We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy, not cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Ridge, BC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Classy, not cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

$209 per night was a special deal. That kind of pricing does not feel cheap to us, but in Vancouver, in the summer, many lesser hotels cost more.
The check-in was friendly and efficient, and our bags were checked for a few hours before our check-in time, then delivered to the room when it was ready. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bed luxurious, and the view, of the harbour and Stanley Park, was precious. Housekeeping was stealthy and diligent... the best kind.
Despite the busy harbour with its frequent float-plane takeoffs and landings, and daily ingress and egress of cruise ships right below us, our 11th floor room was very quiet.
Must remember our swimsuits next time we stay.

Room Tip: Great for a special occasion... our birthdays! Must try The Five Sails Restaurant some time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Uno_de_los_amigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the accommodation and the views from your guest room. We are very fortunate in our downtown, waterfront location at Canada Place and it provides our guests with unobstructed views of the harbour and its activities. We were pleased that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay.

Should you be planning another stay downtown, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,147
    957
    243
    76
    35
See reviews for
737
1,399
113
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,069)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you're taking a cruise it's the best hotel option you will find. It is located in the best part of Vancouver, easy access to all of the touristic areas. Great quality for the price you pay. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy Ludovic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review regarding your pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you found our location perfect for departing on a cruise and exploring Vancouver.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver whether to visit one of our food & beverage outlets or to spend the night downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fingal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here with the family for 3 nights while passing through Vancouver.

Lovely location overlooking the harbour with nice clean spacious room. Even though it is in Canada Place which is extremely busy, the hotel itself was very quiet despite the fact that we stayed the night before Canada Day.

Staff were very good and helpful. Special mention to the gentleman on he front desk with all his tourist advice on the sights of Vancouver. Also for the concierge staff who were really helpful.

The swimming pool is quite small and very shallow. Great if you want to lounge around the pool watching the kids splashing around but not really suitable for serious swimming, although its opening hours are quite long. Despite searching for swimming pool changing rooms I (and my wife) could only find a large bathroom with a couple of showers. I have been told by the manager since returning home that the changing room exists but I am convinced that he was referring to this bathroom!!!

They fitness room is in the basement car park and quite unusual location to find although it is signposted at the elevator. Inside the fitness centre is very good, clean, quiet and well stocked with all the equipment you would need.

Overall I would certainly stay here again. Clean, good decor and good staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shels4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your family’s recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It is a pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed your accommodation and the views of the harbour and mountains from your room. We have passed on your kind comments to our Front Office Manager to share with his team, in particular our Concierge associates.

The men's and ladies' change facilities on our pool deck serve several functions - a restroom, change facilities with shower and a steam/sauna room. We hope our present set up did not inconvenience you or your family. We were pleased that you enjoyed our fitness centre on the cruise ship level.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

As already stated, this is the best place to stay if your cruise ship is leaving from the Canada Place Terminal. We were upgraded to a Club Room which in fact was a harbour view room over looking the left cruise ship berth and swimming pool area. The room was huge. Once you check out it is just a matter of getting the elevator down to the terminal area and it is a short walk to check in for your cruise. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A harbour view is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review on your recent pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your upgrade to our Pacific Club on the top floors of the hotel and the views and amenities provided to guests staying on these floors.

Thank you for your comments regarding our proximity to the Cruise Ship Terminal sharing our Canada Place location - we were pleased this made your transfer from the hotel to ship easy and convenient.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We had a harbor side corner room view, with spectacular views of the harbor and mountains. Just an elevator ride down to the cruise ship terminal and the staff takes care of delivering your bags for you to the ship. Huge patio area on the harbor side with a pool and hot tub overlooking the harbor. Easy walk to the historic Gastown area with lots of restaurant options. It is a relatively pricey place, but we were able to find a deal that included breakfast and wifi, which helped offset the costs a bit. The location also saved on cab fare since you could walk to several places. It was also fun in the morning to watch the float planes take off and land from your room. They are also in walking distance if you want to catch a float plane tour. It is also near the Vancouver Olympic Flame venue.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodation, in particular the views from your room and all the activities of the harbour.

As you point out, we are very fortunate in our location at Canada Place as this allows guests the ability to explore downtown and visit various attractions, restaurants and shops all within walking distance of the hotel. We were also pleased that you enjoyed the seamless transfer of luggage from guestroom to ship that sharing our location with the cruise ship terminal allows us to provide our cruise ship guests.

We hope you enjoyed your cruise and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner for 4 nights, great location. Was on honeymoon so was given an 18th floor corner room with exceptional views.Was a minutes walk to train station from Airport and few minutes walk to lots of pubs/cafes/restaurants etc. Room was very clean and decorated/furnished to a standard that you would expect of a hotel like this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gargoil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
What an honour to have been chosen as the hotel at which to celebrate your honeymoon.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodation comfortable and enjoyed the views from your room.

We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our downtown, waterfront location at Canada Place to access various local services, attractions and public transit that are minutes from our front door.

Should you be travelling to Canada and British Columbia again, it would be a pleasure to be able to welcoming you back - perhaps for a second honeymoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Large, modern hotel above Vancouver cruise terminal. Room was comfortable with great harbor views. Courteous staff and front desk services. Just take elevator to lower level and enter the cruise terminal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you found your accommodation comfortable and appreciated the views of the harbour from your room and our public areas.

We are very fortunate with our Canada Place location as it provides our pre and post cruise guests with easy transfer to and from the cruise ship terminal located in the same complex.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing