We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

As already stated, this is the best place to stay if your cruise ship is leaving from the Canada Place Terminal. We were upgraded to a Club Room which in fact was a harbour view room over looking the left cruise ship berth and swimming pool area. The room was huge. Once you check out it is just a matter of getting the elevator down to the terminal area and it is a short walk to check in for your cruise. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A harbour view is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review on your recent pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your upgrade to our Pacific Club on the top floors of the hotel and the views and amenities provided to guests staying on these floors.

Thank you for your comments regarding our proximity to the Cruise Ship Terminal sharing our Canada Place location - we were pleased this made your transfer from the hotel to ship easy and convenient.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,153
    958
    243
    76
    35
See reviews for
739
1,401
113
777
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,071)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We had a harbor side corner room view, with spectacular views of the harbor and mountains. Just an elevator ride down to the cruise ship terminal and the staff takes care of delivering your bags for you to the ship. Huge patio area on the harbor side with a pool and hot tub overlooking the harbor. Easy walk to the historic Gastown area with lots of restaurant options. It is a relatively pricey place, but we were able to find a deal that included breakfast and wifi, which helped offset the costs a bit. The location also saved on cab fare since you could walk to several places. It was also fun in the morning to watch the float planes take off and land from your room. They are also in walking distance if you want to catch a float plane tour. It is also near the Vancouver Olympic Flame venue.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodation, in particular the views from your room and all the activities of the harbour.

As you point out, we are very fortunate in our location at Canada Place as this allows guests the ability to explore downtown and visit various attractions, restaurants and shops all within walking distance of the hotel. We were also pleased that you enjoyed the seamless transfer of luggage from guestroom to ship that sharing our location with the cruise ship terminal allows us to provide our cruise ship guests.

We hope you enjoyed your cruise and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner for 4 nights, great location. Was on honeymoon so was given an 18th floor corner room with exceptional views.Was a minutes walk to train station from Airport and few minutes walk to lots of pubs/cafes/restaurants etc. Room was very clean and decorated/furnished to a standard that you would expect of a hotel like this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gargoil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
What an honour to have been chosen as the hotel at which to celebrate your honeymoon.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodation comfortable and enjoyed the views from your room.

We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our downtown, waterfront location at Canada Place to access various local services, attractions and public transit that are minutes from our front door.

Should you be travelling to Canada and British Columbia again, it would be a pleasure to be able to welcoming you back - perhaps for a second honeymoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Large, modern hotel above Vancouver cruise terminal. Room was comfortable with great harbor views. Courteous staff and front desk services. Just take elevator to lower level and enter the cruise terminal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you found your accommodation comfortable and appreciated the views of the harbour from your room and our public areas.

We are very fortunate with our Canada Place location as it provides our pre and post cruise guests with easy transfer to and from the cruise ship terminal located in the same complex.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel has an excellent location at Canada Place. It sems to be especially geared to hosting conferences and accommodating travellers who are, or have been, cruising to Alaska. On arrival at the Pan Pacific we were greeted by friendly and helpful reception staff. Our room was large, well appointed and comfortable. We only ate in the informal bar area, but the food there was good, if a little light on choice, and apart from the soup, didn't seem to change from day to day. Breakfast was extra, but well worth it. The range of food on offer was impressive. The biggest disappointment with this hotel ( and it seems to be common with latge city centre hotels) was that internet access was not free. This contrasted with the canadian rural hotels we stayed in during our visit. Now that wifi is so commonly found it is surprising that some hotels, such as this one, still feel the need to charge for the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jotheringman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience dining in our Cascades Lounge & Bistro.

We have passed your comments on to our management team to share with our associates who will be pleased that their efforts have made a difference.

While many guests of the Pan Pacific Vancouver are attending conferences, we do have the pleasure of welcoming tourists, business travelers, entertainers and guests from all corners of the world and to providing them all with warm and inviting welcome.

We hope that, should you have another opportunity to visit Vancouver, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This waterfront hotel berths arriving cruise ships, so can be busy at times. Lobby has an office building feel and requires going up two floors to check in. Since we had a Club room, we were directed back down the escalator [with bags] to elevators to the 23rd floor concierge. Travel agent had confirmed a harbor view room, which turned out to be a sliver of water nicely leading to a view of the freight yard. (Reservation made in March.) They did offer to move us to a full downtown view room for another $110/night. We checked out the next day in favor of another hotel with a room with a view for four more nights.

Room Tip: If you request a harbor view room call 2-3 days before arrival to confirm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seetheworld360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It was disappointing that we did meet your expectations. Upon review, it appears your travel agent booked you in a city view room on our Pacific Club Floor located on the 23rd floor. One of the many benefits accorded to those staying on this level, is private check in and concierge services on this 23rd floor, accessible by the guest floor elevators located on both the ground and lobby levels. We apologize for any miscommunication whereby you understood you had to go back down the escalators to access the guest elevators.

We were also disappointed that you did not enjoy the view of the inner harbour and city from your accommodation and regret that you chose to shorten your stay. If you are returning to Vancouver, we would certainly appreciate the opportunity to show you that we can truly provide an enjoyable and memorable hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We chose this hotel for its convenience to the cruise terminal. It was very convenient. As far as accommodations I actually preferred the Fairmont at the Airport and would probably choose the Farimont Waterfront if I had to do it again as I think they were equally convenient to the cruise terminal. The room was a little tight, we had 2 double beds and they were not able to accommodate my request for a cot. Staff was polite. Tried to check-in early but were not able to get into our room until the promised time of 4 pm. Lots to do in nearby area within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nauticow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding you recent stay.

We are very fortunate to share our Canada Place location with the Cruise Ship Terminal as this allows convenient access for pre and post cruise ship passengers. It was a pleasure to read that you also found this convenient and were able to explore the many services and facilities located within a short walk from our doors.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,103 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing