We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a lovely and convenient way to end our cruise. Highly recommend this hotel for relaxing before or after getting on a ship. Beds are incredibly comfortable, and rooms are luxurious. Staff incredibly pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent Pan Pacific Vancouver post-cruise experience.

We are very fortunate to share our Canada Place location with the cruise ship terminal as guests find it convenient for embarking and disembarking, while providing easy access to attractions and services.

Should you be returning to Vancouver, we hope we can look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,240 - 2,246 of 3,954 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a big hotel, and we were initially concerned that with so many guests, service and attentiveness would be compromised, particularly in comparison to the boutique hotels that we usually choose. It is of course true that a degree of the personalized attention is lost in a huge hotel, but the staff (especially doormen and housekeeping) were friendly, efficient, and professional.

Our harbour view room had an excellent view, and that was certainly the highlight of the room itself. The decor was good, but was starting to show some signs of wear. There were a few stains on the carpet, scratches on the furniture, and the bathroom design and fixtures were not in keeping with a luxury hotel. These cons were not enough cause for complaint, but they were enough to affect our overall assessment of the hotel.

The location is undeniably excellent. The views from the hotel and the nearby areas are breathtaking at all times of day. In addition, shopping and restaurants are nearby. We would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Select a room with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keats575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were pleased to read that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay and found our associates and service to your liking; we have forwarded your kind words to our Bell and Housekeeping teams. We were also delighted that you enjoyed the views from your accommodation and our central waterfront location at Canada Place.

Your observations and feedback have been forwarded to our Rooms Division Manager for follow up. Guest feedback is valued and allows us to review and make changes when required.

Should you be returning to Vancouver, we hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Pan Pacific hotel for one night prior to our Alaskan cruise. We chose it because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and because of it's location right at the pier. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was two double beds with a part city/part water view. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed our dinner in the Five Sails restaurant, and our breakfast in the more casusal restaurant - both are in the hotel complex. We also enjoyed the "Fly over Canada" attraction that is also located in the Canada Place complex. The day of the cruise, we just left our bags in the room and the hotel delivered them to the ship. It made it so much easier for us.
I would recommend this hotel to any cruisers. It is a bit on the expensive side but enjoyable and extremely convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisylooHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your recent pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodation comfortable. Your comments regarding your Five Sails experience have been forwarded to the restaurant and we were delighted that you were able to take advantage of our downtown waterfront location to explore the city.

Our Canada Place location is shared with the Cruise Ship Terminal and allows us to provide our cruise ship guests with direct room to ship luggage delivery. We are pleased this service made your departure easier and more convenient.

If your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on hundreds of nights since it opened in 1986.

The Pan Pacific is the first hotel I choose when going to Vancouver on business or for pleasure. It is a consistently excellent place to stay on the waterfront. I have never complained about any aspect of the hotel.

The rooms are luxurious. They are modern, clean, and exceptionally well-maintained. Views of the waterfront are unsurpassed, and even the city views are pretty nice. The beds are comfortable, the wifi works well, and the bath towels and soaps are first-class.

The check in is always friendly and efficient. And there is seldom a wait at check-out.

The restaurants and bars are less expensive than others in the downtown area. There is a patio bar on the lobby level that is lovely on a sunny afternoon. The majestic views will have you returning. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor, and there is underground access to a nearby food court.

Be sure to walk around the hotel's perimeter. You will enjoy seeing the cruise ships, and the hustle and bustle of the hundreds of tourists. Stanley Park and the sea wall are very walkable. Gastown is within a few hundred metres of the hotel.

In closing, let me reiterate the fact that the Pan Pacific is a hotel that I know very well, and it has never let me down. There are many hotel choices in downtown Vancouver, but you will never be disappointed with a stay at this one.

Room Tip: While all rooms are exceptional, the upper rooms with water views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

What a pleasure to read your review regarding your most recent Pan Pacific Vancouver Experience - your loyalty is much valued and most appreciated.

Your descriptive comments and suggestions will be helpful to the readers, particularly if they are looking for a central, downtown, waterfront property that is close to all amenities and attractions.

We hope we can continue to enjoy welcoming you back to Vancouver and hosting your stays at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Loved the hotel. Excellent staff who are very helpful and very informative. The location is great whether you are just visiting Vancouver or staying to catch a cruise. Perfect place to catch your cruise from.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Your kind comments have been forwarded to our Management to share with our associates; they will certainly be pleased to know that their efforts have made a difference.

We are also pleased that you found our Canada Place location convenient to explore Vancouver and for those arriving and departing from the cruise ship terminal located in the same complex.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Vancouver, that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice hotel perfect for pre cruise stay. Yes it's dated and beginning to look tied. But amenities and staff more than make up for those shortcomings. Would stay again without hesitation. Everything is well within walking distance and views are fantastic. The hotel is clean and comfortable, providing a nice respite before embarkation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank BagelAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for posting your kind review on Trip Advisor regarding your Pan Pacific Vancouver experience.

We are delighted you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay - in particular our amenities and associates. Our associates always appreciate hearing our guests’ comments as it reconfirms their commitment to provide service excellence.

It was a pleasure to see that you were able to explore the city and found our location at Canada Place convenient.

We hope that when you are next travelling to Vancouver that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed July 14 and 15 with my son and ex wife in the room next door. I had work and a Dr appointment for my son. I turned the lock to keep the door open so my son could go between rooms freely. We always did this on hockey trips and never thought anything of it. My son and I left the room for less than 5 minutes to see I there was a pool. In that time someone entered the room next to ours and asked for "terry". My ex wife responded "sorry wrong room ". Never thought anything about it. Until of course I couldn't find my bag. Security confirmed on closed circuit tv that this guy was in and out of the hotel in 11 minutes with my bag. Yes I realize I should have not left my door open. Usually you need a fob to activate the elevator but not here. Security was great. The Vancouver police were great. But my bag laptop clothes shoes are all gone. I usually stay at the Fairmont but thought we would try the pan pacific. They did offer us free breakfast but this really rattled our sense of security. Anyone can walk in off the street and get access to the rooms. I should have locked the door as mentioned but never would have suspected this in a hundred years. Don't assume people are guests , lock your doors and watch your bags at all times. I only travel 4-5 times a year for work but would think twice about details like fobs in elevators in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kredl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Although such incidents are rare, we were very disappointed and concerned with your loss and the impact on the enjoyment of your stay.

We do endeavour to maintain the security and safety of our guests including, but not limited to, closed circuit cameras, on site Security Associates, a key card system and limited evening access to guest floors. As in most major international cities, there is an element of the population who look for opportunities and can sometimes find alternate ways to access guest areas, despite our efforts. It is unfortunate, that in this particular case, they were able to take advantage of the open door.

We appreciate your comments regarding the high quality of response by our onsite security team and the Vancouver Police and your advice to readers regarding personal travel security regardless of the city or level of property.

We regret that what should have been a wonderful, relaxing experience, was diminished by this unfortunate event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,511 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,212 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,846 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £142 - £560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing