We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for cruisers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Handy for cruisers”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed just the one night prior to our Disney Wonder cruise to Alaska, it couldn't have been a better location, it was literally on top of the cruise terminal.

Highly recommend this hotel - its worth the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank paula-from-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

As you indicate, our Canada Place location is very convenient for cruise ship travelers as we can provide seamless transfer of guest luggage from their guestroom directly to the ship, which many travelers appreciate.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit Vancouver and stay with us at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,238
    990
    255
    75
    35
See reviews for
769
1,440
115
816
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is located in the same building as the cruise terminal in Vancouver. If someone is taking a cruise, this hotel is the best bet. It is modern, clean, and has a well trained staff. It is conveniently located in the historic Gaslight District with interesting shops and restaurants. Strongly recommend; only the high cost prevents a score of 5.

Room Tip: It appears that all rooms have good views of the harbor or city>
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZOR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you found everything to your satisfaction, in particular, our Canada Place location. We are fortunate to share this location with the cruise ship terminal, as it allows guests easy transfer to and from the ship along with convenient access to all the local services, attractions and restaurants.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at the PPV in February 2014. The location is unbeatable, and the scenery is beyond spectacular. My room looked out over the harbour, with mountains behind it; it was like someone blew up a postcard and stuck it over the window. Perfection.

The room was spacious and clean, if perhaps a little dated. Service in the hotel was excellent.

Those are the plusses. The minuses? Well, the hotel itself is above a conference centre, which visitors pass through on the way upstairs to the lobby. Suffice it to say that the entrance does not lend itself to intimacy, luxury or warmth. Business travellers may not care so much, but leisure travellers - or business travelers looking to tag on a little R&R at the end of their trips - may find it a little sterile.

The restaurants are typical hotel ones - mediocre food at hugely inflated prices. The breakfast buffet in the lobby was good, but not at $70 per person. Thankfully, there are many terrific restaurants at every price point within a few blocks of the hotel.

The bar scene is non-existent at the hotel. Completely dead.

All in all, there is nothing really "wrong" with this hotel, but you probably won't walk away raving about it, either.

Room Tip: Look for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbystarship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your February stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you found our accommodation comfortable and enjoyed your description of the view from your guestroom. We truly are fortunate with our waterfront location and the views of the harbour and mountains.

We have forwarded your comments regarding our food & beverage outlets to our Food & Beverage Management team for their review and consideration and appreciate your feedback.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Vancouver, should your travels bring you back to British Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Mi
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Booked room as part of business meeting. Not having been to Vancouver before, I choose based on proximity to client, not really concerned with the property itself, or other attractions. Very pleasantly surprise to find it situated on the water (I knew this, but really didn't consider it when booking) with a spectacular view, right downtown, lots of foot traffic, local eateries, next to the train station from the airport.

Very clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent Pan Pacific Vancouver experience.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to your liking. Our Canada Place location is ideal for guests travelling for business or pleasure as it allows convenient access to the downtown business core and local services and attractions.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to Vancouver for either business or for a vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

$209 per night was a special deal. That kind of pricing does not feel cheap to us, but in Vancouver, in the summer, many lesser hotels cost more.
The check-in was friendly and efficient, and our bags were checked for a few hours before our check-in time, then delivered to the room when it was ready. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bed luxurious, and the view, of the harbour and Stanley Park, was precious. Housekeeping was stealthy and diligent... the best kind.
Despite the busy harbour with its frequent float-plane takeoffs and landings, and daily ingress and egress of cruise ships right below us, our 11th floor room was very quiet.
Must remember our swimsuits next time we stay.

Room Tip: Great for a special occasion... our birthdays! Must try The Five Sails Restaurant some time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Uno_de_los_amigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the accommodation and the views from your guest room. We are very fortunate in our downtown, waterfront location at Canada Place and it provides our guests with unobstructed views of the harbour and its activities. We were pleased that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay.

Should you be planning another stay downtown, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you're taking a cruise it's the best hotel option you will find. It is located in the best part of Vancouver, easy access to all of the touristic areas. Great quality for the price you pay. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy Ludovic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review regarding your pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you found our location perfect for departing on a cruise and exploring Vancouver.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver whether to visit one of our food & beverage outlets or to spend the night downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fingal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here with the family for 3 nights while passing through Vancouver.

Lovely location overlooking the harbour with nice clean spacious room. Even though it is in Canada Place which is extremely busy, the hotel itself was very quiet despite the fact that we stayed the night before Canada Day.

Staff were very good and helpful. Special mention to the gentleman on he front desk with all his tourist advice on the sights of Vancouver. Also for the concierge staff who were really helpful.

The swimming pool is quite small and very shallow. Great if you want to lounge around the pool watching the kids splashing around but not really suitable for serious swimming, although its opening hours are quite long. Despite searching for swimming pool changing rooms I (and my wife) could only find a large bathroom with a couple of showers. I have been told by the manager since returning home that the changing room exists but I am convinced that he was referring to this bathroom!!!

They fitness room is in the basement car park and quite unusual location to find although it is signposted at the elevator. Inside the fitness centre is very good, clean, quiet and well stocked with all the equipment you would need.

Overall I would certainly stay here again. Clean, good decor and good staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shels4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your family’s recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It is a pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed your accommodation and the views of the harbour and mountains from your room. We have passed on your kind comments to our Front Office Manager to share with his team, in particular our Concierge associates.

The men's and ladies' change facilities on our pool deck serve several functions - a restroom, change facilities with shower and a steam/sauna room. We hope our present set up did not inconvenience you or your family. We were pleased that you enjoyed our fitness centre on the cruise ship level.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,886 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,171 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,577 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing