We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was AMAZING! Check in was quick and easy. Room was very clean with all the amenities and the staff was attentive. I particularly LOVED the outdoor terrace pool and the breathtaking views this location offers. If you are looking for a room to relax in the city that is close to shopping and eating, this is your place! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent Pan Pacific Vancouver Experience.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, particularly our rooftop, outdoor saltwater swimming pool and deck. We are glad you were able to take advantage of this and enjoy the views.

We were also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our downtown, waterfront location at Canada Place to enjoy the convenient access to local attractions, shops and services.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,116
    940
    237
    75
    34
See reviews for
722
1,378
112
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Beautiful elegant and clean hotel on the waterfront. Incredible view of the harbour. Great rooms and fabulous service. Location to get to everything is very convenient. Love the food court underneath hotel as well as easy access to Milennium Line/Seabus etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you found our service and facilities to your liking and enjoyed the views of the harbour from the hotel.

We were also pleased you were able to take advantage of our Canada Place location to enjoy the local services and convenient location to attractions and public transportation.

If you are planning another evening downtown, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I know this hotel since 20 years now and it hasn't lost anything about its flair.
Just figure small details, as you have a daily new carpet in the lift, with the weekday embroedered.
Nice outdoor pool with sunbeds. Good restaurants flooded with sunlight. Cozy rooms recently renovated. There is a shuttle bus to Grouse Montain, right in front of the hotel. I always enjoy coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbour or the Grouse Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chribuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
It was a pleasure to read your complimentary review regarding you recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are pleased that you enjoyed many of the features of our public areas, including the bright and sunny atrium where our food & beverage outlets are located, our rooftop, outdoor saltwater pool and deck and, of course, our daily carpets which are often helpful for our international travelers.

Your ongoing support and loyalty is appreciated and we hope that we continue to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver whenever your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

very good place to stay, perfectly located at the Canada place. beautiful walk along the seaplane base and the Harbour including the entire Stanley Park.

Very friendly staff and a good Location for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you were able to take advantage of our Canada Place location and enjoyed walking the seawall from our hotel, along the water to Stanley Park.

If you a planning another night downtown, we hope you will choose to stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

A large hotel catering mainly for the conference centre attached.
Faceless-you could be in any hotel in the world!
No "free" internet for hotel guests- really is a basic service to offer these days!
Good location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Family P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay.

We do enjoy welcoming groups of travelers from all corners of the world; we do take pride in extending a warm welcome to all our guests whether here for business or leisure. We regret if you did not feel this level of hospitality was provided to you during your stay.

Your comments regarding our internet fees have been forwarded to our Management team for their review.

We were pleased that you enjoyed our central location and found it convenient for your needs. If your travels bring you back to Vancouver, it would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a lovely and convenient way to end our cruise. Highly recommend this hotel for relaxing before or after getting on a ship. Beds are incredibly comfortable, and rooms are luxurious. Staff incredibly pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent Pan Pacific Vancouver post-cruise experience.

We are very fortunate to share our Canada Place location with the cruise ship terminal as guests find it convenient for embarking and disembarking, while providing easy access to attractions and services.

Should you be returning to Vancouver, we hope we can look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a big hotel, and we were initially concerned that with so many guests, service and attentiveness would be compromised, particularly in comparison to the boutique hotels that we usually choose. It is of course true that a degree of the personalized attention is lost in a huge hotel, but the staff (especially doormen and housekeeping) were friendly, efficient, and professional.

Our harbour view room had an excellent view, and that was certainly the highlight of the room itself. The decor was good, but was starting to show some signs of wear. There were a few stains on the carpet, scratches on the furniture, and the bathroom design and fixtures were not in keeping with a luxury hotel. These cons were not enough cause for complaint, but they were enough to affect our overall assessment of the hotel.

The location is undeniably excellent. The views from the hotel and the nearby areas are breathtaking at all times of day. In addition, shopping and restaurants are nearby. We would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Select a room with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keats575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were pleased to read that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay and found our associates and service to your liking; we have forwarded your kind words to our Bell and Housekeeping teams. We were also delighted that you enjoyed the views from your accommodation and our central waterfront location at Canada Place.

Your observations and feedback have been forwarded to our Rooms Division Manager for follow up. Guest feedback is valued and allows us to review and make changes when required.

Should you be returning to Vancouver, we hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing