We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$344
Westin.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$378
US$343
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Vancouver(Vancouver)
US$504
US$487
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$333
US$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$398
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$542
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,015)
Filter reviews
4,015 results
Traveller rating
2,503
1,107
281
81
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,503
1,107
281
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfive sailsstanley parkcanada placeyour luggageconvention centerharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townluxury hotelpool and hot tubcorner roomcoal harbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,316 - 2,321 of 4,015 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Dated and understaffed, not knowledgeable and untrained staff. Expect same level of service as holiday inn instead of a luxury hotel. If you want luxury accommodations and service for price paid, go to fairmont across the street

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

It was disappointing to read your review regarding your recent stay.

We were pleased that we were able to personally reach out to you to rectify the issues surrounding your concerns. While we do endeavour to provide our guests with consistent, quality service and amenities; on occasion, we did not meet your expectations and, for this, we sincerely apologize.

We would welcome the opportunity to redeem our reputation and to prove that we can and do provide a first class hospitality experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is two stories up from the street level above the convention center. Once you reach the top of the escalators before you is a beautiful, modern and scenic lobby. Huge windows facing the harbor and lots of seating for relaxing and using Wi-Fi. Check in was easy and the staff was so kind. The concierge, Karlo Santos, was so helpful suggesting activities and restaurants just by listening to my preferences. He is perfect at that job. The room was amazing. We were upgraded to the 20th floor with a panoramic view of the harbor! The picture used for the hotel's website is THE same type room we had. Cleaning was efficient and turn down service made the large room seem very cozy. There was generous amounts of coffee and the creamer/milk is kept in the mini-fridge for freshness. Our TV remote didn't work, we called, and another was delivered within 5 mins.! Once outside the hotel's entrance area, it's a bustling city and you're in the middle of whatever activity you may be interested to try or see.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing the harbor for the view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post your detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay, from the panoramic views from your accommodation to the turn down service by our room attendants. We will certainly pass on your kind words to all our associates, in particular, our Concierge, Karlos. That their efforts have made a difference will mean a lot to them, as it does to us.

Should your travels bring you back to the Pacific Northwest, we do hope we will have the opportunity and pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

this was our second visit to the pan pacific and it exceeded our recollections. you cant get any closer to the harbor without getting wet. the cruise terminal is downstairs making it a great place to stay before or after an alaskan excursion. the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and the roof top pool with a view of the north vancouver skyline and mountains is breathtaking. its close to everything and a short walk to the light rail system to go anywhere in the city. a tunnel connects to a food court for early coffee and donuts. the staff was friendly and helpful with a concierge desk for more info. we booked our last two visits through an internet bidding site and our room charges were half the rack price.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view. harbor side rooms have spectacular views. my suspicion is that booking though an internet site limits the rooms and floors, but any room is great .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We appreciate your detailed and informative comments and were delighted you found our downtown waterfront location convenient and enjoyed the view of the harbour, mountains and North Shore from your accommodation.

It was a pleasure to read that you were able to explore Vancouver and hope that should your travels bring you back to British Columbia that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We had a beautiful panoramic corner view of the harbor with attached nanny suite, while traveling with kids & nanny for a business conference. Had a bit of a mix up with booking on the phone with respect to prices, but sorted it and took this room instead of the original room.
Mini bar and snacks in room were plentiful but be careful as nothing is free! Not even the 'free' newspaper FYI.
The pool outside was too cold to go in for us but the kids splashed and played awhile.
Breakfast was not included so it was good it was included in our conference!
Room service was quick and very good. Nice area to walk around during the day but many party goers outside at night.
We borrowed a PS3 but many games were not working. Watched movies on it only.

Would only stay here again if our work conference was held here.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Aquae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We have forwarded your comments regarding the in room snacks and newspaper service to our Management team for their review and consideration. While we do provide complimentary newspapers to our guests, the Canadian regulatory boards mandate that we provide guests with the option to decline and receive a rebate. We regret this may have left the wrong impression.

Your comments regarding the service provided by our In Room Dining and Concierge have been forwarded to their Leadership to share with their teams. I will be following up on the game selections with our Concierge and appreciate this being brought to my attention.

We value and appreciate our guests’ feedback as this allows us to ensure that our services and facilities are kept to our standards of excellence. We have followed through on your comment regarding our outdoor swimming pool and have been advised the temperature of the pool is set to 29 degrees Celsius.

Should you be travelling to Vancouver again, we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had stayed here years ago and have fonder memories than this stay. It is a wonderful Hotel and a great location - especially if staying before/after a Cruise or attending a Convention. This was a last minute decision to stay since we were coming into Vancouver for Canada Day and the "Fly Over Canada - Canada Day Party". It was our Anniversary and we decided we deserved the night away.

I called for any specials and told them it was our Anniversary and we were celebrating.
The best deal they could offer was the "BC Resident" special. I was hoping there was a Romance Package of some sort. Our package was - a Pacific Club Deluxe Harbour King room with free wifi (that should be standard in every Hotel by now) and access to the Club floor for night appy's (1 free alcoholic drink) and breakfast. Parking was included and late checkout of 1pm. It was still more than what I wanted to pay - but it was so convenient for what we were doing. Other Hotels we have stayed at and used the Club Floor Lounge, did not restrict us to just one drink. Found this to be stingy for this class of Hotel.

Check-in was a breeze since we could bypass the Front Desk and go directly to the Club Floor. There was a misunderstanding about parking - but was looked after and appreciated. As nice as the room was - it was nothing special. I had to request to have our room cleaned as there was hair in the bathtub. It was done without complaint thankfully. Nice nightly turn-down service. Very friendly staff in the Club Lounge and those in the Hotel we had an opportunity to talk to.

It was a bit disappointing not to have our Anniversary acknowledged in any way. Everyone likes the little bit of attention on a special day.

Room Tip: I am sure most rooms have a great view because there is so much to admire of the Vancouver landscape. A corner room like we had was an even greater view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We were pleased that you selected us as the location to celebrate your anniversary and that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, in particular our convenient location.

We do offer a Pacific Romance Package available for guests to enjoy and we apologize if you were not made aware of this option.

I have forwarded your other comments regarding your parking, deficiencies in your accommodation and our complimentary services to our management team for their review. In addition, we do Endeavour to recognize all guests who are celebrating special occasions and regret that you did not receive this acknowledgement.

We do appreciate our guests' feedback as it allows us to review our services and make adjustments when required. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem our reputation should you be planning another evening downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews