and North Vancouver, the outdoor heated pool with magnificent views, the location over Canada Place and close to the Skytrain and seaplane terminal make it unsurpassed. In our experience, only one hotel, overlooking Sydney Australia Harbor, could compete.
If you stay there during certain days in Summer you can reach out and almost touch the
fireworks displays from your room. Their dining area has an excellent breakfast and the
Five Sails Restaurant excellent dinners with an Austrian flare.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Not what we expected when we booked ,great position poor views.inpersonal check in and staff thereafter.room small but functional.poor view.Busy comings and goings meetings and at the weekend endless queues at reception with cruise passengers. Pool lovely a little sanctuary.would not be our first choice to stay in Vancouver in the future Must add that we enjoyed a wonderful meal in The Five Sails Resaurant service food and staff could not be faulted wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diagram49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Pan Pacific is one of the most impressive hotels in which we have stayed. The beds are a sleeper's dream. Food and drink are excellent. The best feature of this hotel is the extraordinary view of the harbor from the harbor facing rooms. The scene was mesmerizing.

We were in Vancouver prior to a cruise to Alaska which originated out of Vancouver. The transition from hotel to cruise ship was totally seamless. We called the bell desk who picked up our suitcases and the next time we saw them was in our stateroom on the ship. To get to the cruise ship terminal, all we had to do was take the hotel elevator!

Although expensive, we would definitely say at the Pan Pacific should we ever visit Vancouver again.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view and a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you are going on a cruise, this is the place to stay. The water view is out of this world. Your bags are picked up in your room, the next time you see them is in your state room. What treatment.

This is the way you want to start your cruise.

Room Tip: City view is OK, but get the water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here before leaving on a cruise to Alaska. It was so convenient. The location is great and close to Gastown which is a very nice area with shops and restaurants. The staff was amazing and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It is a pleasure to know that you chose us for your return stay in Vancouver and once again enjoyed our location and service.

We have forwarded you kind words regarding our service to our Leadership to share with their teams. They will be very pleased to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Should you be planning another trip to British Columbia, we hope that we can continue to be your hotel of choice when staying in Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,409 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,117 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,725 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £144 - £518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing