We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Beats it for a Pre-Alaska Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing Beats it for a Pre-Alaska Cruise”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at Pan Pacific prior to a Silversea cruise to Alaska and all I can say is I wish we'd had more time to enjoy it. We arrived after midnight, were upgraded to the Petty Suite but were too beat to do anything but go to sleep in the very comfy bed. The next day we got the full impact of the luxurious digs--including an enormous bathroom, floor to ceiling windows that allowed us to see Silver Shadow sailing in beneath the Lion's Gate Bridge, and a complimentary breakfast at the Pacific Club. Best of all, the bell hop picks up your luggage and brings it right to the ship since this hotel is actually part of the Vancouver cruise ship terminal. If you're sailing from Vancouver, this is the only way to go!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,326
    1,014
    261
    77
    36
See reviews for
804
1,494
117
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

An excellent location and truly marvelous experience. This hotel is so convenient for the beginning of an Alaskan cruise. Top shelf all the way especially if you upgrade to the concierge level. The views and vistas are simply tremendous. The baggage handling to your ship is very convenient as well. In the past I had always stayed at the Fairmont across the street which is a great location as well, but for the purpose of beginning a cruise the Pan Pacific is the location to be at. Hands Down.

Room Tip: Request a Harbor View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room was very roomy and large. The check-in was very easy. The staff was very helpful. We just finished a cruise and the hotel was right next to where our ship docked. If we every come back to Vancouver, we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1248Gooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumnadrochit, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is ideal if you're taking a cruise to or from Vancouver. It is adjacent to the quay, in fact we were sitting in our cabin when the announcement told us our group could disembark and 25 minutes later we were booked in the hotel! We were too early to use the room (it was before 9.00am) but the hotel took our cases and took them to the room later in the day.

It is a large, well equipped hotel ( you have a choice of 4 different pillow types) and we found the staff very courteous and helpful. However, what sticks in the mind is the view. It is really exceptional.

The hotel is convenient for many of Vancouver's attractions; Fly over Canada, the downtown shops, Gastown and there are shuttle buses for many of the attractions right outside.

Room Tip: It is important to make sure you have a harbour view and it should be the 10th floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithfromDrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful, welcoming and has views to die for. We had a corner room with four picture windows overlooking the harbour and mountains. We could have spent hours just watching the sea planes land and take off. We arrived before 9AM, too early to check in and the staff graciously took our bags, directed us to a hop on/off tour and said our bags would be in our room when we returned which they were. Luxury toiletries and great fluffy towels as well as robes for all three of us were provided. Also in the room were complimentary coffees and teas. We would highly recommend this hotel. We did not utilize the restaurants as we wanted to experience the city but we did walk through and they had some great views. Another plus is the walk from the cruise terminal is less than a few minutes after customs.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a room overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank polsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at the Pan Pacific before and there are good points and cons. We stayed in a Panaramic View Room. It is larger with great views and comfortable furniture, but has a small bathroom with very little sink counter space. The other downfall was breakfast. Service was slow food taste and quality was just average for the $50 it cost. Next time I will stay at the Pacific Rim

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We were pleased that we had the pleasure to welcome you back to experience our Panoramic Harbourview Room and to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the views of the mountains and harbour from your room.

We have forwarded your comments regarding your dining experience to our Director of Food & Beverage to review with her team - we always appreciate guest feedback as this allows us to review our service and product and make changes when necessary.

It is disappointing to read that you will be selecting alternative accommodation for your next visit to Vancouver but will remain hopeful that we will have an opportunity to restore your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Great location near restaurants. Beautiful view at the water. Water airplanes nearby. Had a great day at the park including the aquarium. Train station at walking distance. Services of hotel was good as well. Clean rooms. Conclusion: enjoyed my visit!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,281 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing