We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was the group leader for 24 guests staying at the hotel for a pre cruise stay earlier this month.
The hotel location is fantastic. The natural beauty of the area and the ease of embarking on our cruise made this stay perfect in every way. We walked to Stanley Park one day and visited Capillano and Grouse Mountain the next. The pickup point was just outside the hotel. We had a premium corner room on the 19th floor. It was fabulous--views of Stanley Park, the waterfront and the downtown area. The views were breathtaking! I must say that the bedding provided the most comfortable night's rest I have had in all my life. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on that aspect. There is a food court right across the street, if you are too tired from touring all day to go out to eat. We brought some food back and enjoyed the luxurious room and views. We even used the rooftop hot tub to relax in after our long walks. The only downside is that the rates are fairly expensive, but you get what you pay for. We wanted the ease of having the bellman come for our luggage and deliver it to the cruise ship and then just walking downstairs and boarding our ship.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a premier corner or a deluxe waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirl5292014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,116
    940
    237
    75
    34
See reviews for
722
1,378
112
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for 5 nights prior to cruising perfect location. Staff were extremely helpful especially Miriam on the concierge desk. Phil the doorman was also helpful even remembered us after 7 days cruise.
Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on food. Too many restaurants to try.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rita012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

After getting off an 18 hour flight from Asia, i was pretty upset with the check in person who informed me that no rooms had been cleaned and that i would have to wait FOUR hours minimum to get a room - especially after i had called the hotel TWICE and confirm that i could check into my room when i arrived at the hotel.

Dog tired and upset with this hotel , i hung around the lobby like a bad smell waiting for a room. I finally got one, which stank of smoke especially when i specially asked for a no smoking room.

The one thing that really got me was that people came after me and could check in, but i could not.............

Never again am i going near Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Room Tip: Do not beleive a word you are told when you check into this hotel. They lie!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
It was disappointing to read your posting regarding your recent stay.

We acknowledge that many of our guests travel great distances prior to their arrival. Although our check-in time is 4pm, we make every effort to expedite rooms for early arrival. If we are unable to provide early check-in, we do offer temporary luggage storage and transfer to guestroom, while guests are able to relax in our lounge or explore the area.

We regret that in your case, we were at very high occupancy the night prior and unable to provide early check at the time of your arrival. We endeavour to meet all such requests however it can be challenging on any given day to match (all) arriving guests' room requirements with those which have departed early. We apologize if there was any miscommunication to you prior to your arrival in Vancouver and have discussed your feedback with our Management Team

We hope that once you checked in, you were able to rest and enjoy the rest of your stay in our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

super location, convenient to downtown vancouver, i really enjoyed my stay here. there is a nice rooftop pool and jacuzzi, great after a long day of hiking or walking around the city. all the free shuttles to various sites are outside your door! the skytrain is a hop skip and jump away, as well as the main train station that connects you to the outer parts of vancouver are in close proximity. all-in-all very convenient, and the hotel is nice itself. this hotel is massive, as it also holds a convention center, so during the day there is a lot of foot traffic. doesn't take away from the hotel, as the rooms are on the higher floors though. staff was super nice and overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girlflyingsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights prior to taking the cruise ship. Beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff is great. Can't get any closer to the cruise terminal. Walking distance to everything. Great views. Restaurants close by.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in the Pan Pacific hotel for three nights before taking a cruise from Vancouver. It could not have been more convenient since the hotel is in the same building (Canada Place) as the cruise ship terminal. The morning of the cruise we went down to the lobby to check out and then just took an elevator to the "Cruise Ship" level and we were there.

The hotel itself is very modern with nicely appointed, comfortable rooms. There are restaurants on site and there is an adjacent food court with a variety of options for the more budget conscious. The rooms offer great views of the Vancouver waterfront. The hotel is also very well located in downtown Vancouver and is close to shopping and dining.

If you want to take a tour the "Hop On, Hop Off" bus stops right in front as well as free shuttle buses to some local area attractions. The Gastown district is just a short walk away.

Overall, this is a great place to stay, especially if you are taking a cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank superjerryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing