We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded to luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Upgraded to luxury”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is two stories up from the street level above the convention center. Once you reach the top of the escalators before you is a beautiful, modern and scenic lobby. Huge windows facing the harbor and lots of seating for relaxing and using Wi-Fi. Check in was easy and the staff was so kind. The concierge, Karlo Santos, was so helpful suggesting activities and restaurants just by listening to my preferences. He is perfect at that job. The room was amazing. We were upgraded to the 20th floor with a panoramic view of the harbor! The picture used for the hotel's website is THE same type room we had. Cleaning was efficient and turn down service made the large room seem very cozy. There was generous amounts of coffee and the creamer/milk is kept in the mini-fridge for freshness. Our TV remote didn't work, we called, and another was delivered within 5 mins.! Once outside the hotel's entrance area, it's a bustling city and you're in the middle of whatever activity you may be interested to try or see.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the harbor for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay, from the panoramic views from your accommodation to the turn down service by our room attendants. We will certainly pass on your kind words to all our associates, in particular, our Concierge, Karlos. That their efforts have made a difference will mean a lot to them, as it does to us.

Should your travels bring you back to the Pacific Northwest, we do hope we will have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,337
    1,022
    261
    78
    36
See reviews for
811
1,501
117
835
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

this was our second visit to the pan pacific and it exceeded our recollections. you cant get any closer to the harbor without getting wet. the cruise terminal is downstairs making it a great place to stay before or after an alaskan excursion. the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and the roof top pool with a view of the north vancouver skyline and mountains is breathtaking. its close to everything and a short walk to the light rail system to go anywhere in the city. a tunnel connects to a food court for early coffee and donuts. the staff was friendly and helpful with a concierge desk for more info. we booked our last two visits through an internet bidding site and our room charges were half the rack price.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view. harbor side rooms have spectacular views. my suspicion is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We appreciate your detailed and informative comments and were delighted you found our downtown waterfront location convenient and enjoyed the view of the harbour, mountains and North Shore from your accommodation.

It was a pleasure to read that you were able to explore Vancouver and hope that should your travels bring you back to British Columbia that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We had a beautiful panoramic corner view of the harbor with attached nanny suite, while traveling with kids & nanny for a business conference. Had a bit of a mix up with booking on the phone with respect to prices, but sorted it and took this room instead of the original room.
Mini bar and snacks in room were plentiful but be careful as nothing is free! Not even the 'free' newspaper FYI.
The pool outside was too cold to go in for us but the kids splashed and played awhile.
Breakfast was not included so it was good it was included in our conference!
Room service was quick and very good. Nice area to walk around during the day but many party goers outside at night.
We borrowed a PS3 but many games were not working. Watched movies on it only.

Would only stay here again if our work conference was held here.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aquae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We have forwarded your comments regarding the in room snacks and newspaper service to our Management team for their review and consideration. While we do provide complimentary newspapers to our guests, the Canadian regulatory boards mandate that we provide guests with the option to decline and receive a rebate. We regret this may have left the wrong impression.

Your comments regarding the service provided by our In Room Dining and Concierge have been forwarded to their Leadership to share with their teams. I will be following up on the game selections with our Concierge and appreciate this being brought to my attention.

We value and appreciate our guests’ feedback as this allows us to ensure that our services and facilities are kept to our standards of excellence. We have followed through on your comment regarding our outdoor swimming pool and have been advised the temperature of the pool is set to 29 degrees Celsius.

Should you be travelling to Vancouver again, we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had stayed here years ago and have fonder memories than this stay. It is a wonderful Hotel and a great location - especially if staying before/after a Cruise or attending a Convention. This was a last minute decision to stay since we were coming into Vancouver for Canada Day and the "Fly Over Canada - Canada Day Party". It was our Anniversary and we decided we deserved the night away.

I called for any specials and told them it was our Anniversary and we were celebrating.
The best deal they could offer was the "BC Resident" special. I was hoping there was a Romance Package of some sort. Our package was - a Pacific Club Deluxe Harbour King room with free wifi (that should be standard in every Hotel by now) and access to the Club floor for night appy's (1 free alcoholic drink) and breakfast. Parking was included and late checkout of 1pm. It was still more than what I wanted to pay - but it was so convenient for what we were doing. Other Hotels we have stayed at and used the Club Floor Lounge, did not restrict us to just one drink. Found this to be stingy for this class of Hotel.

Check-in was a breeze since we could bypass the Front Desk and go directly to the Club Floor. There was a misunderstanding about parking - but was looked after and appreciated. As nice as the room was - it was nothing special. I had to request to have our room cleaned as there was hair in the bathtub. It was done without complaint thankfully. Nice nightly turn-down service. Very friendly staff in the Club Lounge and those in the Hotel we had an opportunity to talk to.

It was a bit disappointing not to have our Anniversary acknowledged in any way. Everyone likes the little bit of attention on a special day.

Room Tip: I am sure most rooms have a great view because there is so much to admire of the Vancouver landscape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We were pleased that you selected us as the location to celebrate your anniversary and that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, in particular our convenient location.

We do offer a Pacific Romance Package available for guests to enjoy and we apologize if you were not made aware of this option.

I have forwarded your other comments regarding your parking, deficiencies in your accommodation and our complimentary services to our management team for their review. In addition, we do Endeavour to recognize all guests who are celebrating special occasions and regret that you did not receive this acknowledgement.

We do appreciate our guests' feedback as it allows us to review our services and make adjustments when required. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem our reputation should you be planning another evening downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband & I recently stayed at the Pan Pacific in Downtown, Vancouver, BC and it is top notch. Our room had a beautiful view of the harbor! The sheets were so soft and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The concierge was extremely helpful in so many ways and the entire staff was helpful and always cheerful and smiling. The flowers in the foyer were stunning! There was a food court downstairs we found convenient for breakfast and the location was within walking distance to shops, the harbor walk, and Chinatown where we visited a garden. It was within walking distance of where our cruise ship dropped us off post Alaska cruise - very convenient and comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review regarding your recent experience at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We have passed on your kind words to our Managements to share with their teams who will be delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay - from the beautiful views from your accommodation to the flowers in our lobby and the helpful assistance by our Concierge.

It was also a pleasure to read that you found our Canada Place location convenient for your post cruise visit and were able to take advantage of this central location to visit some of our local attractions and explore Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a Harbour View room last night (18th floor) and the views were absolutely stunning. The bed was incredibly comfy, room was sparkling clean, great amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub around sunset. The staff was sincerely friendly and their recommendations were spot on. This was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I've ever had.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sciteach07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
What a pleasure to read your review and we thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your Pan Pacific Vancouver experience.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation, found the bed comfortable and the views stunning. Your comments have been forwarded to our Management team to share with our associates.

Should you be returning to Vancouver, we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fantastic place to stay with our family while we explored Vancouver! 2 beds and pull-out couch great for 2 teens, quiet, beautiful view, right on the water. Concierge and all staff we came in contact with were gracious and helpful. Great access to tourist attractions, downtown, and public transport. Family plan included brunch for 4, movies, popcorn, chocolate chip cookies, and drinks all on a daily basis. Property secured for guests on Canada Day. We loved everything about our stay, so much so that the 4-star hotel we stayed at immediately following the Pan Pacific paled by comparison.

Room Tip: The only downside to the room is the double size beds - a double is fine for one but pretty small fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,018 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,819 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing