We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the meeting end of July 2014. The room, staff, facilities and location were all very good. Beautiful view of the harbor and the mountains. We would definitely stay there again. I cannot think of any complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judgejrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor and were delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit Vancouver either on business or for pleasure. If so, we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,145
    957
    243
    76
    35
See reviews for
737
1,398
113
774
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,069)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is obviously a splendid hotel in an amazing location. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that I found the room too small for four people. The rest was brilliant, especially the rooftop pool and the extra comfy beds. We also got a great deal on the room (half price) by booking early and NOT on the hotel website.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank room101studio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoy your stay and, in particular, our outdoor, saltwater, rooftop swimming pool and our pillow-top beds.

We hope that you and your family have another opportunity to visit Canada and British Columbia and that we can welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed just the one night prior to our Disney Wonder cruise to Alaska, it couldn't have been a better location, it was literally on top of the cruise terminal.

Highly recommend this hotel - its worth the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank paula-from-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

As you indicate, our Canada Place location is very convenient for cruise ship travelers as we can provide seamless transfer of guest luggage from their guestroom directly to the ship, which many travelers appreciate.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit Vancouver and stay with us at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is located in the same building as the cruise terminal in Vancouver. If someone is taking a cruise, this hotel is the best bet. It is modern, clean, and has a well trained staff. It is conveniently located in the historic Gaslight District with interesting shops and restaurants. Strongly recommend; only the high cost prevents a score of 5.

Room Tip: It appears that all rooms have good views of the harbor or city>
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZOR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you found everything to your satisfaction, in particular, our Canada Place location. We are fortunate to share this location with the cruise ship terminal, as it allows guests easy transfer to and from the ship along with convenient access to all the local services, attractions and restaurants.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at the PPV in February 2014. The location is unbeatable, and the scenery is beyond spectacular. My room looked out over the harbour, with mountains behind it; it was like someone blew up a postcard and stuck it over the window. Perfection.

The room was spacious and clean, if perhaps a little dated. Service in the hotel was excellent.

Those are the plusses. The minuses? Well, the hotel itself is above a conference centre, which visitors pass through on the way upstairs to the lobby. Suffice it to say that the entrance does not lend itself to intimacy, luxury or warmth. Business travellers may not care so much, but leisure travellers - or business travelers looking to tag on a little R&R at the end of their trips - may find it a little sterile.

The restaurants are typical hotel ones - mediocre food at hugely inflated prices. The breakfast buffet in the lobby was good, but not at $70 per person. Thankfully, there are many terrific restaurants at every price point within a few blocks of the hotel.

The bar scene is non-existent at the hotel. Completely dead.

All in all, there is nothing really "wrong" with this hotel, but you probably won't walk away raving about it, either.

Room Tip: Look for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbystarship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your February stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you found our accommodation comfortable and enjoyed your description of the view from your guestroom. We truly are fortunate with our waterfront location and the views of the harbour and mountains.

We have forwarded your comments regarding our food & beverage outlets to our Food & Beverage Management team for their review and consideration and appreciate your feedback.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Vancouver, should your travels bring you back to British Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Mi
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Booked room as part of business meeting. Not having been to Vancouver before, I choose based on proximity to client, not really concerned with the property itself, or other attractions. Very pleasantly surprise to find it situated on the water (I knew this, but really didn't consider it when booking) with a spectacular view, right downtown, lots of foot traffic, local eateries, next to the train station from the airport.

Very clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent Pan Pacific Vancouver experience.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to your liking. Our Canada Place location is ideal for guests travelling for business or pleasure as it allows convenient access to the downtown business core and local services and attractions.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to Vancouver for either business or for a vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, BC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

$209 per night was a special deal. That kind of pricing does not feel cheap to us, but in Vancouver, in the summer, many lesser hotels cost more.
The check-in was friendly and efficient, and our bags were checked for a few hours before our check-in time, then delivered to the room when it was ready. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bed luxurious, and the view, of the harbour and Stanley Park, was precious. Housekeeping was stealthy and diligent... the best kind.
Despite the busy harbour with its frequent float-plane takeoffs and landings, and daily ingress and egress of cruise ships right below us, our 11th floor room was very quiet.
Must remember our swimsuits next time we stay.

Room Tip: Great for a special occasion... our birthdays! Must try The Five Sails Restaurant some time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Uno_de_los_amigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the accommodation and the views from your guest room. We are very fortunate in our downtown, waterfront location at Canada Place and it provides our guests with unobstructed views of the harbour and its activities. We were pleased that you enjoyed this aspect of your stay.

Should you be planning another stay downtown, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,812 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
3,101 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,321 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing